Chevron Left
Managing Employee Compensation に戻る

ミネソタ大学(University of Minnesota) による Managing Employee Compensation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,580件の評価
368件のレビュー

コースについて

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

人気のレビュー

KM

2019年4月22日

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

S

2020年5月7日

Both the professors were amazing! However, I would like to point out that since everyone undertaking this course is from the USA, it's better to skip out on the portion about US Law and compliance.

フィルター:

Managing Employee Compensation: 276 - 300 / 369 レビュー

by ben a

2020年5月29日

Great

by Tùng N T

2020年5月10日

Great

by khalid a a

2020年5月5日

thanx

by Mario B M P

2019年1月3日

Great

by Ademilua O N

2016年12月21日

Great

by Bader M a A

2022年2月17日

شكرا

by Hoang T T ( H

2021年10月22日

good

by Muuse c m m

2020年12月21日

good

by Rahul K S

2020年9月26日

Good

by Mona A A

2020年8月14日

GOOD

by Isuru E

2020年8月11日

Good

by LEENA J

2020年7月25日

good

by L. P S K F

2020年6月17日

Good

by DEVANDHIRAN D

2020年2月3日

good

by Eiman M A

2017年6月18日

good

by James G

2019年10月7日

V

by Alexey S

2018年6月25日

The Module is very interesting, goes deep into details of COMPENBEN in the USA with all variables and options especially when it comes to health insurance and pension plans. At the same time, the module outlines legal restrictions in the spheres in question.The Module to the greatest extent covers rules, principles and laws mainly related to USA. Apart from the last sub-Module about Non-Monetary Awards lecturers talked and tested us ONLY from the point of view of US legislation. It would be far better if some ideas about Compensation and benefits in other countries were given in order at least to compare the traditions and Laws.

by Ingrid C

2019年10月23日

Great course..my only issue was the amount of US regulation, being a Canadian Citizen, it was more challenging especially because much of the content not applicable but that is to be expected at an american University. Other than that, a great course with great content and excellent value. The practical application of principles was still valuable and the principles are transferable despite US Laws. Just need to brush up on my own laws here in Canada.

by Shreya B V

2020年8月27日

Very insightful and deep. However, focus was mainly and a lot towards US Laws and unfortunately, it reduced interest a little bit because of the depth in which it went to wrt one particular country. I understand that its impossible to cover all countries but then does not hold too much value to attend classes that are not aligned to you.

by Marika P

2020年12月11日

Part of the course was very useful and gave some ideas that could be used anywhere in the world. But part of the course was concentrating on laws and regulations specifically for U.S. so being a student from Europe I saw this as a waste of time. Overall the course is worth it if you ignore the fact of some useless modules.

by Emily T

2022年1月2日

Overall course content is good/comprehensive and easy to understand.

Week 3's content, however, teaches a lot of US-related Comp & Ben practices which is quite irrelevant for people not living in the States. Would suggest having a more globally applicable content for learners in this section.

by Emma C

2020年4月25日

I enjoyed the course and it was very informative. I thought the first instructor was good and knowledgable, although the delivery was not as engaging. I found the content of week 4 to be too repetitive and really not sufficient for a whole week to be dedicated to it.

by Shaimaa A E A

2020年4月14日

This course will give you the basic concepts of managing employee compensations and US labor Law. it's very beneficial for beginners in Comp & Ben and HR professionals who need to gain basic knowledge to build on.

by Nan L

2018年5月1日

Everything was great except a few things might be improved according to my personal experience:

1.Elements in the pay mix model could be explained briefly in advance.

2.Too much text on the slides in week four.

by himanshu c

2016年8月30日

a very good and comprehensive course. The videos are very informative and the presentations are also very good.

Some details can be added into ESOP development and how to budget for employee compensation.