Chevron Left
ビジネスライティング に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による ビジネスライティング の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,832件の評価
1,139件のレビュー

コースについて

Writing well is one of the most important skills you can develop to be successful in the business world. Over seventy companies and thirty thousand students--from professional writers to new employees to non-native English speakers to seasoned executives--have used the techniques in Business Writing to power their ability to communicate and launch their ideas. This course will teach you how to apply the top ten principles of good business writing to your work, how to deploy simple tools to dramatically improve your writing, and how to execute organization, structure, and revision to communicate more masterfully than ever. From the very first lesson, you'll be able to apply your new learning immediately to your work and improve your writing today. Your ideas are powerful. Learn how to deliver them with the clarity and impact they deserve. "Thank you for giving me the knowledge I need in life. [Business Writing] was helpful, life changing, and has made a huge impact in my writing." -- Message from a Business Writing student The principles you'll learn in this course enable you to become a great business writer. They also provide the foundation for moving into Graphic Design and Successful Presentation, so that you can unleash your best professional self whenever--and however--you present your ideas in the workplace. This course can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The MS-DS is an interdisciplinary degree that brings together faculty from CU Boulder’s departments of Applied Mathematics, Computer Science, Information Science, and others. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the MS-DS is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience in computer science, information science, mathematics, and statistics. Learn more about the MS-DS program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/master-of-science-data-science-boulder....

人気のレビュー

YS

2017年6月11日

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

MA

2020年11月29日

THIS COURSE IS VERY HELPFUL FOR EVERYONE\n\nWHO WANT TO LEARN HOW TO WRITE MEMO HOW TO DESIGN IT HOW TO ADD HEADING POINTS\n\nI LEARNED HERE EVERY SINGLE THINGS THAT HAPPEN IN REAL LIFE\n\nGOOD COURSE

フィルター:

ビジネスライティング: 201 - 225 / 1,141 レビュー

by Cherice T

2019年5月8日

This course was easy to follow with practical steps. My writing has improved along with increased confidence. I highly recommend this specialization.

by NITHIN K

2021年3月22日

There were many concepts which has improved my english writing skills . I highly recommended this course for any professional novice or expereinced.

by MAXIMILIANUS D P

2020年9月1日

Great! This course makes me little bit more confident haha... Thank you to Dr. Quentin, team from University of Colorado Boulder, and also Coursera.

by Honghui C

2020年6月29日

The course is well-organized, delivered in clarity, and help enhance the basis of professional writing. But notice it's more suitable for beginners.

by Jessica S

2021年5月6日

A well presented, concise, information-packed course. I loved the flare and character of the writing professor. Many thanks for all your hard work.

by Mohammad S I

2020年10月11日

I got the certificate from University of Colorado! Its dreamy! Over the time I have enjoyed a lot. Hope its help me a lot in future. Thanks to all.

by Gayatri M

2020年7月15日

I don't do well with writing, this course cleared up a lot of questions about writing and introduced tactics and tricks to make ones writing better

by Deepali S S

2020年7月15日

It was the best experience I could get on Business writing. It was well crafted. The experts kept it simple & impactful. Thanks for that course !!

by Liliana G

2021年4月25日

The short videos with examples make it easy to learn the principles and techniques for good writing. The quizzes give an opportunity to practice.

by Karen C

2021年2月7日

The course helps a lot on clarifying the technique and skill on business writing, design a document and presentation. I have more confidence now.

by Daisy D

2020年11月11日

Listening to the great points that Quentin taught made me realize the mistakes I have been making. Thank you very much for this enriching course!

by Franchesca C

2020年5月20日

I am highly recommending this course. Effective business writing is an essential skill for any employee to have, regardless of industry or level.

by Lisa L

2020年3月23日

As a professional writer, I found this tips great refreshers and a simple way to approach writing, even if the topic is difficult or complicated.

by Insaf K

2019年9月13日

The principles taught are simple and will transform the way you write. I am writing more clear, concise and to the point versus before. Thank you

by Christofer S P

2020年9月21日

I learned how to write correctly and thoroughly. This is very important because I work in the communications field. Thank you so much, Coursera.

by Lim V T

2020年5月19日

well taught and the presenter gave valid and helpful writing techniques that i will be putting to good using for all my future copywriting work.

by Maria P

2019年10月18日

Although all the information provided in the course is simple and straightforward, I learned new things and structured the ones I already knew.

by Edilyn P

2022年4月23日

Very well course. I learn more about business writting. I recommening this course to my colleague. Hope someday I can be a good writter as well

by Shaon H

2020年11月11日

Excellent course. Dr. Quentin McAndrew taught exactly according to the best writing practices. That is to write simply, clearly, and concisely.

by Sara S C

2020年6月17日

I am really thankful for this course. The course instructor explained everything in detail and I loved the course material and practice quizes.

by Diego S

2020年5月19日

I recommend the course, it's easy to follow, you learn a lot by doing the quizzes and the dynamics used by the teacher are enjoyable. Thanks!!!

by Yin M A

2021年12月4日

The course gives us a very clear direction & tips and tricks that goes under our noses. I feel like I improved a lot more on business writing.

by Omer B

2020年12月2日

This course teaches how to write business documents in a clear and efficient way. The tips in this course are practical and easy to implement.

by Lea W

2021年10月26日

Really enjoyed the course. It offered practical tips and advice with plenty of examples to make it easier to learn to apply the techniques.

by Kevin G

2020年12月13日

A great overview of the essentials to business writing and draft development. Perfectly applicable to my entry level position requirements.