Chevron Left
3D Models for Virtual Reality に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による 3D Models for Virtual Reality の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
128件の評価
29件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will begin your journey to creating Virtual Reality experiences. A Virtual Reality experience is a new world that you step into and are entirely immersed in. Creating a VR experience means creating that world and all the objects in it. In this course you will learn the basics of 3D graphics: how we create objects and how to lay them out to create an environment. You will learn techniques like materials and texturing that make your objects appear realistic. You will also learn about audio techniques to ensure that your experiences sound great as well as looking great. In all of these topics we will pay attention to the particular requirements of Virtual Reality, including pitfalls and performance issues: making sure your environment runs fast enough in VR. You will learn all of this using the professional game and VR engine, Unity3D. Unity is one of the most used game engine and is a relatively easy, but fully featured, introduction to 3D development. The course will culminate in a project in which you will create your own VR scene. VR development is something you can only learn by doing it yourself, so working on your project will be the best way to learn....

人気のレビュー

AC

Jan 15, 2018

This course refreshed my skills of developing 3D models and environments in Unity3D software. Some new learnings were interesting and useful - viz. how and where to to get 3D models.

LA

Mar 19, 2019

Loving learning about VR and space design in this coarse; so much to learn, but the content isn't overwhelming - you're given resources to continue learning its great!

フィルター:

3D Models for Virtual Reality: 1 - 25 / 29 レビュー

by Renee D R

Jun 10, 2018

The tutorials leave a lot to be desired, and I have some expertise on this because I'm a college instructor and have been producing video tutorials for years. Most of the videos are more like demonstrations, as opposed to instruction. The first couple of courses in this specialization are fine, because it doesn't get deeply into the meat of using Unity. If you already know how to use Unity3D, then you'll probably be able to complete the 5 classes without a problem. If you didn't know how to use Unity (or Unreal, etc.) when you started these classes, then I wouldn't recommend that you take the 5 course series. It just gets worse. The material gets more complex but the videos don't instruct. They provide a sort of general overview of what to do. Even when you are provided with some materials (such as scripts or Unity packages) they don't always work.Once you get past class 2, you better have A LOT of extra time in your life because you'll probably be spending many hours hunting down additional help online, watching loads of extra videos and doing a bunch of trial and error hours just to get to the point where you have a project you can upload to the course assignment page. I'm in the middle of course 4 of the 5, by the way.

by Muhammad U Y

Dec 13, 2018

As a beginner in this field this is the course you need and also other best thing it will well equipped you for further development.

by Lissa A

Mar 19, 2019

Loving learning about VR and space design in this coarse; so much to learn, but the content isn't overwhelming - you're given resources to continue learning its great!

by Reinhardt F R

Jul 30, 2018

Lovely course, thank you

by Patricia A

Oct 15, 2018

I can't say enough about how amazing this course is! 3D Models for Virtual Reality cover 3D graphics and how they work in VR, audio asset types and how they work in VR and the VR graphics pipeline as well as ow all of these work with human perception.

by David K

Oct 29, 2018

Very good learning experience.

by Angelo R Z

Feb 12, 2018

Exactly what I was looking for !!!

by Steven Z

Nov 18, 2017

Very useful course, thank you!

by Edgar M A F

Feb 26, 2018

It was really helpful

by Johan v M

Nov 11, 2017

Again a very good course in this specialization. This course gives in-depth introduction of many aspects of VR development. It goes beyond a shallow introduction. It gives you the necessary knowledge to start experimenting on your own.

I also like the fact that there are multiple teachers, who are experts in their field.

by BENMAHDJOUB M

Mar 09, 2018

Thanks for this well explained course.

It covers many critical aspects of 3D VR environments.

by Nikolas C

Dec 24, 2017

Excelent concepts and help during tutorials.... it will be really easy if you have experience in 3D modeling software.

The lecturers conveys the information accurately and they really know about the subject that they are teaching.

Really exciting experience.

by Stamatia K

Dec 17, 2017

Love this course!!

by Senai L

Apr 27, 2018

Great review. Good introduction to Unity. However, there did seem to be a reliance on a lot of outside materials at times.

by AAACCCSSSS

Jan 19, 2018

sdfdd

by Abhijeet C

Jan 15, 2018

This course refreshed my skills of developing 3D models and environments in Unity3D software. Some new learnings were interesting and useful - viz. how and where to to get 3D models.

by Gilda L B B d M

Apr 15, 2019

I am very happy! This is a excellent course

by Diego D L

Jul 19, 2019

Good course to get started in VR dev without freaking out! A glimpse of scripting and mostly getting used to the software by assets management.

by Hassan R

Sep 03, 2018

I have done a lot of work in unity already, but i have learned many things in that

by Darik C

Oct 04, 2018

Can be tough because there are multiple media options to build projects but overall will help you become comfortable with various VR systems.

by Brian S

Feb 07, 2019

Challenging but informative. laying down the basics.

by Anna D

Jan 14, 2018

Highly-recommended. It was too challenging for me, I have to repeat it.

by Nigel D

Aug 30, 2019

Great course.

by Craig T

Jun 22, 2018

The course comprehensively covered the intended topic and gave me the skills I was expecting of it. The only reason I did not give it 5/5 stars was that much of the material was presented purely verbally with no visual examples. This was luckily not true of the unity workflows, which were easy to follow along with.

by Mauro S

Dec 02, 2019

Interesting and insightful, however, the quality of the videos can be improved, both audio and video.