Chevron Left
English for Career Development に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による English for Career Development の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
8,043件の評価
3,156件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

人気のレビュー

R

Jul 21, 2020

AN EXCELLENT COURSE. THE TEACHERS ARE OUT STANDING. THERE IS A CLARITY OF THOUGHT AND EXPRESSION IN THE TEACHERS. EVERY ONE WHO IS SEARCHING FOR JOB SHOULD DO THIS COURSE. CONGRATULATIONS TO THE TEAM.

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

フィルター:

English for Career Development: 2901 - 2925 / 3,121 レビュー

by abdelrhman a

May 26, 2020

This course is very beautiful, I learned a lot from him. I advise everyone to take advantage of this content

by Shefali S

Jul 12, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, it helped me to develop my writing skills and also improved my Grammer.

by Ahmed Y Z K

Apr 07, 2020

this course helps me to use the right words when i manage my own interview in different circumstances.

by wandja

Sep 30, 2020

This course really helped me to proceed my job hunting and to be more confident. Thank you very much

by Alexey S

Feb 07, 2019

Very good for students with the Beginner level of English. Most of the tasks seemed to be too easy.

by Linda

Jul 20, 2020

It is very useful for me to learn how to search for a job and stand out from the applicants pool.

by Daniel E T

Dec 11, 2019

That is good course, and its useful to be good candidate in a job searching and applying prosses.

by Amir A

Nov 18, 2018

it really helps to improve the Job skills and the English skill too very effectively and easily.

by Smrita C

Apr 26, 2020

I have enjoyed the course work. Thank you for your hard work in making this course interesting.

by Leonardo G

Sep 14, 2020

It's a great course, in which they give you great tips to prepare to go out looking for a job.

by mohd h

Jul 27, 2020

the course was good and free of cost . I gained information on how to apply formally for a job

by Andrea G D

Jun 22, 2020

It was a clever course, with good tips to memorize the concepts and utilize them in real life.

by Eremenko K T

May 23, 2020

Very nice course, I learned many new words and repeat gramma about Simple , thanks ❤️ God luck

by RAKOTOARIMANANA

Sep 26, 2020

good and clear course . it can help everyone to improve their knowledge and to be confident.

by Rogerio G L

Jun 04, 2020

Otima organização e montagem dos tópicos a serem ensinados. Apresentação simples e objetiva

by Henar d l P M

May 03, 2020

Me ha servido de mucha ayuda y los vídeos son muy instructivos e interesantes :) Gracias!

by Imran N

May 19, 2020

Both the instructors are very competent and lively, i enjoyed their presentation skills.

by May A M

May 15, 2020

I was a really helpful course i learn very useful things from it I highly recommended it

by Arvashu S

Jul 10, 2020

learned so many things after this course. i hope this course will help me to get a job

by Arezki k

Apr 11, 2020

the best master's ever

thanks so much for this online training

I've learned many things

by Malinee P

Jun 10, 2020

very useful and good course i have learnt many things and gained new skills

Thank yoou

by Eden

Dec 23, 2019

The course is helpful, and the assignments practised the skills taught in the lesson.

by Artemisa V

Feb 21, 2018

Good advices for learn english and understaind de process of the job searching in US.

by Maritza d C R A

Nov 28, 2016

Just as an option, please send the certicates with approximate hours of study! Thanks

by Nafees A

May 31, 2020

Thanks a lot sir.....for.... teaching new&advance strategy (for improving my career)