Chevron Left
BIM Application for Engineers に戻る

国立台湾大学(National Taiwan University) による BIM Application for Engineers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
184件の評価
44件のレビュー

コースについて

In order to effectively reach the goal of learning, students will get familiar with the model-building process. The second module of the course will be on how to use Autodesk Revit to build BIM models. We will use an example case and guide students to build a 6-story BIM model from the CAD drawings step by step. Then, in the following three modules, we will introduce three essential BIM applications one by one in each module, namely clash detection, quantity takeoff, and 4D simulation. We will use Autodesk Revit and Navisworks to build our BIM models in this course....

人気のレビュー

JN

Jun 22, 2020

instructor way of teaching course content all upto the mark. overall course well framed.it was nice learning experience.

LU

May 04, 2020

It was best to study this course along with the first part of this course BIM Fundamentals for Engineers. Thanks

フィルター:

BIM Application for Engineers: 1 - 25 / 44 レビュー

by Agustín A

Apr 05, 2020

I give it 4 stars, but honestly, it feels like 3,5. The course is not bad at all, but it lacks a lot of explanation the further you get into it, and some notes on what you will have to do or change that its not seen on the videos. This leads to a lot of work and problem solving when trying to complete assignments, because after following the instructions on the previous classes, you always find that you are missing stuff or made things wrong, either because the teacher did not say anything about them, or did them wrong himself (I.e. theres an assignment that checks if the volume of concrete of the stairs at floor 2 (2F) is exactly 1.44 cubic meters. The problem is that, to get that volume, you have to make the stair's landings not to overlap. In the classes, you are (correctly) taught to overlap the first one 20 centimeters under the second landing (its a step above). But when the teacher made the assignment, he used his own results, which apparently were done in a rush and thus ended in wrong requisites. This behavior gets repeteaded through the whole course and it took me more time to get the troubleshooting done, all by myself, than to complete the course and the assignments themselves)

by Hubert B

Mar 16, 2019

I would have love for the course to be a lot more advanced. It was a great introduction nonetheless. From what i have learnt here i can always build upon it

by Ellen S

Dec 02, 2019

As a busy working mom, I thought it was almost impossible for me to upgrade my skills in the engineering and architectural technology world. But this course made it possible as I was not tied to a strict schedule like when you are doing things at school. With proper time management, I finished the course! I've learned so much and it encouraged me to learn more. Thank you Coursera!

by Julio E T M

Sep 13, 2019

Thanks to the team for this excellent course. I learned a lot from you thank you very much!

by Hossam E A H H

Nov 08, 2018

Thanks For This Great Course , Looking Forward For More Like it

by Md I A

Jun 05, 2019

Excellent Course for BIM Workflow knowledge gaining

by Ainhoa F

Nov 20, 2018

Great course

by Pham N L V

Aug 20, 2019

I think this course, its content has not been detailed and have many mistake in the syllabus. Because the modelling work is not separated between Structural Plan and View Plans. Therefore, using the structural elements will not show in View Plans when you draw on same Architectural Plans.

by Latif U

May 04, 2020

It was best to study this course along with the first part of this course BIM Fundamentals for Engineers. Thanks

by Abdul J

Jul 25, 2019

It is an excellent course to gain knowledge.

by MAHABUB S

Aug 16, 2019

Very good course for intermediate learning

by Luis F R M

Jun 02, 2020

It was an amazingly good course, I usually work with BIM and was really expecting a lot less but in fact I have learned quite a lot more than expected. It is really a top class course, with all the tools you need to practice and learn on your own without making the practico or the assignments excessively or unnecessarily complicated. All in all, a very good course. Would recommend it to anyone to learn a lot more in Revit, Navisworks and their applications in BIM.

by Tan S Y

Jun 26, 2020

Insightful and useful. I learnt more about how to use Revit and Naviswork Manage in BIM setting. The course might be a little challenging to those who are foreign to Chinese language as the files downloaded uses some Chinese in the description. Assignments can be improved and be more flexible.

by Ernesto S N

May 11, 2020

Very interactive and easy to understand to achieve a knowledge of design and management of construction projects with Revit and Naviswork.

by Juan D V G

Jun 10, 2020

This course is really good and helpful. I knew nothing at first but now I can say I am able to manage most of the BIM tools

by Jayant S N

Jun 22, 2020

instructor way of teaching course content all upto the mark. overall course well framed.it was nice learning experience.

by Elle L

May 29, 2020

Fully recommended this course. This is so helpful and every explanation in this course is perfect

by Abdur R K

May 17, 2020

This course is very much helpful and each and everything explained in the course is perfect,

by Dr. A N

May 15, 2020

A very detailed course for the engineers to start working with BIM, Revit and Navis Work.

by Victor K G L

May 29, 2020

The course topics are really helpful in my profession. Many thanks for the learning!

by Guilheme F Z

Jan 15, 2020

Recomendo este curso. Material muito bem elaborado e explicação muito bem feita.

by Yin K C

May 03, 2020

Thanks to instructors for the great course! Its really useful for future job.

by satyanarayan c

Jun 01, 2020

the lucid way of instructions made the course worth spending the time!

by Lemuel R L

May 05, 2020

i learned a lot on this course

by Juan C S C

May 08, 2020

Se aprende demasiado.