Chevron Left
Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts に戻る

Google による Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,033件の評価
329件のレビュー

コースについて

Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts is the fourth course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you will learn how to plan and conduct a usability study to gather feedback about designs. Then, you will modify your low-fidelity designs based on insights from your research. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Plan a UX research study, including the project background, research goals, research questions, Key Performance Indicators, methodology, participants, and script. - Explain the importance of respecting privacy and user data. - Conduct a moderated and unmoderated usability study. - Take notes during a usability study. - Create affinity diagrams to group and analyze data. - Synthesize observations from research and come up with insights. - Develop persuasive presentation skills to share research insights. - Modify low-fidelity designs based on research insights. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous three courses in the certificate program. Or, you need to have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions; as well as an ability to create wireframes and low-fidelity prototypes on paper and in Figma....

人気のレビュー

PK

2021年5月14日

Explenations,resources on to the point.Such a great learning through the course.Also the instructor explaining why we do something and why do not.Again,Great explanations!Thank you.

AE

2022年2月6日

The course gives you best practices while doing UX research. With the usability study templates, you are able to summarise all of the participants' key insights and recommendations.

フィルター:

Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts: 301 - 325 / 353 レビュー

by Baranzan S

2022年3月27日

An immersive simulation that will bring students into the real world of using UX design will offer more dept in educating newcomers like me. Of course it will be ideal to have a one-on-one instructor to guide you, but I recognise that's a stretch.

by Gabriel P

2021年9月17日

Research isn't my strong suit. It was a bit challenging especially when arranging remote UX testing. But you'll learn a lot. A suggestion on free to use UX testing tools would be most helpful as well and most you seem to have to pay for.

by Saradha S

2021年10月22日

Interesting to understand others' perspectives of the design and how much insights usability interviews could bring in. Since this course doesn't have much direct support, sometimes its difficult to see if we are going in right track.

by Ashfaaq I

2021年8月1日

The course broke down the UX Research process into simple steps allowing any beginner to be able to conduct UX Research. I loved how the mentor taught the course and explained the insights. Great work, Google.

by Matthias ( L

2021年10月18日

Very exciting course. I would have liked a little more interaction with course participants. In usability tests, this could certainly help some students who receive little support from their environment.

by Yash A

2021年12月13日

Amazing course, covers everything I love the projects. Only problem I faced was that I was stuck trying to conduct usability study as I felt I didn't get enough assistance

by Jace V

2021年8月18日

I have a psychology degree and this course was only a refresher for research concepts. Overall the course did a good job explaining simple research ideas and procedures.

by gal k

2022年6月22日

I had a haed time testing real users. And I felt like I dont know if im doing things right... The affinity diagram was very hard to do.

by Emelia B

2022年4月3日

it was a bit too long compared to othercourses which were more concise and went straight to the point. Loved the instructor tho.

by Arief R

2021年9月14日

Good Usability cources and good structures. But it will be more interesting if the quantitative approaches are also delivered.

by Tania D

2021年10月20日

Great course! I would have given it 5 stars but the Coursera platform has been extremely frustrating to use.

by Markus S

2021年10月31日

Very nice course. Good build up. However, week 4 assignment (rating criteria) need to be reviewed

by Moises P - O W 5

2022年1月31日

This was a change of pace, a bit slower than previous ones but all content is very valuable.

by Stavroula K

2021年10月17日

It was really useful but the previous concepts were more vivid and had me engaged more

by Natasha S L

2022年1月11日

The content is good, but the peer feedback is very poor quality.

by Shubham K B

2022年3月25日

Again as 2nd course, some out from ui, but good as inside ux

by Rhoda M

2021年4月22日

It was interesting and necessary to the UX learning journey

by Vu M H

2021年8月15日

Fundamental UX Research skill for entry level UX Design

by Likatok

2022年2月19日

Overall the course is good exept for the fourth week.

by Graham T

2021年5月1日

Extremely useful framework and excellent content

by Wilfred D

2022年3月9日

Very very good! Great topic and great insights.

by The l d

2021年8月4日

I thought this unit was useful

by andreia m

2022年6月8日

Very good course

by Samuel S

2021年9月11日

Great course

by Npat P

2021年6月2日

very good