Chevron Left
Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions に戻る

アルバータ大学(University of Alberta) による Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,144件の評価

コースについて

Of all the animals on earth, which are the strongest for their size? What about the fastest? Who were the first animals to evolve flight? Insects take all of these titles and more! As the most abundant animals on the planet, insects and other arthropods affect our lives in so many ways. From beneficial interactions like pollination and biological pest control, to the transmission of life threatening diseases; this course will teach you about the big ways that these little arthropods impact our lives. In Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions, you will be plunged into the diverse (and sometimes alien) world of arthropods to learn how they work, what they do, and how insects and humans interact every day. After completing this course, you will be able to: Describe the evolutionary relationships between insects and their arthropod relatives Inventory major groups of insects and their diversity Demonstrate evolutionary adaptations that make insects successful Discuss insect biology and human-insect interactions Evaluate positive and negative interactions between insects and humans Propose practical and symbolic roles insects play in human societies...

人気のレビュー

AB

2020年7月7日

Very interesting and specially the anchors of this course are very enthusiastic and encouraging throughout the course so my focus is maintain for bugs and surly I will search more on insects further.

SM

2020年2月4日

Excellent course! Content-rich and very informative both as a learning experience for the insect enthusiast or beginning entomologist as well as an excellent review for the practicing entomologist.

フィルター:

Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions: 476 - 495 / 495 レビュー

by Sam B

2020年10月15日

i thoroughly enjoyed this course. Very well done!!! I can see from the acknowledgements that many people were involved. Great content. I learned much even though I am a Board Certified Entomologist. in Urban Entomology. it is a vast subject of course.

i can only suggest for improvement that the clothing worn by one of the presenters seemed inappropriate to me. A bit distracting. Perhaps the producers should look at some standards of attire. It's not that there is an expectation of formal dress but perhaps a bit of reflection on attire could help.

one has to imagine the kind of values put on presentation in other educational programs.

Notwithstanding, this was a truly excellent course. Thank you very much. Sam

by Krystal L

2021年3月8日

I'm in grade 7 and I followed along the course, I hit some bumps and at some points I was kind of boring, but I am very happy that I did the course. I've learned so much and by far my favorite module has to be about the bees! So the next time I dissect a beetle I'm sure to know what's inside!

by Jeffrey L

2021年11月29日

A course like this is hard to come by! The course is informative, and I have learnt a great deal about insect human relations and entomology.

Course are comprehension and organised.

Definately recommended for those who wants to understand more in depth about arthropods!

by Raju C

2022年2月5日

Very well designed course. Presenters and discussions give a very good overview for a person like me who has very little knowledge on insects. This should be given to general public, to get a better understanding about the role of insects in the ecosystem.

by Jean M

2020年10月6日

This course was very well composed. Each lecturer was very concise and well-spoken. I thoroughly enjoyed the lectures, the interviews and the visual materials. I would recommend this course to others.

by Catherina K

2021年5月13日

Each teaching video should be maximum up to 10 minutes to keep the focus of the students. This is according to the instructional design principles.

Videos that last to long are tiresome

by Sneha B

2020年5月13日

This was a great start to learning about insects. I got given a basic overview of all topics. Maybe you can have a part 2 on insect identification and research.

by Pamela M

2022年1月12日

M​ore quizzes during the videos would help. I did learn a lot I didn't know and have a greater appreciation for insects now

by Renee R

2022年5月11日

I learned so much about different insect species and how insects impact the envionment. I'm glad I took the course.

by Yusuf M A

2022年6月4日

Wow. What a journey. I hope there would be more online quizzes other than just multiple choice.

by Kostya B

2020年10月5日

Good overall aspects of insects but some of the information is difficult to understand

by Adi N P

2020年7月8日

The ILO for IPM was not fully playable. However, overall this a good course.

by Broseidon1273

2020年5月13日

Very informative, although boring at times.

by Mike D

2021年12月31日

good content, well presented

by Claire C

2022年5月19日

good course. thank you!

by NANDA K S 1

2020年4月28日

IT WAS A NICE COURSE

by Koustav M

2020年6月12日

Good

by Mary E

2020年9月23日

Cancelled course due to low quality audio. Even at 100% speakers audio was often intelligible.

by WJohn V P

2020年12月12日

Not interesting to me at all