Chevron Left
Managing Social and Human Capital に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Managing Social and Human Capital の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
2,342件の評価
401件のレビュー

コースについて

People are the most valuable asset of any business, but they are also the most unpredictable, and the most difficult asset to manage. And although managing people well is critical to the health of any organization, most managers don't get the training they need to make good management decisions. Now, award-winning authors and renowned management Professors Mike Useem and Peter Cappelli of the Wharton School have designed this course to introduce you to the key elements of managing people. Based on their popular course at Wharton, this course will teach you how to motivate individual performance and design reward systems, how to design jobs and organize work for high performance, how to make good and timely management decisions, and how to design and change your organization’s architecture. By the end of this course, you'll have developed the skills you need to start motivating, organizing, and rewarding people in your organization so that you can thrive as a business and as a social organization....

人気のレビュー

DM

2018年10月19日

Excellent Course. Understanding human behavior is one of the most difficult challenges in an organization. This course describes the challenges well and offers approaches to tackling those challenges.

J

2019年11月4日

A fantastic, thought provoking course. Gave us a lot of things to reflect on and be mindful of in different situations in the organization. Thank you Prof Cappelli and Prof Useem. Grateful to you.

フィルター:

Managing Social and Human Capital: 376 - 400 / 401 レビュー

by Amy T Z

2020年2月13日

I was hoping this course would go deeper into psychological managing. This course seems better suited to just learning the architecture of the building departments.

by Jonah R

2020年7月1日

Case studies were good but it was otherwise a very theoretical course and didn't often feel like it could be boiled down to everyday application.

by alessandro v

2021年12月1日

Long story telling with some case studies from real business world. Not so well and clearly structured in my view for long lasting takeaways.

by Rahul S

2020年6月23日

The notes from Mike were not very interactive. ALso the flow of Mike's presentation was not captivating

by Sandra C

2021年5月21日

While information from one teacher was easy to understand, the other was a bit harder to figure out.

by Roman P

2018年1月20日

Great introduction. A bit more depth and breadth (ie. 8 week course) would be terrific!

by Gusen Y

2018年1月19日

Way too easy and general...I wanna learn more from the instructors.

by Gil R

2016年12月19日

I think more examples would have been better for the class.

by Balazs M

2017年8月4日

Thought provoking albeit at times vague and dragged out.

by Jordan X R

2020年3月24日

It started off strong but lost momentum.

by Kyle N

2019年9月22日

Could be a bit more interesting

by Marc T

2019年12月19日

Content is too anecdotal.

by Nolan S

2020年7月13日

Boring!

by Niwech H

2016年11月19日

5 points out of 5 for professor Peter. 1 point out of 5 for professor Mike. The first 2 weeks were good as professor Peter presented with very brief and sum up the ideas. On another hand, the last 2 weeks were bad, professor Mike didn't do well in term of summary. He spent 70% for introduction of each topic before reaching to the points that he want to make. Most of the time, he didn't make any points. Plus he didn't answer the questions that he asked. I am disappointed. I was expecting to learn more as the course structure was impressive BUT the actual lectures are not covered the topic.

by Steve M

2020年4月21日

This is a survey course. It uses several simple case studies to explain some basic points, but does not go into detail in any particular area. For example the course does not explain well different organizational models or their strengths and weaknesses (functional, regional, etc). I expected more than a cursory mention of matrix management, which is powerful but complex to implement well. There are no hands-on activities other than quizzes at the end of the week. The subtitles are broken and/or of poor quality in several of the videos.

by Q W

2020年11月15日

Taking this course as part of the series of courses offered by Wharton on intro to business. I'm coming from engineering background so not sure if this is true to everyone, but I feel this course does not offer much in-depth on those topics, it's just a slight touch on the surface of those. Among the series of courses I've took so far I fee the accounting course is definitely the No.1 among all others, no doubt at all.

by Janice A

2020年5月4日

I think the Professors are both great and well-knowledged, but I find that the presentation of the material could have been better. I find that case studies took too much time to present and discuss, and I also think that the quizzes do not highlight the importance of the materials. The quizzes contain too many trivial questions and those that do not have much added value to the learning experience.

by celine

2019年7月15日

great theory and principles but could be a little more tactical and related to real case scenarios of the working environment. such as: how to manage your bosses as well as react to peers when competition exists though team work must prevail. How to handle medium performers. How to handle politics in the offices when bosses use preferences and similarity concepts.

by yc19f

2020年1月18日

It was a very general overview through human resource management. Hope that more insights could have been offered by providing more concrete strategies. Also, it would be a plus to offer recommended readings for the topic.

by Samantha B

2020年4月22日

I didn't quite feel I left with a sense of practical knowledge on how to manage or build the architecture of an organization.

by Eoghan C

2017年8月22日

felt a bit dated. older materials, older case studies and examples. all quizing should be a little tougher i thought.

by Keiji H

2017年10月14日

Explaining many abstractive things with a couple of concrete actual stories and less correct materials.

by YUN L

2017年9月3日

the course is poorly structured. the videos are lack of well-organization and the slides are poorly written. The lecturer teaches in a way that's so hard to follow with tedious cases. Avoid this one and seek for other alternatives.

by Mohammed J

2020年5月20日

Both the professors had a very dull and monotonous teaching style.

by Ivaylo Y

2016年12月12日

very low length to content ratio; basic content