Chevron Left
The Music of American English Pronunciation に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による The Music of American English Pronunciation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
94件の評価
29件のレビュー

コースについて

In this third course of The Pronunciation of American English specialization, you will learn and practice the "music" of American English, the features of pronunciation such as stress, rhythm, and intonation that will help improve your listening comprehension as well as your ability to communicate more clearly. Each week you will receive practical advice from successful English learners and practice an effective technique called shadowing to improve your pronunciation of the musical features of English. You will also have opportunities to record yourself and to respond to the recordings of other learners. Only learners who pay for the course will be able to take the graded quizzes or submit assignments for feedback. The free version provides access to the lectures and practice activities only....

人気のレビュー

AA
2021年8月30日

I like it. It has contributed a lot to my skill development. It has an excellent content. The shadowing technique exercises are a great help. The teachers explanations are good.

RP
2020年5月31日

I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone looking to perfect their American English pronunciation. Thank you!

フィルター:

The Music of American English Pronunciation: 1 - 25 / 29 レビュー

by Kelly R

2020年5月31日

Content is great. The problem with many of the UCI courses: 1- few peers who sometimes do not understand tasks or criteria so well and give you low scores for nothing, or there is nobody so you spend months waiting for someone to review; 2- is that we flag errors and they do not get fixed, so we have to try all answers for a question knowing they are wrong, only to find which one the answer key holds (wrongly) as the correct answer. Here, it was a question where the audio had an "or question" so intonation goes up and then down, but the answer in the quiz is wrongly "up".

by Maiko I

2020年12月29日

The content was great! I learned a lot from the lecture videos and the PDF materials were helpful as well. One thing I didn't like was the peer review system. All the assignments were reviewed by only one peer for each, and I rarely received a useful feedback and sometimes didn't receive a fair review. Since the grade given by a random peer is directly reflected on my grade, it was hard to get 100% for all the assignments. (For example, if the points they gave for an assignment is 90%, your grade is 90%.) I wish they had had a grading system that sets a border for pass or fail, then if you pass, you get 100%. Also, I wish I had been assessed by three peers as many other courses do, but I guess it's difficult since it took more than a week to get a review even by one peer in this course.

by Renato P

2020年6月1日

I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone looking to perfect their American English pronunciation. Thank you!

by Vasyl H

2020年9月22日

The course I liked the most so far. Undoubtedly, it really needs native speakers involved at least for final assessments.

by Gelyn d G

2020年11月18日

I definitely love this course. I learned alot about proper pronunciation and intonation.

by Karla B

2020年10月28日

excellent

by Lourdes M P C

2021年5月27日

It is a course that I really liked. The teaching technique is very clear about the pronunciation of English. The teachers are very professional, and the shadowings are a lot of fun. I enjoy every class, and I have learned more than all the years I had studied before.

by To E

2021年11月8日

This is a fantastic course for future English improvement!! This course contains a lot of essential foundations for English speaking, which also helps improve your speaking and listening skills. You would rather not miss it.

by Ana

2021年8月31日

I like it. It has contributed a lot to my skill development. It has an excellent content. The shadowing technique exercises are a great help. The teachers explanations are good.

by Manuel M B

2021年2月7日

Excellent course, in it I found the content I was looking for, it has good planning and concise. The teachers are great. Good job!!!.

by Juan D R

2021年10月31日

The best course. I've felt that my pronunciation and knowledge of this language has improved a lot thanks to this courses.

by Ernesto G S

2021年10月24日

This course was very useful, now I can understand a lot of sounds of the American English (Contractions, rithm, and more).

by Turgay P

2021年3月7日

It's a great course to improve your speaking skill and lever your English language knowledge in an upper step.

by Arturo G P

2021年3月31日

This course give you the best tips and advices to be better in your English with good teachers

by Rebeca A A R

2020年10月17日

Excelent! I learned a lot with this course. My English Pronunciation has certainly improved.

by Ajay K S

2020年11月12日

Very Nicely taught. But more time is needed for me to perfect.

Thanks a ton.

by Binoj M

2020年7月22日

It was a great experience of learning. Thank you.

by Mohammed M

2020年10月15日

Understanding spoken English became easier

by Franklin S

2021年2月22日

Everything is good, teachers are great!!

by CLAUDIA P M S

2021年9月20日

EXCELENTE, ME ENCANTAN ESTOS CUROS.

by Daniel H M A

2020年8月17日

This course is excellent!

by Shinya S

2021年1月4日

The course is helpful.

by Flávio S

2020年11月28日

Perfect!!!!!!!

by Lester S E

2020年11月4日

Thank you

by Christian P

2020年10月29日

Excellent