Chevron Left
Copyright Law in the Music Business に戻る

バークリー音楽大学(Berklee College of Music) による Copyright Law in the Music Business の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
111件の評価
21件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course taught by E. Michael Harrington, students will learn the basis for copyright including what is and is not covered by copyright law. This course will help clarify what rights artists have as creators as well as what the public is free to take from their work. Students will also learn what to do if someone copies their work and what to do if they are accused of copying someone else. Finally, the course will discuss how technology has changed copyright for the better (and worse) and how copyright laws may change in the coming years....

人気のレビュー

DC

May 11, 2019

I loved this course!\n\nVery informative on the Music Business.\n\nAlso learned a lot of good information about Copyright & Trademarks which I know will be helpful.

AC

Oct 22, 2019

Very much appreciated the opportunity to analyze real copyright cases and experience copyright material at a whole new depth.

フィルター:

Copyright Law in the Music Business: 1 - 21 / 21 レビュー

by Charles V P

Feb 02, 2019

The course provides a very elementary introduction to copyright law. No external reading is required. I would recommend reading "Music Copyright Law" by David Moser. This book provides a more in-depth approach to dealing with the actual copyright code.

by Buddy H

May 21, 2019

The instructor was very difficult to listen to, seemed to have dry mouth in every video. I feel that he shared more conversation than instruction. In the case studies, we were asked for our opinions, but the multiple choice answers were catering to his opinions. This made it very hard to answer the questions correctly. You can't ask what I think or what I found, then ask me to answer questions based on my findings, but score me based on your own. I disagreed with the instructor on many issues but had to give contradictory answers to multiple choice answers just for them to be marked correct. There was also a lot of repetitive information given. I don't think there's a need for this course after taking John C Kellog's course "Music Business Foundations". I think Mr. Kellog covered everything in this course and was much more interesting and clear in his explanations. This course is more opinions than facts.

by TENCIE K P

Mar 09, 2019

Informative and enlightening

by Mickael G

Dec 30, 2018

Great course. Really liked and enjoyed it. I learned a lot about copyright.

I highly recommend it.

by Dan C

Aug 01, 2018

This is a great course. They did a great job of taking a very mundane, yet crucially important subject and make it easy to understand. The use of the case studies was brilliant and it really helped it the understanding and application of the material.

by Oyindamola G

Sep 06, 2018

Very informative course

by Andrejs V

Oct 14, 2018

Great course!

by Daniel W

Sep 26, 2018

Very informative.

by LeAttol ( E L

Oct 23, 2018

I

by Cynthia A A

Apr 16, 2019

I am grateful for this course, knowledge is power. Now I feel free to compose without the rare fear that somewhere in the world might be a song similar to mine for which I could be sued.

by Daniele C

May 11, 2019

I loved this course!

Very informative on the Music Business.

Also learned a lot of good information about Copyright & Trademarks which I know will be helpful.

by Ramy H A

Jun 19, 2019

this course has changed my life and opened hidden doors to me

by HOC N L : : :

Jul 30, 2019

PHENOMENAL!!! :D

by SOULAIMANE I

Sep 08, 2019

A glimpse on legality in the world of music with invaluable information that complements the courses presented before in this specialization, It was an amazing experience. This fine gentleman will represent me someday.

by Carol A S

Aug 21, 2019

Very informative and pleasant course to take!

by LUCAS P F

Aug 24, 2019

An amazing dive in the Copyright System and how it resolved problems in the music industry during the years. Thanks for that Berklee!

by Jefferson

Sep 23, 2019

Very useful

by Cristian M S

Oct 18, 2019

The course was excelent and the professor supperb

by Alli C

Oct 22, 2019

Very much appreciated the opportunity to analyze real copyright cases and experience copyright material at a whole new depth.

by Ivy

Oct 02, 2019

very easy to understand, really enjoyed the course and the vitations as well.

by Iris A

Jul 02, 2019

If you dot know how to analyze music, (tempo, melody, ect) you will have a hard time with the case studies and quizes.