Chevron Left
Calculus through Data & Modeling: Limits & Derivatives に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Calculus through Data & Modeling: Limits & Derivatives の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
24件の評価
5件のレビュー

コースについて

This first course on concepts of single variable calculus will introduce the notions of limits of a function to define the derivative of a function. In mathematics, the derivative measures the sensitivity to change of the function. For example, the derivative of the position of a moving object with respect to time is the object's velocity: this measures how quickly the position of the object changes when time advances. This fundamental notion will be applied through the modelling and analysis of data....

人気のレビュー

JT
2021年6月22日

Excellent course. Well organized and presented. One request: Turn the lectures into presentation slides and allow course takers to download them.

NL
2021年2月10日

This course gets me to be ready to tutor my son. Thanks

フィルター:

Calculus through Data & Modeling: Limits & Derivatives: 1 - 6 / 6 レビュー

by John R T

2021年6月22日

Excellent course. Well organized and presented. One request: Turn the lectures into presentation slides and allow course takers to download them.

by Maprang

2021年7月13日

Great course! I think I like the style of Prof. Cuthrone. He is so chill and makes everything look so easy to learn/comprehend even though at times they're not LOL. I took his Pre-Calc Specialization and got impressed by his teaching style/quality. Therefore, I'm planning to finish this current and his other Specializations too. Oh and a bonus, I guess since these Specializations have've been released recently, Prof. Cuthrone is still monitoring the discussion board and he did take the time to reply to posts himself.

by Nguyen D L

2021年2月11日

This course gets me to be ready to tutor my son. Thanks

by S M

2021年6月1日

Loved the course. Prof Cutrone is a great teacher!!!

by Bernardo C

2021年6月23日

The course is an excellent way to review limits and derivatives. The content is provided progressively and with some opportunity for practice. Like many others, it suffers from the limitations of the online format which does not offer a dynamic way to discuss questions.

by 胡启阳

2021年7月23日

简单