Chevron Left
Business English: Basics に戻る

香港科技大学(The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology) による Business English: Basics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
329件の評価
69件のレビュー

コースについて

This course aims to improve your Business English language skills by developing your vocabulary and reading skills and your understanding of tone, style and knowledge of communication methods. We'll also cover how these language skills can enhance audience analysis, business case analysis and basic business communication strategies. Skills learned in this course will often be referred to and needed to complete the speaking, writing and cross-cultural communications courses of this Specialization. After completing this course, you will be able to: - describe things and events in the context of Business English - make requests in the context of Business English - support arguments in the context of Business English - use appropriate tone and style according to the context of Business English - conduct an audience analysis - match audience with the purpose and medium of communication - analyse and summarise business data...

人気のレビュー

HS

Apr 27, 2017

Thank you very much. It was very useful course and lecturers provided very insightful information. I look forward to participate at your next course. All the best.

NN

Jul 30, 2016

I recommend this course. It has been a great experience learning the basics of Business English.\n\nVery well paced, amazing context.

フィルター:

Business English: Basics: 1 - 25 / 64 レビュー

by Rafael D

Mar 14, 2016

It is hard to be constructive when you do have something brilliant to compare with.

The very first thing to say is that the course is presented through poorly drawn cartoons for 5-year-olds and ineffective lecture videos with little or no eye contact with the instructors. The presentations are filled with strange icons and drawings appearing every here and there, making not much of a professional impression.

After watching videos, in just about 5 minutes after the lecture is over, the retained information was always going to zero. Sometimes I had to rewind the video to retrieve the points they were trying to make. Or maybe I just didn't want to listen to them. But it seems impossible due to the fact I am interested, and I do finish every course on Business writing I run into. Always with 100% final grade.

The overall demeanor is not as professional as it has to be. I recommend the designers to watch "Write Professional Emails" with Gerry Landers by Georgia Tech and "Teach English Now!" with Dr. Shane Dixon by Arizona State University. I do not normally remember the instructors' names, except for brilliant ones. I do not remember the ones of this course.

I do hope my criticism will eventually lead to a better experience for your students. I apologize if I was overly direct and wordy.

Regards,

Rafael

by Yesid P

Oct 05, 2018

I think it's an excellent course, especially for those of us who do not have fluency in the English language.

by Mini V

Mar 20, 2018

This is an excellent course that goes in-depth on all aspects of business english. Highly recommended.

by 张颜兵

Jul 03, 2019

my first internet course proved nice. I will continue to learn the rest four. Thank Producer.

by KEN N

May 23, 2019

More often than not, suddenly English subtitle doesn't show up. Female speaker's voice is always hard to hear.

by Mary G A M M

May 18, 2019

Very amazing site to learn and enhance specific skills with the courses applied.

by Maria J D

May 12, 2019

Thank you very much for the opportunity to take this course. I learned new postures to speaking and thinking. And I diagnosed my weaknesses and the way to improve them. You all are a great team.

by Eduardo G

Apr 30, 2019

Great Course!

by Mahendra S

Apr 08, 2019

Gr8 Course you can learn a lot from it.

by Adnan A

Apr 06, 2019

it's a nice course, but unfortunately i don't have a time to continue.

by DAVID M M

Feb 10, 2019

Great course!!

by Luis F E B

Oct 25, 2018

It was really engaging!

by Gustaw Ż

Oct 20, 2018

Nicely done. Thank You!

by Rahul S

Sep 07, 2018

Best Course to learn Business English.

by Adilho T d S

Aug 26, 2018

The course could provide you, a helpful introduction to the general idea of necessary business communication.

by Varduhi K

Jul 23, 2018

Мне очень понравилась Ваш проект, я можно сказать совсем не знала английский язык, но вы смогли помочь мне , и я очень благодарна вам за вашу работу, Спасибо Вам Всем за ваш труд ....

by sherif a a

Jul 18, 2018

very good

by Shigeki U

Jun 11, 2018

It is really good course to understand the basis of communication.Also, word vocabulary references are very helpful for numeral business usage.

by Maxamed O m

Jun 01, 2018

high quality and understandable!

by Sharipkhodjaev N K

May 18, 2018

very good

by Ismail A

Apr 17, 2018

this course is very well organized and I leaned how to delivery my objectives to a specific audience regarding of their needs and concerns. I can now support my arguments effectively using Logo, Ethos and Pathos. I've learn to read a piece of writing critically which helps me to comprehend the concepts or gist of it. Thanks for your courses!

by (Ken) q w

Apr 03, 2018

Poor organized although some information is useful.

by SU

Feb 27, 2018

It is really helpful for a newbie to enter the office. It includes basic grammar, basic business vocabulary and also communication skills.

by Lia T R

Feb 22, 2018

lots of great communication and language topics are covered in this course

by Lorena P

Feb 05, 2018

Excellent Course!!