Chevron Left
Chinese Politics Part 2 – China and the World に戻る

香港科技大学(The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology) による Chinese Politics Part 2 – China and the World の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
110件の評価
27件のレビュー

コースについて

One of the most significant changes in the world in the past 30 years is the opening of China to the outside world and its engagement with that world. In the initial years of the opening, external forces influenced China’s economy, regional balances, bureaucracy, as well as the political authority of local leaders in the coastal areas. More recently, the world is feeling the effects of a rising China which seeks resources and talent from all around the globe and uses its financial wealth to strengthen its position in the world. This course tracks the opening of China up from 1978 until it joins the WTO, focusing on how the world affected China’s internal development. We then look at various aspects of China’s “going out strategy” — its search for energy, talent, as well as its relations with the United States and the states within the Asia-Pacific region. The instructor has been deeply engaged in research on all these topics, having lived in China during various stages of China’s opening to the outside world. Course Overview video: https://youtu.be/7FpNL67EbE4...

人気のレビュー

YL
2020年5月12日

very useful course in understanding of china post 1978 till 2016. elaborate lectures and videos. kudos to the team being brief yet incisive and to the point. thanks and WARM REGARDS

CC
2017年12月7日

Excellent as the first course of Chinese Politics. The subject, Prof. Zweig, the readings made available, the slides. I just cannot but praise Prof. Zweig an his team. Thank you.

フィルター:

Chinese Politics Part 2 – China and the World: 1 - 25 / 27 レビュー

by Mustafa N

2018年2月16日

An excellent course with much to offer. I recommend it to anyone trying to understand China politically.

by Angel V

2017年5月26日

This course about Chinese politics is very good. Chinese politics are extremely complicated, especially for anyone coming from non communist states. This course is a very good introductory course on Chinese politics. China is the world’s second largest economy and one of the most influential countries today. The Middle Kingdom has a very unique political system. The professor is excellent and the institution providing this course is a world class university. I took Part I and Part II of this course. I really enjoyed both courses. I think even Chinese people would learn a great deal during this course. (我建议大家上这门课)

by Ralph R F

2019年7月13日

World class course yet again! Prof. Zweigs' narrative style of teaching with his teams insightful research bring a more in-depth look at China's geopolitical strategies for the years to come. An added bonus is the forum discussion of 4 academic luminaries tackling the uneasy rise of the middle kingdom. My favorite course to date.

by JOHN Q

2017年11月20日

I enjoyed this course tremendously, and discovered that there was a vast amount of information that I needed to learn about this SuperPower. China is an amazing country with an enormous population and economy, a history of remarkable achievement, and yet still unknown in many ways. Thanks for putting this course together.

by Raza A

2017年11月30日

The course was really helpful. I am a fresh graduate but didn't study for like 6 months. However, this brought me to the study environment again. I am really pleased to be part of this online learning community. My experience is just awesome with Coursera. Thank you and I am like cheese :D

by Stefan D

2016年5月23日

This course gives absolutely unique insight into the making of Chinese politics. This is a very comprehensive course with content that would be difficult to acquire through other channels. I strongly recommend this course for everyone who wants to start with Chinese politics.

by gilles

2017年9月3日

excellent course , also due to mr zweig who is very professionnal in his explanations . the course is narrated as a story which is easier sometimes to understand . hope there will be more courses of this university and from the professor zweig

by YUVRAJ S L

2020年5月13日

very useful course in understanding of china post 1978 till 2016. elaborate lectures and videos. kudos to the team being brief yet incisive and to the point. thanks and WARM REGARDS

by Claudio C

2017年12月8日

Excellent as the first course of Chinese Politics. The subject, Prof. Zweig, the readings made available, the slides. I just cannot but praise Prof. Zweig an his team. Thank you.

by Sue J

2021年1月3日

Part 2 I still found very interesting, a lot of information new to me and enjoyed the panel discussion particularly at the last lesson

by Andrew B

2020年2月7日

Great course. Timeless information. Provides a backdrop for understanding China's political perspective today.

by Jochen S

2017年11月11日

I really enjoyed the course and I pretty much liked the professor.

by Svetlana K

2018年5月13日

The best course on Chinese politics I've ever found

by Dalibor

2016年11月4日

Professor Zweig is a real expert on the topic.

by Michael S d S

2021年10月16日

Greatful, strongly imortant for the moment.

by David C

2020年6月14日

Very detailed and well structured course!

by SUN Y M

2017年6月15日

Good in depth and breadth!

by Floriano F

2017年6月15日

Great course. Thank you.

by MUHAMMAD C

2020年4月17日

Wonderful Course

by Gang L

2017年11月8日

very well!

by 呂嘉穎

2021年10月15日

good

by Mona A A

2020年7月24日

good

by lichuangye

2017年4月4日

nice

by Peter A

2020年3月8日

A lot of good things here: Material is important; the course is interesting; professor is very knowledgeable and communicates clearly. The range of topics - from energy to education - is informative and relevant.

A few things that could be improved: 1) The course is quite dated and on a topic like this, not being current is a major weakness. Coursera needs a new edition. 2) A fair number of the questions on the quizzes are niggling, focusing on tiny, unimportant details. 3) Many of the slides are hard to read - rows of numbers that should be graphs, etc.

All of these things are addressable and would make a meaningful difference.

by TAN Y B T

2018年1月27日

good course and enjoyed every moment of it