Chevron Left
Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,027件の評価
429件のレビュー

コースについて

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

人気のレビュー

TP

Jul 04, 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

IT

Nov 07, 2018

I was pleased by the quality of this course. I really learned how to use tableau and the tips on researching and presenting were well founded. The teachers were positive and hard working. Thank you!

フィルター:

Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau: 1 - 25 / 415 レビュー

by lotte h

Aug 31, 2019

The course included a lot of material that wasn't relevant for someone (like me) who is only interested in learning how to visualise and communicate data using Tableau.

For instance, quite a lot of videos and assignments were about presentation techniques. Including the final assignment. I found this a waste of time. I would have preferred the final assignment to just require Tableau data and not a presentation.

by Michael A

Oct 16, 2016

Unprecedented high speaking speed.

by Saurabh V

Jan 02, 2019

Excellent course! Has interviews from people in the industry. Lays out a structure to tackle real problems. Worked on a real data set in the capstone project for week 5. 5 starts to the instructor and the course!

by Vardges Z

Jan 04, 2019

One of the most useful courses for me in the way of becoming an advanced data analyst. The content is very good structured and includes practical examples which sometimes are very challenging. I recommend this course to everybody who want to learn tableau as well as good presentation skills in any field.

by Pang S Y

Nov 22, 2018

To learn about Tableau, you can just join Tableau community or learn from youtube. But why this course, because you will learn more than just tableau, you will learn how to have a 'feeling' on your data till you know what to look from the data after elicitation. The graded Quiz is very helpful.

by Nuno L

Nov 25, 2018

fantastic course! I very useful insight on how to make compelling data visual presentations with Tableau

by 赵涵

Nov 13, 2018

It helps a lot for my projects.

by Shoola D

Jan 02, 2019

very clear instructors and good practice exercises

by Balachandra P H

Jul 17, 2018

Practical oriented course. Tips provided by Professor Dr. Jana Borg for presentations to Top Management of Company are very useful.

by Ponciano R

Jun 12, 2018

Great course!!!!

by Lei Z

Nov 20, 2015

wonderful design of content, good business examples.

by carol

Mar 29, 2016

I found the class very easy to follow, yet informative and truly helpful.

by Evgeny V

Mar 07, 2016

That was a very useful and interesting class! Presenter did a great job, and her materials were very use helpful and relevant!

by M. J J G M

Jul 18, 2017

Great!

by Mike A

May 02, 2016

Love Tableau. Very challenging class, but if you make it you will know how to use Tableau.

by Javier C

Feb 16, 2016

Excellent course

Thank you Jana and Duke team

by Kathryn M L

Feb 18, 2016

great introduction to using Tableau (if you're like me and never used it). Jana gives an excellent lecture (never boring or mono-toned).

by Farah A

Feb 16, 2016

Well organized, taught and presented. Thank you!

by Daniel R H

Jan 27, 2016

Very complete

by Enes D

Feb 03, 2016

Awesome course!

by Jayanth K

Aug 25, 2017

Excellent instruction by Ms. Schach Borg - Very helpful, and encourages you to keep going and complete the course. Found many helpful topics, but will help if it were a bit in-depth optional glossary into the data-manipulation steps as well.

by Anupama P V

Dec 17, 2015

Awesome course for those who wish to learn Tableau. Real-life project / dataset , in-depth exercises and a free 6-month license for Tableau desktop makes it extremely easy to practice, play and get expertise with both data analysis and Tableau software. The tips and resources for giving great presentations are like icing on the cake!

i've taken 10+ classes on Coursera and this is definitely one of the best!

Thank you Duke univ and coursera! :)

by Alexander Z

May 04, 2016

Nice alternative to Tableau's webinars. While not necessary for certification, handy for real world application.

by Christopher C

Aug 15, 2016

Best course of the specialization so far, you can tell the instructor specializes in engaging presentations. I felt like I was never lost, but always challenged.

by ctvv3010

Mar 25, 2019

Strongly recommend this course. The stuff you learned here is not only about Tableau but also how to give presentations, how to create stories that are appealing.