Chevron Left
Classification Trees in Python, From Start To Finish に戻る

Coursera Project Network による Classification Trees in Python, From Start To Finish の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
115件の評価
27件のレビュー

コースについて

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to build Classification Trees in Python, using a real world dataset that has missing data and categorical data that must be transformed with One-Hot Encoding. We then use Cost Complexity Pruning and Cross Validation to build a tree that is not overfit to the Training Dataset. This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your Internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with (e.g. Python, Jupyter, and Tensorflow) pre-installed. Prerequisites: In order to be successful in this project, you should be familiar with Python and the theory behind Decision Trees, Cost Complexity Pruning, Cross Validation and Confusion Matrices. Notes: - This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

人気のレビュー

SS

Jun 18, 2020

A very informative and well guided short session to understand overview of Classification Trees. Covers lot of important concepts in 1 hour. Highly recommend

KK

May 10, 2020

Machine learning algorithms used for data-set classification and many more works really impressed.

フィルター:

Classification Trees in Python, From Start To Finish: 1 - 25 / 26 レビュー

by Joseph j D

Apr 16, 2020

new to learn.useful

by Erick M F d S

May 15, 2020

Short, but good content. Still lots of problems with the Rhyme platform.

The main problem with the guided project was that the Rhyme platform is still problematic: the video playback was constantly being interrupted for buffering, especially at higher playback speeds (my internet connection is good enough for 4k streaming), the cloud desktop for the Jupyter notebook is quite laggy, doesn't allow copy and paste between cloud and own computer; the whole UX of a single browser window for both video and remote desktop is very awkward and inflexible; the video playback was paused every time the browser window was out of focus, as when I was writing some notes on another window. Finally, I couldn't easily download the completed code, for use in my own projects, thus reducing my capacity to reuse what was learned without extensive notes.

Guided projects are a great idea. Not sure I would pay U$ 10 for simple projects when there are similar excellent code freely available on Kaggle or github, but Coursera's selection of content might make it worth. But the current performance of Rhyme is still insufficient for a paid service. I can get better service out of Google Colab, for free!

by Maria B

Jun 15, 2020

I love Josh Starmer's teaching style. He's definitely one of the best teachers I know. I will always recommend his work. However, I would have enjoyed the course a little more if he had expanded his window in the Rhyme platform, the size of the screen makes it hard to follow sometimes.

by Sagar S

Jun 18, 2020

A very informative and well guided short session to understand overview of Classification Trees. Covers lot of important concepts in 1 hour. Highly recommend

by KALPANA

May 10, 2020

Machine learning algorithms used for data-set classification and many more works really impressed.

by Anand S

Jun 28, 2020

Liked, easy to understand and utilize the knowledge in a similar dataset.

by Mayank S

May 03, 2020

Good Course. Cost Complexity Pruning explained nicely. Bammmm!!!!!!!!

by ZAINAB S I H A

Jun 22, 2020

الشاشة جدا صغير اضطر اعمل تدريبيا على كمبيوتر اخر حتى استطيع التركيز

by PATIL P R

May 16, 2020

Nice and Helpful course for Begineers..Thanks to Team

by Sagar P

Jun 30, 2020

Good course to learn classification Tree

by Kodhai.E

May 22, 2020

Best Hand-on training by course

by Rati K j

Jun 08, 2020

IT WAS BETTER EXPERIENCE

by Gangone R

Jul 02, 2020

very useful course

by Nikita D S

Apr 25, 2020

Its very useful...

by XAVIER S M

Jun 02, 2020

Very Helpful !

by Partheepan

Apr 09, 2020

VERY USEFUL

by Doss D

Jun 14, 2020

Thank you

by tale p

Jun 17, 2020

good

by Abhishek P G

Jun 16, 2020

good

by BRINDHA D V

May 07, 2020

gud

by João P d C N

May 29, 2020

Josh Starmer is really a star! I am a very long fan of his way of teach. Only thing that did not allow me to give five stars is the use of the rhyme platform. It is really bad because we cannot maximize windows, so I had to download the material and run it on my laptop in order to follow along.

by Rahul R

May 28, 2020

Could not find my worked out notebook

by Ramesh N

Apr 29, 2020

Very good Explanation!

by Garima J

May 09, 2020

nice

by Aritra S

Jun 03, 2020

The explanations needs to be much better, instead, the teacher is just reading through the pre-written document