Chevron Left
ビジネスライティング に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による ビジネスライティング の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,841件の評価
1,139件のレビュー

コースについて

Writing well is one of the most important skills you can develop to be successful in the business world. Over seventy companies and thirty thousand students--from professional writers to new employees to non-native English speakers to seasoned executives--have used the techniques in Business Writing to power their ability to communicate and launch their ideas. This course will teach you how to apply the top ten principles of good business writing to your work, how to deploy simple tools to dramatically improve your writing, and how to execute organization, structure, and revision to communicate more masterfully than ever. From the very first lesson, you'll be able to apply your new learning immediately to your work and improve your writing today. Your ideas are powerful. Learn how to deliver them with the clarity and impact they deserve. "Thank you for giving me the knowledge I need in life. [Business Writing] was helpful, life changing, and has made a huge impact in my writing." -- Message from a Business Writing student The principles you'll learn in this course enable you to become a great business writer. They also provide the foundation for moving into Graphic Design and Successful Presentation, so that you can unleash your best professional self whenever--and however--you present your ideas in the workplace. This course can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The MS-DS is an interdisciplinary degree that brings together faculty from CU Boulder’s departments of Applied Mathematics, Computer Science, Information Science, and others. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the MS-DS is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience in computer science, information science, mathematics, and statistics. Learn more about the MS-DS program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/master-of-science-data-science-boulder....

人気のレビュー

YS

2017年6月11日

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

MA

2020年11月29日

THIS COURSE IS VERY HELPFUL FOR EVERYONE\n\nWHO WANT TO LEARN HOW TO WRITE MEMO HOW TO DESIGN IT HOW TO ADD HEADING POINTS\n\nI LEARNED HERE EVERY SINGLE THINGS THAT HAPPEN IN REAL LIFE\n\nGOOD COURSE

フィルター:

ビジネスライティング: 176 - 200 / 1,141 レビュー

by Ausrius M

2020年8月21日

Great course!

All the lessons can be applied to all kinds of different writing, to make it concise, clear, and more enjoyable to your readers.

Definitely recommend!

by Paco M

2017年9月26日

The course is essential for anyone who wants to improve their writing skills. There is just so much that is condensed into the course without sacrificing quality.

by Shashank J

2017年3月20日

Very well designed and organised course. Profs discussions were very interesting. Assignments were awesome. I'll recommend this to all non-native English speaker.

by Ada A

2022年4月21日

I really enjoyed the videos and the tips from our dear instructor. I think I improved my business writing a lot. Peer grading was a positive experience as well!

by Sourabh G

2022年1月13日

This is a great course for everyone-be it a beginner or professional. The tips, the ideas everything is explained very clearly and precisely with good examples.

by Thomas S

2016年8月11日

The Specialization on Business writing: taught me how to speak with authority, To value Clarity and brevity in my sentence structure, and always revise my work.

by Binamra k

2021年1月14日

With the help of this course, I feel more confident on writing and editing any professional writing now. Thank you for making the lesson so easy to understand.

by Karim E F

2020年11月3日

One of the best courses in writing I've ever had. I learnt a lot, and what I like more is the way the course is designed to easily get learning and apply them.

by Priyangaa A

2020年8月5日

This is a very useful course for all fresh graduates. The skills taught helped me be a better writer in a professional setting. Thank you to all the lecturers.

by Hicham B

2020年5月19日

I developped confidence and power in business writing. It is well structured and easy to follow.

I highly recommand this course to all profesionnals.

Thank you!

by Colleen B

2020年1月2日

This course will help you with writing more greater brevity and clarity. It will help you to recognize areas of weakness. Great investment of time and money.

by Avneet K

2017年4月10日

It was a very nice experience to be a part of this course. I have learnt a lot about effective writing and many hidden tips that we often ignore while writing.

by Nazari J A

2018年10月17日

I would like to thank To: Coursera Team and UNHCR Colombo and ZOA Center. this course Was very effective and professional course. I love it

Nazari, Jawid Akram

by Sylvia L

2019年10月15日

The tips and suggestions from this course have been super helpful. I have been using the techniques in my email and daily communication. Highly recommended.

by Brandalyn G

2018年10月21日

Dr. Quentin introduced me to concepts I had not yet been introduced to in this way. I really appreciate having the opportunity to advance my writing skills.

by ELAINE H

2016年9月27日

The business writing course is excellent. The format that used to deliver the subjects was direct and easy to follow. I enjoy the business writing course.

by Kapil S

2022年3月4日

O​ne of the most simple yet to the point writing course. Helped me immensely to understand the gaps and have already started using the learnings at my work

by Anisa M Y

2020年7月15日

I absolutely loved this course. It was straight to point and I learned quite a bit which I have implemented already. The instructor was clear and concise.

by MIHIR B

2020年6月28日

I liked the concept that you have to be true to yourself and complete the exercises for your own practice as it promotes improving by your own standards.

by LAVERNE B

2020年5月26日

I have been speaking and sharing this course since I started and the amount of writing techniques I have learned have blown me away. Thank you so much!!

by Anelia S

2019年2月8日

I think everybody should take this course at least once. It's very important to give it the time and attention it needs. Best of luck with your writing!

by Felipe I N

2020年10月5日

The delivery of content is dynamic, efficient and entertaining. After the second week I could see the improvements in my writing as well my confidence.

by Karalynn N

2019年10月20日

I mean, there were things I had trouble understanding, but I'm an English-Second-Language user. Overall this felt easy to understand and easy to learn.

by denzel

2019年3月5日

Excellent course!

key messages are very clear and easy to follow. The teacher arrange the progress of course properly. Thanks for your brilliant work!

by Flordeliza P

2020年5月29日

The presentation of the course was well written, choreographed and organized. It was never boring. Thank you for imparting your knowledge and skills.