Chevron Left
Graph Analytics for Big Data に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Graph Analytics for Big Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
1,215件の評価
233件のレビュー

コースについて

Want to understand your data network structure and how it changes under different conditions? Curious to know how to identify closely interacting clusters within a graph? Have you heard of the fast-growing area of graph analytics and want to learn more? This course gives you a broad overview of the field of graph analytics so you can learn new ways to model, store, retrieve and analyze graph-structured data. After completing this course, you will be able to model a problem into a graph database and perform analytical tasks over the graph in a scalable manner. Better yet, you will be able to apply these techniques to understand the significance of your data sets for your own projects....

人気のレビュー

KM

2017年12月16日

Got an amazing introduction to Graph Analytics in Big Data. Technical issues with Neo4J made this course a little more challenging than necessary. But the introduction to Spark GraphX was invaluable.

JT

2016年10月25日

This course was excellent as an introduction to Graph Analytics and using Neo4j. Not only did I learn a lot, I've been given tasks related to what I've learned in this course after finishing it.

フィルター:

Graph Analytics for Big Data: 176 - 200 / 232 レビュー

by Shruti P

2020年9月26日

The instructions could be more easy to understand and save lot of time juggling through Course forum and other online forums and videos. Some systems do not support all the software and so was big obstacle to complete assignments and quiz as they were dependent on the working of these software.

by Alex T

2020年6月17日

The introductions and examples are great. Later in the course, the use of Neo4J requires the student to do a lot of research on their own to become familiar with the platform. What hurts this course is that additional software is required that has been discontinued.

by Yannan C

2021年8月26日

The final handon is totally a disaster. She speaks so fast and I cannot follow her thinking and operation. Besides, I meet some error by using her codes. Maybe, some libraries changed. The "plot" function cannot be used.

by Harlan M

2017年3月2日

I like the content at a high level, and I have a better appreciation for the value of graph analytics. That being said, I struggled with the GraphX hands on exersizes, where many of the Scala commands simply hung.

by Misha

2020年8月10日

I enjoyed this course during the first three weeks, as it was interesting and informative. From week four onwards, the material was dense and the lectures were not adequate to understand the hands-on assignments.

by Hadi B

2017年1月28日

Really Thank you for all the big data course, just a little about the 5th course, Graph analytic, I think can must go to the deeper insight with more explanation, some of the modules was really vague!

Thank you

by Benh L S

2020年3月13日

I bit hard to follow... too fast transitions. Not sure about the structure. Very interesting Hands-on on Node4j, but the one on GraphX could be much improved (too fast, and assuming we know Scala is wrong)

by David A

2018年6月27日

Only 3 stars because the course is in need of a serious update. Neo4J has changed quite a bit since the course was created. Also, there needs to be better instructions for getting the Cloudera VM to work.

by Cédric L

2017年1月9日

Concepts are explained in a rather structured way and hands-on with Neo4j are interesting.

The last part with GraphX is pure copy-paste of orders, it is disappointing and not a good way to practive.

by Basil C

2020年2月21日

Lectures on graph analytics is awesome. However, the hands-on exercises need a serious update. In one of the many outdated examples, Neo4j Version 4 does not support EXTRACT().

by Gopi N

2018年12月9日

This course was intense, though instructor seemed to be in rush of finishing the course :). Final module in graphs was packed with lot of info.

by Rahul P

2019年8月6日

The last week was absolutely not fruitful at all, with no such introduction given to Scala. That took away all the sheen from the course.

by David T

2016年10月25日

Another good and interesting course but the total lack of engagement by the course team and community mentors makes it hard going.

by Juraj P

2017年4月19日

Lower quality when compared to the previous courses in this specialization. Neo4j is very interesting but it is poorly explained.

by vineeth v

2017年8月18日

This was ok till week 3. Week 4 was too much information and too many bugs in the code. Weeks 4 and 5 could be better presened

by Anthony M

2021年3月23日

The roadmap is conceptually good, but this class really just provides a very beginner foundational understanding.

by Martin L

2017年12月26日

I encountered numerous issues with the hands on exercises. Either copy paste errors or the VM simply hanging.

by Rodrigo V d S

2017年11月18日

The last two weeks was very hard to understand. This module could be a separated course.

by Kartik K

2018年12月31日

A lot of unanswered doubts. And a lot of improperly explained concepts and codes.

by Jesus C

2018年7月30日

The course is good, but I would prefer the examples to be coded in Python.

by Devi V V

2017年5月17日

not much explanation about the syntax of the commands given in excercises

by Petr P

2017年3月17日

All the complexity of the course is concentrated to the last week.

by William S

2020年6月23日

Great material. Too many technical issues. Possibly outdated.

by Carlos C

2019年7月2日

It's necessary to update the documentations of the course

by Anthony B

2016年10月5日

Need to include more student project design in the course