Chevron Left
AIDS: Fear and Hope に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による AIDS: Fear and Hope の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
246件の評価
62件のレビュー

コースについて

The basic biology of the virus, HIV, and the disease it causes, AIDS. The economic, social and political factors that determine who gets sick and who remains healthy, who lives and who dies. The progress of scientific research and medical treatments. The reasons for hope; the reasons for fear. (To get a glimpse of some of the materials that students have been posting on the course forums, go to @AIDSFAH or #AIDSFAH.)...

人気のレビュー

HP

Nov 27, 2016

I thank Dr. Meisler, and everyone else involved in this course for their excellent work and for enabling me to obtain the knowledge that I have acquired studying this course. Well done.

TS

Feb 01, 2016

Amazing course! It opens our mind to the world in which all people are equal nonetheless what disease they have. Everyone should consider taking this course.

フィルター:

AIDS: Fear and Hope: 51 - 59 / 59 レビュー

by Ilka G

Mar 27, 2016

Very usefull course. Good explanation about the disease and actual course.

by Tammy L C

Sep 01, 2016

This class is filled with useful information and the outside resources it references are also great. The material in the class is presented in a clear and compassionate manner. It's a class worth taking to better understand AIDS/HIV and the role the disease plays throughout the world.

by Larissa

Mar 22, 2016

This interesting course focuses on the social and political aspects of this well-known virus. Interesting is as well the historical information provided and that different countries around the world are highlighted and how various presidents dealt with the epidemic. The focus on stigma is amazing, as this has a big influence on the disease. I would have preferred to have some more information about the bio-medical aspects of HIV to gain a complete understanding. However, I would definitely recommend this course to somebody that wants to create a more complete understanding of HIV/AIDS.

by Leandro C

Apr 10, 2017

when i did this couse i spected to learn more about the bology of the virus, anyway i really enjoyed this course and i have learnt a lot!

by Maureen S

Aug 07, 2017

inspiring

by Carlos d V A

Nov 22, 2015

This course has been an useful approach for me to AIDS history.

The point is focused on United States but also I Could learn something more of AIDS over the world.

I was hoping to learn more over AIDS, and I did it. But also I learned over people. People who are HIV +, people who care and recent part of our history.

by Nicole C

Jun 22, 2016

I did not watch every single video (I watched it initially for a school project so I had to cherrypick videos) but have definitely learnt so much from all the interviews that the professor has compiled for us and see from different aspects, e.g. political, legal, socio-economic factors, even literature, that have shaped our society's view on HIV patients.

The professor has left very positive note and resonance for us to be aware of HIV and how to change our community by being aware of it. It is truly a meaningful course and I just want to give a huge thank you to University of Michigan for this MOOC.

by E A I

Jun 30, 2019

Very useful course ...thank you coursera

by Andrew J

Jul 25, 2019

Informative and enlightening course about HIV/AIDS