Chevron Left
Leading Innovation in Arts and Culture に戻る

ヴァンダービルト大学(Vanderbilt University) による Leading Innovation in Arts and Culture の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
45件の評価
16件のレビュー

コースについて

Developed by David Owens at Vanderbilt University and customized for the cultural sector with National Arts Strategies, this course is designed to help arts and culture leaders create an environment where new ideas are constantly created, shared, evaluated and the best ones are successfully put to work. One of the toughest challenges for any leader is getting traction for new ideas. Winning support can be a struggle. As a result, powerful new ideas often get stuck. This is especially true in the cultural sector. People involved in arts and culture often have little time and even less money for experimentation and risks. This course will help those in the performing arts, museums, zoos, libraries and other cultural organizations build environments where new management and program ideas flourish. Leading Innovation in Arts & Culture will teach you how to make an "innovation strategy" a fundamental component of your organization's overall strategy. In this seminar you will learn to: - Analyze constraints on innovation in your organization, foresee obstacles and opportunities, and develop a shared vision - Develop a process to manage the demands of multiple stakeholders, shifting priorities and the uncertainty inherent in new initiatives - Create a culture for innovation and risk-taking that generates new perspectives and challenges existing practice - Create a strong customer focus within your organization that anticipates customer needs National Arts Strategies worked with David Owens to customize this course for those working in the cultural sector. They based their work on David Owens’ Leading Strategic Innovation in Organizations course. This highly interactive 8-week course will engage you in a series of class discussions and exercises....

人気のレビュー

SS
2021年3月30日

its was a amze cousre. i learnt s lot. please certicate dede

JZ
2017年3月13日

Fantastic!!! a must do course for any aspiring innovators.

フィルター:

Leading Innovation in Arts and Culture: 1 - 16 / 16 レビュー

by Irina K

2016年12月20日

This course gives good perspective on innovation process and how to bring idea to life. However it was disappointing to me that content of the course has nothing to do with Art and Culture.

by francinestevens@yahoo.com

2016年12月22日

Content is great and would highly recommend

The structure for grading however is poor. The peer assignments don't work well compared to other Coursera courses. I submitted my assignments in time, but even after a month I still don't have one peer that has completed my review which then delays the 'completion' of my course. When I go to do other peer reviews for other people on the same assignment I am presented with 6 month old assignments overdue from previous courses?! In addition, you can't participate in the forum discussions until you submit something yourself. I would prefer to add to a thread than go in blind to each forum

by Tanya D

2020年5月13日

I like the content of this course, and think the video lectures are done really well- especially because the main presenter stays interesting while being informative. However, I came across a few broken links for various required and extra readings. I posted about these broken links on the course forums, but no changes seem to have been made, nor was there any recognition of my postings.

by S.D

2020年7月24日

I expected this course to be much more art and culture oriented. It felt like your normal course in business innovation, which had some "add-ons" here and there on how the information could be transferred to arts and culture. In this sense, it isn't really driven in its core from actual arts and cultural industries, and I find that these industries and circumstances are very different from the business world. As an innovation course in the business environment, I would find it useful though.

In addition, some of the reading materials were not available any more on their original websites. I couldn't find a way to easily contact the content providers.

by Stefanie v d B

2019年1月31日

Very good course to have a real- all over- plan for a innovation marketing plan. Complete , cleare and easy planning for futher plans connected with book creative people must be stopped . Special thanks to speaker and innovator prof Owens !

by Roberta A

2017年3月23日

very inspirational, useful in many industry and with lots of references. project management support and managerial role inspiration

by Kate L

2017年3月14日

Thank you so much for such a great opportunity! I loved the course and it was very interesting to listen to your lectures.

by Alejandra B

2020年8月11日

It has been a difficult course but 100% important and necessary for people in arts and culture

by Dalia V

2017年5月14日

Is not made express for arts and culture but it really applies!!! so happy to course it

by Bruno A

2017年5月22日

This course has a framework which can be applied in any area.

by Susabhan S

2021年3月31日

its was a amze cousre. i learnt s lot. please certicate dede

by Jay O

2017年3月14日

Fantastic!!! a must do course for any aspiring innovators.

by Andri A

2017年7月17日

Delivers high value. Easy to follow through

by Emese K

2017年8月30日

Loved loved love this course!

by Silvia C O

2017年4月14日

Eye opening.

by Akshat P

2021年4月2日

gg