Chevron Left
Introduction to Corporate Finance に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Introduction to Corporate Finance の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
5,376件の評価
1,081件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

人気のレビュー

ZZ

2021年9月26日

An excellent course overall. I really enjoyed the learning experience and look forward to more courses from Wharton. Special thanks to professor Michael Roberts for providing great value in 1 course.

LL

2016年10月21日

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

フィルター:

Introduction to Corporate Finance: 126 - 150 / 1,073 レビュー

by Robert M

2020年7月12日

This class was challenging and rewarding. Definitely have a much better understanding of corporate finance and what goes into the decision making process for companies like my own. Thank you Professor Roberts!

by Apoorv A

2017年7月8日

The course provides a clear insight in the domain of corporate finance and even a first timer can understand the concepts well enough to solve the fundamental problems related to the subject. Nicely explained.

by Chris W

2019年5月16日

It is a great course! However, I feel the coverage of the course can be greater. It will also be better if the instructor provides suggested readings for each module and increases the difficulty of the tests.

by Satyendra S

2019年3月25日

Course is well designed to help the candidates who want to gain an insight of corporate finance. It will build your basics, if you're a newbie. And the main part- "don't forget to check the discussion forum."

by Sonia T

2017年6月5日

Very interesting and well taught by Professor Michael Roberts. The course covered the concepts and their application in practical scenarios along with relevant graphs and diagrams for additional explanation.

by Prerana S

2017年8月18日

It is a pretty good course. It helped me understand how to compute cashflows with discounting and compounding tools, the importance of time value of money, how take decisions based on NPV of the project.

by Antonio G A

2016年1月16日

Great course! I really liked the way Michael Roberts conduct the lectures.

I would thank Michael Roberts for his time and effort to make this course available to all of those interested in finance.

Antonio

by Srinivas K

2017年6月16日

The course definitely helps you to know about the various valuation techniques, Discounting the cash flows and about the sensitivity anaylsis, all important to make a right decision about an investment.

by Archana

2017年8月27日

Great course lectures and pacing! I'd just really like to know the right solutions for the questions i got wrong. That will help sharpen concepts. Great if there's a way to share that.

Thanks,

Archana

by Lori K

2019年8月4日

Really enjoyed this class. The course materials were laid out in a way that really made sense, I appreciated the weekly slides. I learned a lot and wish I could delve more deeply into this topic.

by Olga N K

2020年5月3日

Dear Wharton team! That was a great experience, thank you very much! All materials have been prepared very understandable for any level of education. very useful in my everyday work. Thanks a lot!

by Anisa D R

2021年10月30日

The professor explanation is super easy to understand. It also quite comprehensive so I can understand almost every big point the Professor gave me. I love to learn more from Professor Roberts :D

by shail

2020年5月31日

I gained knowledge on cash flow and it's calculation. It improved confidence to learn and gain more in my expertise. Good instructor and all classes were practically explained which were helpful.

by chen p h

2020年7月14日

The professor illustrates the concepts of cash flow and discount rate in a very clear and intuitive way. There are also handful examples and illustrations aside to help learning. Great course.

by eden b

2020年12月16日

Concepts are explained really well! And I appreciate the helpful hints during the module tests - they really help to connect the practical examples and language to the respective equations.

by Karen N

2020年4月20日

Great introduction to corporate finance. The professor was clear with the concepts and examples and provided a lot of real world thought questions that'll be handy in the business setting.

by Yuval P

2020年6月13日

This course is built in a write way, every lecture has a review, new material and a summery which is very helpful.

The prof. is very clear and understandable and the homework really helps!

by Lauren T

2017年8月22日

This was probably the best-structured class I have taken on Coursera. The Professor is very good at explaining the material in a detailed way, using the short amount of time he is given.

by Javier V R

2020年7月9日

Professor Roberts provided great explanations and examples, with lot of useful insights to have a comprehensive approach to corporate finance and understanding the time value of money.

by PEDRO A S S

2020年3月31日

The teacher is so great! He explains the concepts very slow, and it was easy to follow his lead. I loved this! Even though I didn't have any finance background, because I'm a physician

by Parth T

2017年11月22日

It was great experience. I got to learn many new things during this course. It will also help me in my future career. Thank you coursera for providing me opportunity to learn and grow.

by Benjamin P

2016年11月30日

Great introduction to corporate finance. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn the basics of finance and know what do NPV, IRR and Cash Flows (among others) really mean.

by Tuan N

2021年6月29日

It is a wonderful course with well-organized lectures and great explanations of finance terms. This course is really helpful to a person like me that comes from engineering background

by Ni Z (

2018年4月6日

This course is really clear! The structure is good and professor knows how to teach the course. But I feel it is a little incomplete and think there should be more contents available.

by Tamar

2016年2月28日

Thank you very much!

Lectures were interesting and helpful and the teacher demonstrated such a genuine passion and enthusiasm for the subject that it was easy to focus on the topics.