Chevron Left
Inferential and Predictive Statistics for Business に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Inferential and Predictive Statistics for Business の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
341件の評価
56件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides an analytical framework to help you evaluate key problems in a structured fashion and will equip you with tools to better manage the uncertainties that pervade and complicate business processes. The course aim to cover statistical ideas that apply to managers. We will consider two basic themes: first, is recognizing and describing variations present in everything around us, and then modeling and making decisions in the presence of these variations. The fundamental concepts studied in this course will reappear in many other classes and business settings. Our focus will be on interpreting the meaning of the results in a business and managerial setting. While you will be introduced to some of the science of what is being taught, the focus will be on applying the methodologies. This will be accomplished through use of Excel and using data sets from many different disciplines, allowing you to see the use of statistics in very diverse settings. The course will focus not only on explaining these concepts but also understanding the meaning of the results obtained. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Test for beliefs about a population.. • Compare differences between populations. • Use linear regression model for prediction. • Learn how to use Excel for statistical analysis. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

人気のレビュー

SG

May 20, 2017

Very good introductory Statistics course. The topic selection is very pertinent to meet the need of a manager to analyze data and to make decision. Quality of teaching is GREAT.

MC

Oct 06, 2016

Really great course! With a little bit of data you can explain anything! The course is really easy to understand with great and interesting examples! Thanks a lot!

フィルター:

Inferential and Predictive Statistics for Business: 26 - 50 / 56 レビュー

by Aneliya M

Sep 15, 2017

Faced a lot of technical issues but the course itself is the best in the program.

by KARTHIK B S

Feb 01, 2017

Excellent Course!! Ms Dutta has profound knowledge and it helped me to implement the concepts learnt in my profession. I'm a Business Analyst and look forward to enrol in all of her courses. Thanks to Coursera for hosting such a great portal!!!

by David H

May 19, 2017

Great class, very useful for deeper thinking into ways to approach problems in my organization than anyone including the upper management team does today. Fly by the seat of the pants decisions cannot suffice for good data approaches!

by 阳 汪

Feb 11, 2017

Very good class that teaches you the basic statistic models and its use in real life. The instructor is extremely clear in teaching and the examples she used are really helpful for understanding and applying. Highly recommend this class!! Take it if you wanna have some knowledge about statistics. And its use in real life is more than I imagined...

by Andriy V

May 02, 2018

Amazing experience

by Subrat G

May 20, 2017

Very good introductory Statistics course. The topic selection is very pertinent to meet the need of a manager to analyze data and to make decision. Quality of teaching is GREAT.

by EPHRAIM M

Apr 18, 2018

Instructor was excellent. Good balance of providing the information in understandable situations, and follow up with Excel models that put it into action. The tips and tricks for Excel were very helpful !

by Artem A

May 01, 2019

Thanks for the course!

by Brian D

May 02, 2019

Excellent professor and delivery of very useful content!

by Seetha B

May 03, 2019

This course is very educative and i have learnt lot about statistics analysis

by Edmundo X G M

May 04, 2019

Excellent Professor!

by Briana T

May 04, 2019

Can be tough and could challenge someone to refer back to stats content learned during a BS program, but the professor is brilliant at relating the material to real life job and situations. I learned a lot!

by Matthew B

May 05, 2019

Clear and informative. Learned a bunch!

by Jay K

May 05, 2019

great to learn on how regressions are run and used for all kinds of examples. Feels great to accomplish and finish this course.

by Jawwad H

May 08, 2019

Awesome experience riding through this course and learning key concepts in statistics that can be used in the daily life.

by Joe F

Apr 26, 2019

Great class!

by Feng X

Apr 26, 2019

Excellent as an intermediate level statistics for business analysis. Great teaching by Professor Fataneh Taghaboni-Dutta. If you have taken engineering or science majors, you may find the content not challenging.

by Gautham B

Apr 27, 2019

Best stats course I've taken ever, and I've taken MANY.

by Olatunde O

Apr 28, 2019

Course makes sense. Equips you with practical tools to make predictions in the real world.

by Andlib E

May 19, 2019

Keeps promise.

by Brett C

May 17, 2019

The Professor takes a very difficult subject and makes it both accessible and useful.

by Keith K D

Jul 05, 2019

A good introduction to statistics

by Joan D

Jul 08, 2019

Thanks for all my teachers

by Jorge A

Jul 10, 2019

Coemplet ,concise and very practical!!!

by Sarath C R

Aug 23, 2019

superb course