Chevron Left
The Arduino Platform and C Programming に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による The Arduino Platform and C Programming の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
3,424件の評価
743件のレビュー

コースについて

The Arduino is an open-source computer hardware/software platform for building digital devices and interactive objects that can sense and control the physical world around them. In this class you will learn how the Arduino platform works in terms of the physical board and libraries and the IDE (integrated development environment). You will also learn about shields, which are smaller boards that plug into the main Arduino board to perform other functions such as sensing light, heat, GPS tracking, or providing a user interface display. The course will also cover programming the Arduino using C code and accessing the pins on the board via the software to control external devices. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Outline the composition of the Arduino development board 2. Describe what it means to program the board's firmware 3. Read board schematics 4. Install Arduino IDE 5. Describe what "shields" are and how they are used 6. Specify the role of libraries in the use of shields 7. Compile and run a program 8. Name C Variables and Types 9. Name common C operators 10. Use conditionals and loops 11. Explain functions, their definition and invocation 12. Explain the implications of global variables 13. Undertake the Arduino build process 14. Describe the role of the tools behind the IDE 15. Describe how to invoke functions in classes 16. Explain the structure of an Arduino sketch 17. Access the pins of the Arduino 18. Differentiate between digital and analog pin 19. Debug embedded software 20. Explain the importance of controllability and observability in the debugging process 21. Describe common debugging architectures for embedded systems 22. Explain how the UART Serial communication protocol works 23. Describe how the Arduino Serial library performs serial communication...

人気のレビュー

MR

Aug 09, 2016

A very good course to teach you the basics of Arduino platform and IDE. It'll help you get started on how to code your programs and lets you build up on it. I'd definitely recommend for a beginner.

MK

Aug 07, 2017

very good course to have basic understanding of C programming software , Arduino software which is explained in a very simple language where i was finding difficult before attending this course

フィルター:

The Arduino Platform and C Programming: 701 - 725 / 727 レビュー

by Moustafa S A A A

May 21, 2018

Nice and easy course.

by danial z

Apr 27, 2019

actually it was helpful just for being more familiar with arduino although in my opinion it could be more advance and of course get more information about coding and problems which happen every time by working with arduino . but generally it was helpful and i appreciate for this course

by Alex S

Jul 28, 2019

Need visual examples like more images, animations and diagrams.

by Shubhendra B S

Aug 24, 2019

starting lecture are good but week 3 and mainly week 4 is little bit confusing,lit is just a matter of speak and listen,not understandable. this is no discussion forum for clearance of doubt . UART and serial communication is still not understandable for me.week 1 and week 2 is good but week 4 is just a lecture nothing else.

by Manyam B C

Oct 05, 2019

good course for absolute beginners.It doesn't cover a lot about arduino but i have learned a few points which i have never learned before about it .

by Pavlos I

Nov 06, 2015

This course barely touches C programming. While explanatory about the Arduino functions and structure, It should have been spread into more weeks so that it could cover more.

by Mateus C

Jan 05, 2016

Too simple and lack of practice exercises!

by Ivan A

Feb 19, 2016

Not a bad introduction, but if you already know a bit about programming you can get the same basics and learn more quickly with a book.

by John H

Jul 18, 2017

For an entry level course the C plus programming expectations jump considerably. While the quizzes and video lectures are helpful for understading both hardware and software, the final project doesn't seem to build on the I believed having basic familiarity with Arduino would help, but I was unable to complete the final project.

by Claudius M

Sep 15, 2017

No forum, no support, and in the end I don't feel prepared for the assignments.

by Cristóbal H J

Jun 19, 2018

First part of the course was good, but I think it lacked of projects and really doing projects using the Arduino. Besides, the last week is only about debugging (with a lot of detail) and I don't think it makes much sense to go to a lot of detail on debugging when we haven't learnt yet how to do sketches complex enough so advanced debugging is necessary.The course felt too easy at times, and at others to complex (using very specific terminology , specially in the last week). That being said, I believe the lecturer was clear and engaging when presenting the material.

by Flávio H P d O

Mar 10, 2017

So superficial

by Pablo L O

Jul 23, 2019

It is good starting course but it needs to move out from the beggining bits with something more useful and less theoretical

by Cole H G

Aug 31, 2019

Little hands on Arduino. Very theoretical

by Shreeniket J

Mar 25, 2019

There is just lot of knowledge about how things are, rather than how to do things. There should be more experiments.

by Axelle D L

May 09, 2016

C'est beaucoup trop théorique à mon goût. On n'apprend rien de réellement utile

by Raymond C

Aug 04, 2016

Linking programming language to hardware sucks. Do not waste time on this course.

by Julián c r

Feb 14, 2016

no me gusta q no vengan subtitulos en español

deberian hacer el doblaje en español

by Gerry F

Nov 25, 2015

No forum, what are you thinking!

by Douglas O

Apr 22, 2017

All this peer grading nonsense is garbage. If we are gonna pay 63$ a month of something we can at least get the proper grading system included.

by Alexander I

Jan 25, 2016

The course is almost about nothing. It seems to me that the teacher didn't make enough preparations and make a lot of mistakes during the couse. After 8 weeks of Arduino-related courses I've got almost nothing new besides first 2 chapters of Arduino Starter Kit book.

by Mike B

Oct 31, 2015

One week of this course was only marginally relevant to the subject. The instructor even said as much.

by Pablo B

Jan 31, 2016

Deberían avisar que no se pueden subir para calificar los cuestionarios ni las tareas sin pagar. Esto en la semana 1, ya veremos si hay más sorpresas en las siguientes. Gracias.

by Debra K

May 09, 2016

If I am auditing this class why can't the quizzes be free also?

What happened to free Coursera?

by Renato M

Oct 23, 2016

Startinng it now