Chevron Left
Computer Vision Basics に戻る

バッファロー大学(University at Buffalo) による Computer Vision Basics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

3.9
207件の評価
67件のレビュー

コースについて

By the end of this course, learners will understand what computer vision is, as well as its mission of making computers see and interpret the world as humans do, by learning core concepts of the field and receiving an introduction to human vision capabilities. They are equipped to identify some key application areas of computer vision and understand the digital imaging process. The course covers crucial elements that enable computer vision: digital signal processing, neuroscience and artificial intelligence. Topics include color, light and image formation; early, mid- and high-level vision; and mathematics essential for computer vision. Learners will be able to apply mathematical techniques to complete computer vision tasks. This course is ideal for anyone curious about or interested in exploring the concepts of computer vision. It is also useful for those who desire a refresher course in mathematical concepts of computer vision. Learners should have basic programming skills and experience (understanding of for loops, if/else statements), specifically in MATLAB (Mathworks provides the basics here: https://www.mathworks.com/learn/tutorials/matlab-onramp.html). Learners should also be familiar with the following: basic linear algebra (matrix vector operations and notation), 3D co-ordinate systems and transformations, basic calculus (derivatives and integration) and basic probability (random variables). Material includes online lectures, videos, demos, hands-on exercises, project work, readings and discussions. Learners gain experience writing computer vision programs through online labs using MATLAB* and supporting toolboxes. * A free license to install MATLAB for the duration of the course is available from MathWorks....

人気のレビュー

AA

May 06, 2019

The course content is good.There are too many examples and applications.I use python but using MATLAB for the computer vision is new experience for me.

SV

Jul 21, 2019

Course was very well designed, it is the best course for beginners.

フィルター:

Computer Vision Basics: 26 - 50 / 67 レビュー

by Mun T Y

Jun 15, 2019

The course material is at the basic level, and it is good for a beginner like me. I find the programming assignments quite challenging and will need a lot of extra effort outside the course material to be able to ace the assignments. Matlab documentation helps a lot too.

by Sumair S K

Sep 28, 2019

That was more of Image processing which i have already studied. I was actually expecting some more like augmented reality or something like that. Anyways this course still gave me tough time which is good.

by Pralabh S

Oct 13, 2019

Course was great ! And explained well but Matlab was not explained well. It's hard to complete week-4 assignment if you are not good at Matlab. Please provide python language for solving problems.

by aryan

Jul 31, 2019

Overall great, howeve the last assignment needed more help/background from the instructors than provided. I pass 96% of the class but still was not able to get the certificate.

by Mohammed N

Oct 06, 2019

The content of the course helped me get the basics of computer vision. I am looking forward to learning more. the most interesting part were solving the Matlab assignments

by Kush S

Jun 17, 2019

I would like to thank my course instructor. It is a short introductory course.

It's interesting and have pushed me to further complete other courses in the specialization.

by Andriy P

May 09, 2019

I would like it to be more dense on content. It gives overview of many areas without diving into details. The labs feel somewhat disjointed from the rest of the course.

by Parikshit P

Nov 29, 2019

This is a very basic overview to computer vision. It teaches how to use MATLAB very well. Assignments were challenging enough. Course content were not in-depth.

by Zeyad Z

Jun 15, 2019

I was hoping there would be more material on the Mathematics of Computer Vision. Overall, as stated, it is a good introduction to the basics.

by girish s b

Sep 19, 2019

Need more videos on hands on tutorial and videos on computer vision techniques such as denoiseing,debluring need to be provided

by AMIT S

Oct 19, 2019

It was nice to start with the first course in Coursera. Hope courses will more conceptual rather than based on hit and trial.

by Andrés F B

Dec 02, 2019

Course was OK for a glance on Computes Vision Basics. Quizzes were not as clear as they should have been.

by sharon h

Jun 13, 2019

it's only an introduction to the topic. probably you the real studies begin in the second course.

by Chi K T

Sep 01, 2019

The algorithm that checks the answers to assignments could be improved. Especially for Task 4.

by Nhon Q

Sep 18, 2019

Pretty good introductory class. Got your feet wet on Matlab (a good review for me anyway).

by Khaleel A

Sep 15, 2019

Maybe a crash course in MATLAB fundamentals as an addition would be lovely.

by Tom M

Dec 23, 2019

Instructions on Project could be improved

by Hussni B M Z

May 28, 2019

staff not responsive on forums

by nefelibata

Jul 13, 2019

basic

by Sunny Y

Jul 12, 2019

Theoretical concepts were good but lacking practical concepts. Also ,they should have told the basic of matlab used in assignments. There were only theoretical videos and not a single video on how to write program in matlab. Actually they did't even mention matlab. Only time I found matlab is involved in course when I opened the assignment. Luckily I knew some basic matlab but couldn't be able to understand image processing in matlab much. I had to figure out all by my self using online article.

by Oleksandr N

Aug 14, 2019

The theory is fine. But I was not able to pass 2nd week MATLAB online validation for 10 days and no mentor support for this time. The other trainees were not helpfull for these 10 day until 1 guy finally showed me where my mistake was.

by Carl W

Feb 05, 2020

The lectures were very interesting and helpful. however, they were not synchronized with the examinations. I felt like the quizzes and math lab oriented programming were separated courses.

by Zhang D

Aug 15, 2019

The course doesn't really cover contents. It's just a introductory course to tell you what computer vision deal with. Not recommended if you need to know the theory and modelling.

by Namit K S

Jun 13, 2019

Introduced new concepts without going very much into details. The material that was taught and exercises didn't match at any level.

by Jose M G L

Oct 25, 2019

Good high level overview of CV basics.

Very poor support (none) from teachers. Videos lacking the examples they refer to!