Chevron Left
Introduction to Communication Science に戻る

アムステルダム大学(University of Amsterdam) による Introduction to Communication Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,562件の評価
357件のレビュー

コースについて

Since Antiquity, scholars have appreciated the importance of communication: as social beings, we cannot exist without communication. We need to interact with people around us, to make sense of the world and to position ourselves in a wider social and cultural reality. In this course, we look at how and why communication evolved as a science and reflect on today’s dominant paradigms. The course also extends beyond the boundaries of communication science itself, exploring dimensions of history, sociology and psychology. Join our class, together with people all over the world. Introduction to Communication Science explores some of the basic theories, models and concepts from the fields of mass, interpersonal and intrapersonal communication. The course begins with a consideration of several basic models, subsequently progressing to the history of communication theory, linear effect-oriented theories, the reception approach and, finally, exploring theories on the production and reinforcement of culture through communication. Upon completion of this course, students should: • have knowledge of the history and development of communication science; • have knowledge of the dominant theoretical approaches within communication science; • have knowledge and understanding of the most important models and concepts in this field. Beginning the week of February 16, 2015, you will be able to join Signature Track, a system that verifies your identity when you take an exam. This option will allow you to earn a Verified Certificate, which provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Amsterdam logo. Before then, you can complete a “test run” of the exam. You can then re-take the exam after the Verified Certificate becomes available. For information regarding Verified Certificates, see https://courserahelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/201212399-Verified-Certificates"...

人気のレビュー

ZK
2020年3月4日

It is wonderful course. I found that teaching methodology and exam every thing was perfect. My best wishes are for the Coursera as well university of Amsterdam for preparation of this useful course.

LS
2017年2月20日

This course was incredibly delightful and very helpful, as a media and communication student, this course widened the information I had and helped me with my home university courses. Thank you!

フィルター:

Introduction to Communication Science: 76 - 100 / 352 レビュー

by TIMUR A

2020年6月25日

It was an incredible experience. All the video lectures were very informative with great practical examples that help understand each topic in detail.

by Dr. S T

2018年10月12日

This course is very interesting for me. I am learning many important thinks about communication science. Thank you to Amsterdam University!!!

by Chloé H

2020年5月3日

Just awesome, slides are really well done, the course is really interesting and gives us a good first image and knowledge of Communication!

by César

2015年12月27日

Ofrece lo que el titulo pone, el alumno puede investigar y complementar el curso con lecturas adicionales y debate entre los comentarios.

by María J

2019年3月4日

I really loved this course, I enjoyed learning new thing everyday and now i feel prepared for a highschool subject but also to college

by Raktim D

2020年4月27日

Great course! I got valuable insights on communication science and media that I can use in my own field of study and work. Thank you!

by Hediye A

2016年6月12日

Thank you for your valuable efforts to create this online course. It was totally of great use! Waiting for your next courses!

by Carlos A M G

2018年8月20日

A wonderful opportunity to get up to date in the field of communication sciences. Greetings from Bogotá, Colombia!

by Natasha

2015年12月6日

It was a very interesting course and I like it very much. Thank everyone, who have been spending time to create it

by zyue

2020年12月30日

Really helpful. It's an interesting course, which helps me to have a deep understanding of communication theory.

by Salvador B I

2020年11月3日

Thank you. The MOOC opened a lot of learnings to me, specially on communication science theories. Thanks again.

by Rachael M

2016年2月23日

This was a great introductory course into the world of Communication Science. I learned a lot from this course.

by Sandy R K

2020年4月10日

Great course! Easy to follow thru because the visuals are fun and the content is very subtantial and direct.

by Nurzhan A

2018年3月10日

I would strongly recommend this course for those, who is shifting from another field to the communications.

by Obazele P I

2020年10月2日

I had so much fun in all classes. It was a wonderful and awesome experience. Thank you for this oppurtunity

by Zoë W

2015年11月3日

An excellent course, very interesting material, extremely well presented. Thanks so much for providing it.

by ZAHIDUR R S

2017年4月23日

It is awesome.But if video quality can improve and add some interesting video,it will be much more better.

by shweta k

2015年9月22日

A wonderfully designed course. Really helpful and gives an in-depth view of the science of communication.

by Juluis L

2017年11月20日

Excelente curso. Muy buenos para estudiantes y profesores de la Carrera de Comunicación. Lo recomiendo

by Felipe G

2017年3月20日

Excelente curso. Muy recomendable. MUCHAS GRACIAS al profesor

Rutger de Graaf, PhD y a todo el staff.

by 武昊阳

2016年9月30日

我的本科专业是广告学,课程里有传播学概论这门课,但是学校老师也好,教材也好,课堂也好,效果都不好。在coursera学完这门课以后,我才真正对传播学有了一个入门的了解,也产生了继续学习研究的兴趣。感谢!

by KEERTHANA J R

2020年5月4日

It's my pleasure with great experience and opportunity for me to be part of this course.

Thanking you

by DarlingLOK

2017年3月8日

Explain the basics in easy-to-understand language. Extremely useful for beginners. Cute visual aids!

by mohamed G

2017年8月17日

A so great Prof with interessant courses ,some day i want to take a coffe with you in Amsterdam !!

by Xi C

2020年6月30日

Great information for psychology major students. Very structured and informative content design.