Chevron Left
Big Data Modeling and Management Systems に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Big Data Modeling and Management Systems の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
2,790件の評価
467件のレビュー

コースについて

Once you’ve identified a big data issue to analyze, how do you collect, store and organize your data using Big Data solutions? In this course, you will experience various data genres and management tools appropriate for each. You will be able to describe the reasons behind the evolving plethora of new big data platforms from the perspective of big data management systems and analytical tools. Through guided hands-on tutorials, you will become familiar with techniques using real-time and semi-structured data examples. Systems and tools discussed include: AsterixDB, HP Vertica, Impala, Neo4j, Redis, SparkSQL. This course provides techniques to extract value from existing untapped data sources and discovering new data sources. At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Recognize different data elements in your own work and in everyday life problems * Explain why your team needs to design a Big Data Infrastructure Plan and Information System Design * Identify the frequent data operations required for various types of data * Select a data model to suit the characteristics of your data * Apply techniques to handle streaming data * Differentiate between a traditional Database Management System and a Big Data Management System * Appreciate why there are so many data management systems * Design a big data information system for an online game company This course is for those new to data science. Completion of Intro to Big Data is recommended. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Refer to the specialization technical requirements for complete hardware and software specifications. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge (except for data charges from your internet provider). Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

人気のレビュー

MP
2017年10月16日

Good Explanations of Concepts and Nice Tests. I got a trilling experience in completing the peer Assignments with keen observation and Analyzing of Concepts learned.Thanq for your course very much.

VG
2017年3月27日

Nice course to describe the traditional data modeling (RDBMS) as well as various semi-structured and un-structured data modeling and management of the systems (Batch and Streaming data processing)

フィルター:

Big Data Modeling and Management Systems: 401 - 425 / 457 レビュー

by Norman L

2018年8月12日

The material does not delve into enough depth. The syllabus often moves into the next topic just as it begins to break the surface of the current topic. I want more details about the architecture and implementation of each NoSQL database

by Mustafa A M

2020年4月9日

some of the concept parts were explained in complex manner like REDIS, Aerospike etc etc. The concept must be explained in more higher and logical manner considering this course mentioned no prior experience with bigdata was required

by Saulet Y

2019年1月11日

Very boring and not interesting course. The slides are just tedious. Additionally, there are some mistakes in week 4 if I'm not mistaken with evaluating weights and coSim(). Many users mentioned in the forums, but nothing has done.

by Kim U

2018年1月17日

Unfortunately, some of the videos are boring and difficult to understand, mostly because they fail to present the bigger picture, and through a lack of enthusiasm on behalf of the presenter.

by Sergey K

2016年9月9日

Peer-graded assignments are bad for multiple reasons. Most important one -- If I'm paying for this course I expect my work will be verified by skilled people, not by other "students".

by Paul F

2018年5月3日

Good ogeneric versight, the excercise of week 6 is not very well elaborated and the peer review instructions/scoring possibilities are not adequate (mostly all or nothing scoring).

by Sai L K

2018年10月17日

The course could have mentioned technologies which are more into the market currently and also it would have been better if there were some hands-on exercises on them as well.

by Fanny S

2016年10月3日

This was my second course of six. It was so theoretical but at the final exam it required so much exercises. I propose enrich the course with exercises and hands on

by Johan S H A

2019年6月10日

It was very theorical and not too much practical course, so there are not exercises to understand the BDMS like Redis, AsterixDB, Solr, and the others.

by Aude M

2018年1月5日

Very interesting but I struggled with some of the content: the level jumps suddenly, and the course lacks some clear examples of application.

by Konstantin K

2018年2月14日

I'm not sure I got the topic Big Data Modeling and Management Systems from material of the course. Quite redundant and dissimilar lectures

by ammar a m a

2017年12月30日

Homework's and Assignments are really harder than the course material it self, you need to go to other sources to keep up in my opinion...

by Rizvan N

2020年12月30日

The cloudera vm has serious bugs. Please update the OS so that yum works. Could not resolve it so could not do some hands on exercises

by Abhinav S

2017年7月3日

The course is not very detailed and misses to explain key concepts. Terminology is used extensively without much explanation.

by Cédric L

2016年10月21日

Reasonably good, but less structured and organized that the first course.

I hope the next one will be better on this aspect.

by Ivan S

2017年2月13日

IMHO it's better to reduce the scope but provide more details of key technologies. Final assignment is not well explained.

by Shahrin S

2018年4月12日

i think the depth and how it is taught can be worked on. Theres insuffucient coverage to enable us to do the assignment.

by Himanshu s

2016年12月31日

Not Very relevant and detailed as the previous course. The content is not as clear and simple as previous course

by Ali R

2016年6月23日

3.5+ star course. I hope by studying the following courses, contents of this course prove to be more practical.

by Rahul P

2019年7月14日

The practical contents were too less. Too much of theory does tend to make the course a little bit boring...

by Yuzhen

2016年10月10日

The content of the course is very good, but the definitions and explanations are not straight forward.

by Michael A J G

2020年12月22日

I think that another option of Virtual Machine is necessary and another option of cloudera

by Alexander H

2018年12月27日

could be a bit more specific, especially for students with a classical DBMS background

by Radu G

2016年12月21日

The final test has little to do with the course. You must do extra study to respond.

by Jorge d l V G

2016年10月23日

The level of the exercises and quizzes don't reflect the content of the course.