Chevron Left
Copyright Law に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Copyright Law の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
218件の評価
41件のレビュー

コースについて

Copyright law is unique in the greater intellectual property regime, as it protects original expression that is fixed in a tangible medium and is the product of authorship. This course is designed for creative professionals — such as screenwriters, musicians, documentary filmmakers or artists — who want to understand the scope and limits of which works can enjoy U.S. copyright protection. The course will introduce students to the workings of copyright law through an examination of the system’s basic principles, rules, and institutions. Topics will include; the justifications for copyright law, copyrightable subject matter, authorship, the nature and scope of copyright’s exclusive rights, fair use, and remedies for infringement. We will also explore real-world examples of legal battles surrounding copyright law, from the recent litigation over Robin Thicke’s hit song “Blurred Lines” to more peculiar cases such as the infamous “monkey selfie” case. By understanding what copyright does and does not protect, producers of creative expression will be able to protect and maximize the commercial value of their works....

人気のレビュー

VS
2020年7月28日

Extremely informative! The instructor was great! Don't miss this out if you're into intellectual property law, especially studying the intricacies of copyright.

KD
2019年6月12日

An excellent course, to understand the ever increasing scope and ambit of intellectual property rights and its discourse in Society!

フィルター:

Copyright Law: 1 - 25 / 40 レビュー

by Samuel L

2019年9月6日

Good comprehensive overview of US copyright laws. I think after completing this course, the project at the end made me think critically and select rights on a case-by-case nature. However, I felt like the course could use a better summary in terms of practical methods, it still felt ambiguous and open ended. (Copyright law is still quite flexible, but the instructor appears to be holding back with an air of complexity that isn't clearly demonstrated in the slides and doesn't assure the learner of next steps.)

by Apurv S

2020年5月12日

I found this course to be extremely well-structured and quite helpful in learning the basics of Copyright Law. Right in the beginning, I was informed that I cannot rely on this course as a substitute for what is taught as part of copyright as a subject in law school and think the course does exactly what it set out to do, which is basically to impart knowledge of the FUNDAMENTALS of the subject for laymen and legal professionals alike. Keeping that in mind, this course will clear up any misunderstandings you may have about the subject, regardless of whether you have a legal background or not.

by Ajeeth A

2020年1月19日

Great course, great examination of student's knowledge. Highly recommend to others seeking an introduction to copyright law!

by Gabriele G

2019年6月14日

I would have liked more application cases

by CHRISTOPHER E H

2019年7月20日

This is a great course! It opened my mind and gave me clear understanding on the complexities of Copyright Law. Very informative, the lecturer gave his crisp discussions on the matter. it is easily understandable and simple. Thank you Sir!

by Ger H

2020年4月14日

really well put together and a great refresher on US copyright law. It was a joy to follow the readings, the videos (very clear and succinct Professor) and the study helped occupy time during this pandemic period.

by Nathalia A M H

2020年4月22日

The explanations of the themes in the course are easy to understand and the activities gave the opportunity to put on practices everything that we learn in the course.

by Kaushik D

2019年6月13日

An excellent course, to understand the ever increasing scope and ambit of intellectual property rights and its discourse in Society!

by Joel A C

2020年2月17日

Really great! I learned a lot. Though the time to peer review remains an issue. It is a good course.

by Waliat B J

2020年4月10日

It’s an excellent course that has a lot of knowledge to impact on students

by Feng X

2020年4月15日

Excellent course. Fantastic Delivery. I highly recommend this course.

by JOSE E C P

2019年12月7日

Excellent material, well-explained, I highly recommend it

by Emma V

2019年10月19日

Un cours très intéressant et instructif !

by Tammy D M

2019年8月7日

I learned a great deal!

by Akshay S S

2019年10月15日

thank you

by Mukhtar K

2019年10月7日

Perfect

by MURTAZA M

2019年9月17日

Great

by Michael J

2020年5月24日

This is a really excellent course. A great overview of copyright law, with lots packed into the 4 lectures. Lots of good material including links to online articles and you can learn at your own pace. If you are looking for a good bird's eye view of US copyright law, just should definitely take this course.

by Deborah L B

2020年7月28日

Shyam Balganesh is an excellent lecturer. This course, as well as the introductory course on IP law, are enlightening -- especially for those of us "old schoolers" who took a copyright class before the Internet existed.

by Edgar S

2020年11月24日

Un muy buen curso que te da las bases y nociones fundamentales sobre "Copyright" Excelente para aquellos interesados en el tema o que se encuentren en areas laborales afines al mismo.

by Vedant S

2020年7月29日

Extremely informative! The instructor was great! Don't miss this out if you're into intellectual property law, especially studying the intricacies of copyright.

by Isha S

2021年1月10日

Great course and amazing teacher! Very clear and interesting content. Totally recommend!

by Peter D

2020年6月21日

Lots of insights. Professor laid out the materials clearly and effectively.

by Stephen L

2020年4月26日

Extremely informative, interesting and very well taught!