Chevron Left
Assets in Accounting に戻る

インテュイット による Assets in Accounting の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.0
146件の評価
59件のレビュー

コースについて

In this second course, you will dive deeper into the world of bookkeeping and focus on accounting for assets. If you are familiar with bookkeeping basics, such as double entry accounting, you are ready for this course. You will gain an understanding of common asset types, learn how to account for inventory, calculate cost of goods sold, and work with Property, Plant, and Equipment (PP&E). Upon completing this course, you will use your new knowledge of assets to record transactions and produce financial statements for increasingly complex business situations. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Summarize the common types of assets a business may have -Describe the importance of control over inventory -Outline how depreciation expense is reported on an income statement -Illustrate how transactions can be recorded in terms of the resulting change in the elements of the accounting equation. Course 1 Bookkeeper Basics, or the equivalent, is a recommended prerequisite for this course....

人気のレビュー

LH
2021年10月19日

Overall great course. Still unclear about some things and there is no way to clarify. That would make it better. But besides that this course is well done.

PW
2021年11月14日

good course and content but not enough emphasis and explanations on formulas in the inventory section. To many description were not clearly explained.

フィルター:

Assets in Accounting: 1 - 25 / 62 レビュー

by Sara C

2021年6月23日

There were some glitches where I answered questions correctly on the quizzes but I was told I was incorrect. Also, some questions didn't actually specify which answer they were looking for. Or, in what format they wanted, comma necessary in an answer, $ sign, etc, and I was marked incorrectly. I put a lot of hard work into this course and it was frustrating to see that I "failed" a quiz when in actuality I passed it.

by Lenora W

2021年7月19日

There are a lot of errors made in this course, especially when it comes to the material provided and answers to the quizzes and the workbooks you need to do before the last test of each section. It just appears that this was just thrown together and not proofread for errors. It has been very frustrating that the students are paying for this and all the errors.

In my honest opinion, I would tell others to not waste their money. To just get a Bookkeeper Certification from NACPB or the AIPB.

by Nicole N

2021年7月27日

Lots of errors and typo's in the course, not sure who put this online without proofreading it but Intuit should get on this or pull the course. Not effective.

by Radhames M

2021年8月5日

There are a few errors on some of the questions in the test. In regards with the correct format to write your answers to question 4 and 5.

by Sheena M

2021年7月29日

The grading is very much off. It constantly mark problems wrong when they are correct. I should get a refund. Not worth $49

by Sara L

2021年7月13日

I wish this showed more explanations or feedback on the correct answers.

by Aaron W

2021年8月19日

This course started well but has several critical issues:

Content further in the course comes with activities but no explanations of new material.

Answers in both practice quizzes and on the final exam are often wrong, using incorrect accounting equations and arithmetic.

Spreadsheets provided have multiple issues.

Overall, this course needs to be reviewed by an accounting professional for both precision and accuracy.

by Kay S

2021年7月31日

This course is similar to the Bookkeeping Basics course before it, very affordable but with some drawbacks. I still really dislike the time taken to listen to the animated characters, and I still like the experts that share but wish there were more graphics to go with what they are covering. Most of the material in this course was very basic with the exception of making journal entries for depreciation, operating leases, and capital leases; for these subjects the instruction was too brief and unclear for me, so I will have to try to figure out how to learn more about that elsewhere. Still some glitches with some of the practice sessions and quizzes and exams.

by Cassandra J

2021年7月21日

The case studies/spreadsheet activities lack any sort of feedback or grading but are necessary to pass the following quiz which makes it frustrating because as someone else stated on here " you don't know what you don't know" so for someone learning who is most likely going to make a mistake some feedback is necessary.

by Anna C

2021年8月18日

This course is poorly-formatted, with many video lessons coded incorrectly, missing or incorrect transcripts, activities that don't work correctly, and assessments that ask questions that can't be answered with available information.

by SHAMSHAD A

2021年7月11日

not easy to pass.

by S P A

2021年8月2日

Really not well thought out, some statistical errors in presentation does not help learners. And the presentation is less than professional.

by Paula L

2021年7月29日

None of this actually helps me with my bookkeeping work I currently do. I need formulas provided to me in order to solve for current amounts and the case study was very confusing.

by Joshua L

2021年7月23日

The directions to format entering numbers for answers is incorrectly given.

by jaynish m

2021年7月25日

It's really a Value For Money and also assisted me in understanding the fundamentals of accounting, how to journalise the transactions and it makes you feel like you're in the real work environment. Amazing. American Education system is the BEST.

by Tara L

2021年10月1日

I really love this course. It is giving me hands on experience which is my learning style. I want to understand everything that is going on behind the scenes in my accounting software. I don't feel lost anymore.

by Lesley H

2021年10月20日

Overall great course. Still unclear about some things and there is no way to clarify. That would make it better. But besides that this course is well done.

by Patrick v d W

2021年11月15日

good course and content but not enough emphasis and explanations on formulas in the inventory section. To many description were not clearly explained.

by Sampson A

2021年11月11日

i​ have been enlightened more on Asset and looking forward for the next course. I appreciate coursera the opportunity

by Tina M M

2021年8月13日

Great course, easy to follow. Really helped refresh what I haven't used in awhile.

by Faisal A

2021年11月11日

Amazing way of teaching to understanding and mastering the subject.

by Jawad K

2021年11月13日

Top Top course. Case Study - Assets in Accounting was challenging.

by Bruce K

2021年9月19日

The course had a lot of information. Leese section was useful.

by Catherine M

2021年8月13日

Very comprehensive and easy to follow and understand course.

by Veronica W

2021年9月3日

VERY GOOD COURSE. WOULD BE MORE VALUABLE IF ACCREDITED.