Chevron Left
Air Pollution – a Global Threat to our Health に戻る

コペンハーゲン大学(University of Copenhagen) による Air Pollution – a Global Threat to our Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
132件の評価
32件のレビュー

コースについて

We all have to breathe to live. But the air we breathe is polluted both outdoors and indoors. Each year, this pollution costs 7 million lives across the globe – and a lot of suffering. 1 in 8 deaths is due to air pollution. This course will provide you with an introduction to the most recent research in the field of health effects of air pollution as well as a broader understanding of sources and spread of air pollution and what we should do about it. What is air pollution? What are the sources? How and where are we exposed outdoors and indoors? What happens in the body? Which diseases are the result? Who are the most vulnerable? How can we assess the effects of air pollution? And what should we do to reach the Sustainable Development Goal to “substantially reduce the number of deaths and illnesses from hazardous chemicals and air, water and soil pollution”? These are some of the important questions we will address in the course. During the course you will meet researchers and experts from the University of Copenhagen and the Technical University of Denmark. They work with different aspects of air pollution and health: toxicology, exposure assessment, epidemiology, engineering and health impact assessment. It is a global responsibility to combat the health impacts of air pollution, and this fight can only be won through new knowledge and global collaboration. We hope you will join us in the course and equip yourself to take part in this global and individual health challenge....

人気のレビュー

M

Mar 29, 2019

Very important course especially for developing country experts and professionals where air pollution issue is less focused and the national reports were not pepared.

ES

May 27, 2018

First online course. Great lectures. good quizes. The discussions also are essential and important. Hope to do more courses.

フィルター:

Air Pollution – a Global Threat to our Health: 1 - 25 / 33 レビュー

by Muhammad

Apr 10, 2019

In the crucial environment of the world due to various factors one of the major factor is air pollution. Its very necessary that one's must know about the impact of air pollution in our daily life and this course fullfill all the basic requirements for the betterment to tackle the various causes of air pollution as well as understanding the phenomena to control those factors

by Vijay S

Mar 24, 2019

Very very useful and presented in a nice way.

by jayakumar16

Aug 29, 2018

It gives immense awareness regarding Air pollution

by AKSHAY G

Nov 14, 2018

Very informative

by 강정빈

Feb 27, 2019

g

by UKAEGBU K O

Oct 08, 2018

It is an amazing course

by Afaq A

Nov 04, 2018

First step to resolve the problem is to realize there is one, same with air pollution the course teaches about health effects in most detailed way paving the way toward solutions. I was weak in health related consequences. In engineering institutions the air pollution courses mostly revolves around solutions not consequences. I think it would be better if someone completely understand the problem them move to the solution.

by Linda A

Feb 25, 2018

The assignments regard very practical issues and have very insightful questions. A good start point to have a geenral overview or outdoor and indoor air pollution.

by JOHN Q

Jan 15, 2018

YEAH, I think this course is important, but just to the people who want to breathe and the plants that want to live, and the fish that want to not acidify, and.............thanks for all people working on this course.

by Tamara A

Feb 17, 2018

Excellent and to the point material. Lecturers are very knowledgeable and understand the concepts very well. The course is designed to teach the basics and also issues related to air pollution which are current and relevant internationally.

by Hiral J

Jan 12, 2018

Good course to know about the air pollution threat and effects on health

by Evaristo D S

May 27, 2018

First online course. Great lectures. good quizes. The discussions also are essential and important. Hope to do more courses.

by Maha I

Mar 03, 2018

I enjoyed this course, informative and comprehensive!

by G M M

Mar 29, 2019

Very important course especially for developing country experts and professionals where air pollution issue is less focused and the national reports were not pepared.

by Daniel R

Jun 03, 2019

Un curso muy completo y fácil de entender!

by Zhou X

Jun 03, 2019

My major is environmental protection,and I know the air pollution will do harm to our health.

But I have not thought that the threat to our health from air pollution is so severe today.

by Daniel O

Jun 05, 2019

Really interesting course

by FRANCO L B

Jun 21, 2019

I will like to thank my classmate. for what i have achieve in air pollution. and thank

by Deepa S

Jun 21, 2019

highly informative

by Muhammad Q J P

Aug 05, 2019

The course curriculum is very good and authentic. Instructors are nice and cooperative. This course improved my knowledge about the air pollution and composition of polluted air. I will recommend this course to all of you.

by P S

Aug 18, 2019

very useful for my higher studies

by KALLURI P N

Sep 08, 2019

Feeling very happy as I have learned a lot with detailed information which covered maximum AIR POLLUTION topic

by Lam K Y

Sep 20, 2019

Good course with scientific theories and real life examples!

by Rahul V

Nov 25, 2018

Amazing course. Gained knowledge through this practical intensive course

by Daniel B

Jan 29, 2018

Great course, I will recommend to other friends