Chevron Left
3D Interaction Design in Virtual Reality に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による 3D Interaction Design in Virtual Reality の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
94件の評価
25件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will teach you about one of the most important aspects of VR, how you interact with a VR world. Virtual Reality is completely different from an on screen app or game. You are completely immersed in a VR world, so it doesn't make sense to interact only through buttons or menus. You will get the most out of VR if you can interact with the world just as you would with the real world: with your natural body movements. You will learn about the basic concepts and technologies of VR Interaction. You will then get hands on, learning about how to move around in VR and how to interact with the objects in your world. The course will finish with some advice from experts on VR interaction design and you will do a project where you will get real experience of developing VR Interaction....

人気のレビュー

CT
2018年7月13日

Learnt quote a few useful things. Especially liked that this course finally involved some coding. If only by reviewing the NewtonVR and VRInteraction examples and modifying the code.

SZ
2017年12月23日

Very good course showing how to use VR interaction techniques. Thank you!

フィルター:

3D Interaction Design in Virtual Reality: 1 - 25 / 25 レビュー

by Carlos R

2020年1月18日

It is a good course technically speaking but it is a pity that there are many resources that are no longer accessible or that they are discontinued and the worst thing is that the teachers are not accessible nor answer the questions

by Tatiana K

2018年2月28日

Plenty of high-quality information on the general aspects of 3D interaction in VR. Somewhat less (but better than in 3D Models course) support in practical part. Also more visuals less talking heads in the lectures would be great.

by Collins, J B

2020年5月10日

I genuinely appreciate all of the courses this specialization has put out so far. This course was very helpful in giving its students an introduction to interaction, theories of interaction, and the actual implementation of it within virtual reality and Unity projects. While some of the material taught in the course - namely the sorts of installation files being downloaded and the type of code being run on Unity - is deprecated and outdated, the discussion forum is a fantastic place to reference for solving these issues. You can look at the projects of other learners who've found alternative ways to complete the project requirements and learn from their scripts and components. All in all, still a very fulfilling course.

by Sulagna C

2020年9月2日

I AM NOT GETTING MY CERTIFICATE YET. IT IS MORE THAN ONE MONTH AFTER COMPLETION OF THE COURSE. I HAVE COMPLETED ALL THE ASSIGNED TASKS BEFORE TIME, BUT 4TH WEEK PEER GRADED ASSIGNMENT WAS NOT GRADED YET. PLEASE PLEASE SOLVE THE PROBLEM AND DO THE NEEDFUL TO ISSUE MY CERTIFICATE.

by Craig T

2018年7月14日

Learnt quote a few useful things. Especially liked that this course finally involved some coding. If only by reviewing the NewtonVR and VRInteraction examples and modifying the code.

by Steven Z

2017年12月24日

Very good course showing how to use VR interaction techniques. Thank you!

by Juan C B

2020年11月11日

Congratulations It has been a wonderful learning experience ! Great !!!

by Miguel O Y

2020年9月15日

Una gran experiencia aprender la interacción en la realidad virtual

by Hassan R

2018年9月3日

This is really a grate course to learn about virtual realty

by Sunil P

2020年6月30日

Thank you for practical application knowledge.

by Pramol S t

2020年6月3日

its a very nice course,i learned new things.

by Sayan S

2020年5月27日

Great course...... Learned a lot

by Nayan K R

2020年9月13日

Extraordinary and Great Course!

by Ebtisam E J E O

2020年11月29日

great enjoyable course

by MD A R A

2020年9月28日

Excellent !!!

by Shivanshu S

2020年10月4日

noice

by Surjit S B

2020年9月19日

Great

by Ian C

2020年10月1日

A fair warning before starting, I really think you should have some basic Unity knowledge before taking this class.

This was again a great lecture by the team at Goldsmith University. Unlike the vr environment course, which had a few parts that I felt were not really VR related, this one has an excellent theoretical part!

By the end of the course, you know about the different solutions that exist to implement movement and object interaction. The course also clearly emphasizes good practices in VR design, such as how to make things intuitive.

Working on an interactive project is also really cool, but this part is more about the students' involvement: if you want to do it seriously, you will learn a lot. However, I feel that there could be an improvement here about how projects should be graded. Sharing full unity project is often cumbersome, and the project only gain in size as the course progresses. Maybe we could only share the build or the apk through a safe server that would check for viruses before letting us download it?

Finally, forums are as usual, completely abandoned, I am not even sure I found one message from a moderator (let alone an instructor). But it is kind of touching to see those 3 years old messages, dating from a time where the forums were not flooded by requests for reviews. Like a glance to a golden age of the coursera vr course.

by Reinhardt F R

2018年8月6日

I found I had to do allot more research on my own for this one. To get the stuff to work, you are going to spend some time online, figuring the stuff out. Its a great course but they leave things out, minor details. I think its on purpose to make you do your research. Well, I did the research and my programs work! Thanks!

This video will help you allot with the teleportation stuff

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ayaOJZzfkBU

by RAFAEL V F

2020年6月8日

The course is great! All the information, and videos, and the Instructors are the BEST!

But it would be better if we have a more effective help from the Instructors. Having your projects reviewed only by your peers is, somehow, annoying (you have to beg all the time to have someone reviewing them).

by Luca Z

2020年4月14日

The overal material is really good. The lessons are helpful, and you learn something. Some of the materials are no longer available, so I had to contact one of the instructors. The problem was promptly fixed.

by Ahmed A A

2020年5月4日

The course is very recommended if you have searching skills to help you debug your app

by Nikolas C

2018年1月16日

nice concepts and guidances.

by Matthew T

2020年5月21日

A lot of the lessons are outdated and no longer work with Unity. You will need to consult a lot of outside resources to actually get things to work. The basic principles in the lessons are good, but if you want to learn the practical side, probably consult a different course.

by David K

2018年10月29日

I feel that the amount of explanations and material covered isn't quite sufficient to feel comfortable in this space.