Chevron Left
The Music of American English Pronunciation に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による The Music of American English Pronunciation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
62件の評価
18件のレビュー

コースについて

In this third course of The Pronunciation of American English specialization, you will learn and practice the "music" of American English, the features of pronunciation such as stress, rhythm, and intonation that will help improve your listening comprehension as well as your ability to communicate more clearly. Each week you will receive practical advice from successful English learners and practice an effective technique called shadowing to improve your pronunciation of the musical features of English. You will also have opportunities to record yourself and to respond to the recordings of other learners. Only learners who pay for the course will be able to take the graded quizzes or submit assignments for feedback. The free version provides access to the lectures and practice activities only....

人気のレビュー

RP
2020年5月31日

I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone looking to perfect their American English pronunciation. Thank you!

VH
2020年9月21日

The course I liked the most so far. Undoubtedly, it really needs native speakers involved at least for final assessments.

フィルター:

The Music of American English Pronunciation: 1 - 18 / 18 レビュー

by Kelly R

2020年5月31日

Content is great. The problem with many of the UCI courses: 1- few peers who sometimes do not understand tasks or criteria so well and give you low scores for nothing, or there is nobody so you spend months waiting for someone to review; 2- is that we flag errors and they do not get fixed, so we have to try all answers for a question knowing they are wrong, only to find which one the answer key holds (wrongly) as the correct answer. Here, it was a question where the audio had an "or question" so intonation goes up and then down, but the answer in the quiz is wrongly "up".

by Ghi W

2020年11月18日

I definitely love this course. I learned alot about proper pronunciation and intonation.

by Karla B

2020年10月28日

excellent

by Maiko I

2020年12月29日

The content was great! I learned a lot from the lecture videos and the PDF materials were helpful as well. One thing I didn't like was the peer review system. All the assignments were reviewed by only one peer for each, and I rarely received a useful feedback and sometimes didn't receive a fair review. Since the grade given by a random peer is directly reflected on my grade, it was hard to get 100% for all the assignments. (For example, if the points they gave for an assignment is 90%, your grade is 90%.) I wish they had had a grading system that sets a border for pass or fail, then if you pass, you get 100%. Also, I wish I had been assessed by three peers as many other courses do, but I guess it's difficult since it took more than a week to get a review even by one peer in this course.

by Renato d S P

2020年5月31日

I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone looking to perfect their American English pronunciation. Thank you!

by Vasyl H

2020年9月22日

The course I liked the most so far. Undoubtedly, it really needs native speakers involved at least for final assessments.

by Rebeca A A R

2020年10月17日

Excelent! I learned a lot with this course. My English Pronunciation has certainly improved.

by Ajay K S

2020年11月11日

Very Nicely taught. But more time is needed for me to perfect.

Thanks a ton.

by Binoj M

2020年7月22日

It was a great experience of learning. Thank you.

by Mohammed M

2020年10月15日

Understanding spoken English became easier

by Daniel H M A

2020年8月16日

This course is excellent!

by Shinya S

2021年1月4日

The course is helpful.

by Flávio S

2020年11月28日

Perfect!!!!!!!

by Lester S E

2020年11月4日

Thank you

by Christian G P V

2020年10月29日

Excellent

by Vivian C M S

2020年12月7日

Thanks

by Menna I

2020年10月26日

Thanks

by Angel R A J

2020年5月27日

It is a good cours that helps you to understand for example,

linking , or stress in a sentence, It is well done that you do not want to stop learning pronunciation.