Chevron Left
Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,845件の評価
1,236件のレビュー

コースについて

Communication has changed! The traditional rules for speaking and presenting, meeting coordination, influencing people, negotiating and selling ideas no longer apply in a world of skype, messenger, video and teleconference. This course will act as an overview on several concepts each of which could be a course of their own and our goal is to give you tools that you can practice and perfect on your own. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Apply communication principles and techniques for in-person and virtual teams • Use a science based approach to create impactful presentations • Refine your communication style to better persuade and influence others • Run more effective and impactful meetings • Incorporate strategies to have positive difficult conversations and make people feel valued and listened to *** This course will require you to record yourself speaking. Therefore you must have a phone/computer with a functional camera and microphone.*** WHO SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE? Anyone looking for professional and/or leadership development. This class mainly uses examples from the professional, business environment. If you are looking to advance at your current organization or to enhancing your personal value for potential employers this course is for you. WHAT MAKES THIS COURSE EFFECTIVE? Many educational experiences describe and explain, but in this course we will apply and demonstrate. We teach practical and proven concepts, show you how to apply them and give you opportunities to practice them in a safe and supportive environment. This course is full of opportunities to put the ideas presented into practice and test their effectiveness for yourself. WHY SHOULD YOU TAKE THIS COURSE? We will challenge the preconceived ideas about what it means to be part of a virtual team, and support you to be a dynamic team contributor no matter where you work. In this course you can expect to be both energized and uncomfortable – like in most experiences that result in positive growth and change! This course is offered through the University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies (https://learn.utoronto.ca/)....

人気のレビュー

GP

2020年8月12日

I love this course. It's broken down to simple bits which makes it easy to understand. I didn't like the polls that pop up in the videos but that's just a small thing compared to the value I received.

AT

2020年6月9日

Communication Strategies transformation is going to be the backbone of all organizations and the pandemic has simply accelerated this shift. This is a MUST course for everyone. 5Star's for this... :)

フィルター:

Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age: 226 - 250 / 1,246 レビュー

by Ajay .

2021年3月17日

Really excellent course to learn. I would recommend this course to all who wants to have a great presentation to impress the people and make people listen to whatever they say.

by Alan H

2020年5月22日

Very much enjoyed this course. Very engaging presented, and excellent content with practical application. The closing assignment ended up being quite a challenge too :) Thanks!

by Shaun V

2020年5月9日

What a great course. Ivan is excellent at what he does and was a real joy to go through this course. Well presented, full of knowledge and definitely will aid me going forward.

by Srivignesh

2020年4月16日

This is one of the best course that I have ever done in coursera , if you are a employee and struggles in the business meeting and presentation then this is the course for you.

by Jessica K

2021年5月6日

Really well done, Professor Ivan! I appreciate how you cite specific ways to make speaking and presentations effective, informative, and certainly exciting. Hooray! Thank you.

by Michelle P S

2020年9月8日

The instructor was awesome I wish they were all as articulate and passionate like he was! The course taught me a lot and made me feel more confident when speaking to my peers.

by Olabisi O M

2020年7月10日

I am absolutely grateful for this course.

The instructor is amazing and I thoroughly enjoyed the learnings.

Thank you to Coursera and University of Toronto.

I really appreciate.

by Mylena M G d A

2020年6月24日

I loved this course. It provides many tips for effective communication both in the virtual world and also in-person. The instructor is amazing and I've learned a lot with him.

by Maria F G

2020年8月30日

Wonderful Course. Ivan is very charismatic and the dynamics of the training is so good! I really enjoyed it and gave me a lot of tools to continue working. Thank you so much!

by Razvan T

2020年6月8日

Great course, game-changing content, amazing performance by Brian (just kidding)!

Ivan has a spectacular way of delivering a message using every bit of what he teaches.

10/10

by VISHAL K K

2020年6月28日

I like this topic.This is really interesting. It made me understand the concept and ideals behind the Communication . It also made me reflect on my ideas about Communication

by Sharbari B

2020年10月1日

This course is a MUST for everyone regardless of their age, profession and location. Ivan is a great professor and presenter. I thoroughly enjoyed my first Coursera course.

by Anil K A

2020年8月29日

It was wonderful session with lot of understanding about day in day out caring philosophy. small small attention and putting attention into action can result into delivery.

by Pankaj S

2020年5月24日

This is been a really amazing subject and it's content is awesome which I can use in my day to day life. Thank you Ivan and Coursera for this great opportunity to learn. :)

by ifeoma n

2020年4月20日

This course could not have come at a better time due to COVID-19.

The lessons I gained from this course has helped me communicate better with my team using virtual methods.

by Christoph Y

2020年6月7日

Hello Ivan,

thank you for this motivating course. It reminded me of lot of learned items and new ones we added. I will try to use the tools you offer to better commhnicate.

by Sirirat K

2020年6月13日

This course is very useful for both online and offline. Definitely for all tips in online which significantly needed skill after all circumstances of covid19. Thank you!!

by Dakshin C B

2020年5月16日

This course was a really amazing and informative course. I personally felt a boost in my public speaking skill and the way communication must take place in a virtual age.

by Louis W

2022年7月21日

Wealth of information provided in a short time period. Awesome teaching technique employed by the instructor and I'm looking forward to utilizing all that I've learned.

by Md L B

2020年8月15日

This was a very effective course in this digital era. I am impressed with this course and I can utilize the learning of this course in my personal and professional life.

by Pratik K

2020年4月24日

The best course for the future of communication. It gives a realistic approach of how to identify and use communication at different instances in the virtual environment

by Syamsul A A R

2020年9月8日

I am truly happy with the course. The Instructor is a very experienced and an interesting person. A lot to learn more. Highly recommended for learners. Thanks Coursera.

by Mohsin K

2020年5月26日

I had attended so many online training, but mostly i use to be bored and forward the video. This Training content and Instructors way of presentation was really great.

by Adrian V

2020年5月11日

I really enjoy this course, the concepts and the videos are very useful in the real world.

The instructor was very clear, his interactions were enjoyable and dynamics.

by Briceida C

2020年4月23日

Great course to revisit basics of communication or pick up some new communication skills to engage effectively in the virtual age. Ivan is engaging and knowledgeable.