Chevron Left
Academic Information Seeking に戻る

コペンハーゲン大学(University of Copenhagen) による Academic Information Seeking の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
178件の評価
52件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will introduce you to the basic elements of academic information seeking - we will explore the search process from defining a strategy to evaluating and documenting your search results. Attending the course will make you a proficient information seeker. You will learn how to carry out comprehensive literature searches based on your own research assignment. You will be guided through the various information seeking steps from selecting relevant search strategies and techniques to evaluating your search results, documenting your search process and citing your sources. Attending the course will enable you to: • Identify your information need • Evaluate databases and other information resources • Set up search strategies and use various search techniques • Formulate search strings based on your own research assignment • Identify relevant material types • Undertake critical evaluation of your sources • Search more efficiently on the internet • Avoid plagiarism • Cite correctly • Work with reference management • Document your search process The course is intended for undergraduate students but the lessons will be useful to anyone who is interested in becoming better at finding scientific information. There are no formal requirements for the course. The series consists of 21 lectures that are organized into three modules. The lectures include small assignments and quizzes (to check comprehension). The lectures will each touch upon a topic that is essential to the information seeking process. To get the most out of the lecture series, we recommend that you access the lectures while you are working on an academic paper. We also recommend that you watch the lectures in the order in which we have structured them. We recommend that you create and fill out a log book while attending the lectures. We have created a log book template that you can use during the course. The lecture series has been developed in collaboration between information specialists at University of Copenhagen and Technical University of Denmark...

人気のレビュー

GZ

Sep 11, 2017

A detailed review of one of the most important skills in academic research: information seeking. In particular, I enjoyed the tutorials on Mendeley and reference management tools. Highly recommended!

PD

Feb 14, 2018

Great Course for people who are new to research. This course provides an overview of the various components of the journey called research.\n\nThank you!

フィルター:

Academic Information Seeking: 1 - 25 / 52 レビュー

by Jayrome N

Feb 13, 2019

I learned a lot!

by ayoub a

Feb 15, 2019

I want thank mu prof Mr,Farid / MR,Fettah

by Bill

Aug 12, 2018

An excellent course; I highly recommend it. This course gives a great overview on types of research, some coverage of databases, and using Mendeley. I'll be using this material in my writing assignments from now on. With this, I can tailor my research to the project at hand and keep better track of my references.

by Pedro G

Jul 20, 2018

Very good!

by Gulbin K

Sep 04, 2017

Excellent!

by Tania C R V

Sep 17, 2017

A very valuable set of resources!

by Deleted A

Nov 14, 2016

An excellent course: it provides learners with the concepts and skills necessary for searching and researching information in libraries and online. Lectures are clear and well organized. There are activities for students to go deeper into the topics (optional) and quizzes that helped them to check the main concepts.

by Anna C M M

Jan 19, 2016

The reading material is not good (it' s even bad) , but the course videos are excellent.

by Sarfraz J

Mar 14, 2016

Wonderful course on information seeking.

by chengwei

Dec 15, 2017

Very useful course, practical lecture

by Ibrahim I I I

Mar 29, 2016

it is so cool course

by Monica F

Sep 07, 2017

It was a great course. I got to know tools that will help me improve my research.

by Carlos A O P

Jun 27, 2017

I found this course really excellent and useful. I would recommend it to anyone interested in learning the basics of scientific literature seeking and proper use of it.

by Sichon L

Jun 07, 2016

Very useful for university students or people who new to research world

by Eshwar S

Jun 28, 2016

This course is very thorough and detailed. As an IT specialist, I have had no exposure to formal research and needed to understand the process. Now I can clearly and confidently say that I can perform good research and obtain formal information and data on any topic, as opposed to just surfing the internet for genuine knowledge. Great course, well done to the instructors.

by doaa t m a

Oct 20, 2016

it is Avery good course and provide lots of information about searching process and tool of management

by Denis C

Apr 09, 2018

Me encanto este curso, fue muy objetivo y directo. Estoy seguro que será de mucha utilidad en mi vida de estudiante y como profesional.

I loved this course, it was very objective and direct. I'm sure it will be very useful in my life as a student and as a professional.

by Amra K

Mar 15, 2016

very informative and well organized.

by Sajad S

May 28, 2016

This is a course that everyone need to pass it

by Olesia A

Apr 16, 2016

concise and stright to the point

by Giorgio Z

Sep 11, 2017

A detailed review of one of the most important skills in academic research: information seeking. In particular, I enjoyed the tutorials on Mendeley and reference management tools. Highly recommended!

by Jianhua Y

Jun 29, 2016

I love this course. It helps me with my teaching and personal development. Besides, I know several reference management tools from this course. Storing the documents is really complicated and makes me in a mess. Thank you for your tutoring and sharing.

by Muhammad I A

Sep 07, 2017

Thanks For All of You.

by Armando S

Jun 04, 2018

I really liked this course - it was short, useful and to the point. Would love to see a follow up on how to take notes of lectures, books and journal articles so that they can be used to build an essay.

by Omar A

Oct 06, 2017

Great Course !