Chevron Left
High-Impact Business Writing に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による High-Impact Business Writing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
2,231件の評価
398件のレビュー

コースについて

Effective writing is a powerful tool in the business environment. Learn how to articulate your thoughts in a clear and concise manner that will allow your ideas to be better understood by your readers. Improve your business writing skill by learning to select and use appropriate formats for your audience, use the correct medium and adjust your writing style accordingly, as well as identify your objective and communicate it clearly. You'll also learn to spot, correct and avoid the most common writing pitfalls, and gain valuable experience analyzing, writing and revising a wide spectrum of business documents. From a simple interoffice memo to a twenty-page business proposal, learn how to put good business writing to work for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write effective business communications, including bad news, good news, persuasive writing, presentations, emails, memos, business reports and press releases 2. Learn how to edit and proofread business documents 3. Learn how to write for a global market...

人気のレビュー

TR

Jul 08, 2016

A simplified course that targets areas of business writing which most of us tend to oversee. In this era of digitalisation and information overload, this back to basics method was really refreshing.

GK

Dec 08, 2018

This course was short, poignant and mindful of our busy lives, while teaching us all how to be more impactful in our writing. This is just what I was looking for to give me an extra edge at work!

フィルター:

High-Impact Business Writing: 351 - 375 / 397 レビュー

by Filip M

Jun 20, 2018

Course materials are alright, but the tests are either too easy or too confusing (speaking of Week 2).

by Vanessa

Jul 22, 2019

Trata-se de um curso de redação normal, não há uma abordagem maior sobre redações de alto impacto.

by Alessandra C

Apr 29, 2020

Nothing really innovative

Sometimes not so clear ( i.e. revising and editing)

More examples needed

by MAYURESH M M

May 26, 2020

the course instructor is not engaging . and we cant get along with only ppts.

by Paola C

Mar 13, 2020

It is well explained but in my opinion is quite repetitive and too long

by Angel B

Apr 03, 2017

It wasn't Exactly what I'd expected but was still a good course.

by James N

Apr 26, 2020

It would be helpful to have practice with the writing portion.

by David A C P C

Mar 17, 2016

Could have more in depth content, a bit shallow sometimes.

by Ngo T N C

Oct 26, 2015

It's useful to anyone who wants to improve writing skills.

by Sherrie V

Dec 30, 2015

Some irritating errors, but overall it was okay.

by Bruno C

Jan 30, 2016

Felt that it could have more writing exercises.

by Anand D

Jul 07, 2020

Grammar module and quiz are not complimentary.

by Anastasiia K

May 29, 2020

Content was pretty superficial.

by VishnuChittan t

Jul 03, 2020

need more updated reference

by Julian G

Nov 03, 2015

Too high level

by Ichiro K

Dec 12, 2017

thank you

by Chuting Z

Mar 09, 2020

useless

by Laura

Mar 14, 2016

i

by Troy B

Apr 17, 2020

The lecture was choppy like reading from Q cards that were slow to pop up, and bounced around quite a bit. The visual slides did not support the flow of the lecture very well, and we lacking overall. The course could use more examples and descriptions of Good vs Bad writing in the various forms.

by Kevin S

Jul 11, 2020

The quiz questions largely had inaccurate or unclear answers. Additionally, there was very little substance to this course -- nothing you wouldn't get from an 8th grade English class.

by JAISON M

Jul 24, 2020

The course does not stand upto its title name. This is a course more suitable for grad students. As a person with working experience, these are the basics I know.

by Kelly F

Sep 07, 2017

Videos seemed unpolished. Instructor referred to resources that were never provided. Seems more like the first draft of a course than a finished course.

by Vinayak I

Apr 05, 2016

An mix of general tips on how to write well mixed with some corporate-specific information. Broad overview, but I didn't really learn anything.

by Sumeet M

May 10, 2020

The videos are quite useful but if you provide more reading resources it will become more useful in understanding the concepts

by Elisabeth S

Apr 09, 2018

I didn't find this course particularly informative. It was a bit too basic for my expectations.