Chevron Left
Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics に戻る

ケープタウン大学(University of Cape Town) による Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,931件の評価
582件のレビュー

コースについて

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

人気のレビュー

AM

Dec 16, 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

Jul 29, 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

フィルター:

Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics: 526 - 550 / 580 レビュー

by Kathryn M

Mar 04, 2019

Great intro or review for healthcare workers. A little more info and more examples would have been appreciated for all the statistical tests in week 5. Paired t-test is not mentioned in the notes or videos and yet appears in a number of the quizzes.

by Jessica D

Jul 07, 2020

Really good course for an introduction to statistics in medical field. Wished there was a bit more visual representations when explaining p-values and areas under the curves, and a bit more explanations on SE, CI's interpretation etc.

by Dennis S

Aug 19, 2019

Dr Klopper is clear in his explanations and has a good grasp of statistics. This course really summarizes the information on statistical tests, but helps introduce you to the terminology and overall meaning of medical studies.

by SAKSHI S

May 14, 2020

I really like this course. Many of the concepts in the course, I previously didn't understand. But now I know them. I think if they will add some mathematical formula also. then I think this is the best course on Coursera.

by Padmaja

Jul 31, 2019

Prof Juan Klopper was good with his explanations and provided examples for us to understand. This course truthfully taught the concepts involved in clinical research without having to memorize the mathematical formulas.

by Katharina G

Apr 17, 2020

was a really good course, I have wished to learn more details about statistical tests such as cox regression, fine and gray model, etc., but this would have made the course even longer. Thank you for that great course!

by Kaela H

May 01, 2020

Very impressed with the platform, and did a great job with high-level explanation of clinical practice based statistics. Will definitely make me more confident in interepreting research articles I read from now on.

by Tarek N

Apr 08, 2016

i found the course very helpful and informative and i t helps to critically read and interpret research papers. my only take on it is that there was no responses to questions that i asked the lecturer

by Jennifer P

Aug 04, 2017

If it were just a little longer it would work to count as the Clinical Research requirement for the the IBLCE exam. I learned a lot but that was the real reason I took the class!

by Dr. I A

Nov 24, 2017

This is a excellent first step in learning the basics of clinical research. I strongly recommend beginners like me to take this course before doing your own research work.

by Rogers L L

Apr 09, 2020

Great material

I recommend to everyone in clinical research and doctors who a constant reading research articles, it a great way to understand how the results were obtain

by Rephaim M

Apr 18, 2017

Good course, most of the concepts were taught well. It enabled me to develop a more intuitive understanding of clinical research and statistical concepts used

by Saimon S

Jul 29, 2020

I got lost in the non-parametric tests section (Mann-Whitney-U and the rest).

However, the p-value explanation was spot on. Thank you.

by M. A R

May 28, 2020

It was really helpful to understand the clinical research in better way. The short length but succinct lectures were just amazing!

by Andrea M

Aug 17, 2018

This course gives general informations about the medical statistics.

It's easy to follow and I found it very useful

by Mohamed S A A

Mar 22, 2019

it is very helpful course can improve your knowledge in research process and also make you practice

by Jelizaveta P

Mar 20, 2019

It was very informative. Made me understand some things deeper. Also motivated to read a bit more.

by Fatima A

Jul 29, 2017

It is a great course. It provides all what you need in a nice simple way. I highly recommend it.

by syed r y

Apr 08, 2018

very interesting and easy to understand course it made statistics really easy for me so far

by Trinesh B

Apr 06, 2018

It is a good course to understand the basics of statistics in clinical research.

by jeana w

Feb 12, 2020

Would be great if it can be credited and accredited. Useful for lactation cerps

by Yamini K

Apr 07, 2017

The videos and key notes seem to be not in snc when it comes to some points .

by Sanchita F

Jan 30, 2020

Really good overview, but perhaps lacks a bit more in depth info in places.

by Abdelfatah E

Apr 04, 2020

I wander if survival analysis can be added in next attrition of the course

by Harold X

Dec 15, 2016

I increased my clinical backgroup through this course. Thank