Chevron Left
Understanding 9/11: Why 9/11 Happened & How Terrorism Affects Our World Today に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Understanding 9/11: Why 9/11 Happened & How Terrorism Affects Our World Today の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
75件の評価
25件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will explore the forces that led to the 9/11 attacks and the policies the United States adopted in response. We will examine the phenomenon of modern terrorism, the development of the al Qai'da ideology, and the process by which individuals radicalize towards violence....

人気のレビュー

AC
2018年9月17日

Excelent, what I love the most was what we learned about Islam, now we can thinking this issues under many points of view.\n\nThanks for sharing your knowledge :D

DS
2020年8月5日

Great course for understanding roots of terrorism and how false interpretation causes it.

フィルター:

Understanding 9/11: Why 9/11 Happened & How Terrorism Affects Our World Today: 1 - 25 / 25 レビュー

by Kelly L S

2018年8月12日

The course was absolutely incredible. I learned a whole lot and will be able to use it when I start my government/military jobs. I want to work with the exact things and people we discussed in this course. You by the way, are a very knowledgeable professor. I will be looking you up for help if I ever need an

by Bamiro

2020年9月9日

My Country, Nigeria is faced with so many issues of terrorism and radicalization which happens most especially in the chad basin. I came here for solutions to help in the fight that is winnable with the right ideas and perspectives. 9/11 created chaos in iraq and syria amd led to Isis. We need less wars, not more

by Mayor W

2020年6月16日

I really enjoyed this course and it helped me confirm that I want to major in International relations when I get to college! It was very interesting and didn't even feel like a class because it was so interesting.

by Anayeli C

2018年9月18日

Excelent, what I love the most was what we learned about Islam, now we can thinking this issues under many points of view.

Thanks for sharing your knowledge :D

by Andrea N R C

2020年8月31日

It was a great course! I learned a lot about national defense and the Islamic culture in general.

by Darshan B S

2020年8月5日

Great course for understanding roots of terrorism and how false interpretation causes it.

by Sam B

2018年3月25日

Outstanding course and content; the interviews really enriched my learning.

by Deleted A

2019年2月24日

Excellent course with a lot relevant informations.

by JOHN Q

2017年10月31日

excellent course....both fun and interesting.

by Antoine C

2018年1月22日

Awesome course, looking for

by Ayushi M

2018年9月5日

Very informative

by Lahcene O M

2018年8月23日

great

by DUMISANI B

2018年10月23日

An excellent course that has helped gain invaluable knowledge as well as skills ,the course content and dsign was captivating enjoyed.

by Joy S

2018年2月13日

good info about terrorism all the way to the present

by Alessandra W

2018年8月20日

Great course I learned a lot.

by Isaac I M

2020年12月10日

Very interesting course with some helpful guest speakers. Really helped me gain an insight into what radicalization actually is, how it happens and how it is nothing like what the media in my country tell me it is like. Manageable deadlines and I did this alongside studying for my A-Level examinations which is in essence a full time job. The certificate was affordable at £36 and I now have something to put on my personal statement when applying for university. Would strongly recommend for people wanting some further understanding of what is a major historical event or just people who want something fun to do to broaden world understanding. Suitable and relevant for people across the world not just US citizens as I am from the UK and took great benefits from the course.

by Alan M D

2021年1月27日

I really enjoyed this course and particularly gaining a true understanding of the origins of 9/11 and why it is so important to study as a country. This understanding will affect how we deal with future cases and grievances. The material was excellent and the readings were very applicable. Dr Shanzer presented his course in an excellent manner and in an engaging way. My only ask would be that the material be brought up to 2021. Thank you!

by Arya R K

2020年4月21日

This was a very helpful course. With this course in hand, I could learn a lot about the complex situation of the middle east. The talks with experts and video conferences allow us to understand the insurgent's group in the middle east more.

by Serafín S F P

2020年4月14日

Since my modest point of view, I think this is a remarkable course, you can learn a lot about the issue.

by Abhishek S

2020年7月29日

It's an excellent course, with the appropriate rigour and nuances!

by Winston A W

2020年10月20日

Excellent, thank you.

by KRITIKA M

2020年7月22日

Great course!

by Eilidh M

2020年5月17日

I really enjoyed all of the lectures and reading material for this course as well as the guidance on writing policy memos. I thought that the assessments for the course were really interesting. However, I didn't like that the assessments were peer marked and only marked by one other person as I think there was a variation in how much people understood what we were asked to do and so the marks weren't always fair and accurate.

by Milko G

2019年11月14日

Very interesting course, especially the primer on Islam. The quality of the sound of the videos is sometimes a bit poor, but understandable.

by Jenny O

2018年10月19日

Interesting course.