Chevron Left
Blockchain and Cryptocurrency Explained に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Blockchain and Cryptocurrency Explained の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
581件の評価
128件のレビュー

コースについて

The sudden rise in the value of Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies, and its subsequent decline, focused the world’s attention on cryptocurrencies as a means of payment. Blockchain technology powers Bitcoin and has been hyped as the next new, transformative technology. In this course, we first discuss the technical underpinnings of blockchain and review key concepts such as decentralization and consensus algorithms. We then examine blockchain as an asset and review the dynamics of the cryptocurrency markets. Finally, we examine blockchain as a business solution, with a focus on understanding business cases in which blockchain does and does not make sense....

人気のレビュー

SK
2020年4月13日

It is really awesome course. Concepts are clearly explained by the professor. Graphical representation is also made perfectly to understand easily. Thanks to Coursera & University of Michigan.

OD
2020年4月21日

The information is really valuable. The authors should review some of the sound in the last week, though. I really appreciate the conceptual maps the authors worked on, very useful!

フィルター:

Blockchain and Cryptocurrency Explained: 1 - 25 / 130 レビュー

by Subir N

2021年1月11日

In both the courses that I have attended on this fintech specialistaion, Prof Wu, mentions refrerence material many times, but I find the references nowhere. This diminishes the value of the course significantly.

by Renee V

2020年9月4日

I work for a software company (non engineer) but did not have grasp on what blockchain was. Nor did I know much about cryptocurrency. This course does a good job of explaining basics and providing overview. Instructor engaging. Good pace of material. I highly recommend it. Though I did not intend to do whole specialization of four courses, I will now because I liked this course so much.

I have only one small suggestion. Posting a certificate on LinkedIn for "B and C EXPLAINED" sounds amateurish. It would be so much better if this was "INTRODUCTION to B and C."

by Aaron T

2020年12月4日

I love the way Mr.Andrew Wu delivered the lectures! He explained things in a simple manner (what blockchains are, what are the differences between "hot" and "cold" storages etc). He also gives an objective view of the cryptocurrency market. This course is a must-enrol for anyone looking to understand the basics of blockchain and cryptocurrencies!

by Chairman M

2020年9月18日

This is such An Informative course and great guide towards blockchains and more so the bitcoin . Its Key to anyone interested in investments in the same as well as for purposes of understanding the advantages and disadvantages of Blockchains too .

by Rick R

2021年1月29日

Not overly impressed. The presenter seemed very nervous and seemed to read the script directly, but not very confidently. This is a major distraction from learning the material. In particular, Week4/Lesson 1 had clear retakes that were accidentally left into the course :-(.

Some of the concepts, such as the economic comparisons to fiat transaction processing, were interesting. However, I am left with the impression that the instructor really has a general, native bias against blockchain, bitcoin, ethereum, and smart contracts, even though they are still in their infancy.

by Shahkar U

2020年5月4日

Basic definitions weren't there before explanation starting of the main topics that caused serious troubles for me and I was like finding each and every technical word on chrome that seriously wasted alot of time.

I would suggest that before explanation of the topics first the course title should be discussed deeply and at last I would suggest this course to intermediaries not to beginners.

by DB

2021年5月19日

this is an excellent course, Andrew the instructor is great, he makes it very accessible. I highly recommend this course as he is able to explain complex concepts and make them easy to follow. If you are new, start with this course!

It would be great if the slides can be shared, and secondly, the instructor has not included the many reading lists and references for further reading anywhere as part of the course materials. Would be good to share that.

by G P

2021年9月13日

This is the first time I approach Blockchain and Cryptocurrency in theory and get to know about why Bitcoin is available in the market and how it works. I would love to get into the Cryto market and know how to keep my account safe

by Md. M I

2020年5月27日

The course describes ins and outs of Blockchain & Crypto currency in a easy way. Anyone can understand the core concept of Blockchain. I personally recommend this course.

by Greg O

2021年4月5日

Really wish the quiz questions were better, felt they were very poorly written. However, the actual lecture material is very good and worth diving into if you are interested on how cryptocurrency and blockchain tech works.

by Carlos D

2020年5月10日

Although I loved the course material I found the questions on quizzes to be very ambiguous, and the wording is confusing to say the least, other than that it was great, thanks.

by Ivan S V

2021年8月10日

G​reat material from Professor Wu. Excellent delivery as usual with Unimich. I learnt a lot about cryptoassests, have an idea about factors that drive crypto prices and learnt how exchanges can overcome the bottleneck imposed by blockchain design (its a kind of hack). Slides are sleek, well designed and the topics are covered in a good level, not so shallow to not learn, not so deep as to deter beginners. I am happy to have taken this 2nd course on the fintech specialization, cannot wait to start course #3.

by Calrissian W

2021年7月25日

This blockchain and cryptocurrency course through the University of Michigan is absolutely phenomenal. Professor Andrew Wu delivered the content in a concise and simplified modus, that it was effortless to understand. This course is an exceptional example of how one should initially be taught on the subject of blockchain technology and cryptocurrencies. This course is a must for every individual seeking to understand the basics of blockchain technology and cryptocurrencies!

by Shashwat J

2020年8月6日

Quality content here! A must have for anyone looking to understand the fundamentals of blockchain and crypto. Concepts are explained in a beginner-level , buzzword-free manner without wasting substantial time on layman introductions.

Both the financial and technical aspects of the subject are explained in a comprehensive yet succinct manner.

Special thanks to the instructor Mr. Andrew Wu who did a great job presenting the content and yet in a friendly demeanour.

by Isara S

2021年5月13日

Nicely explain key concepts of blockchain and how it is related to cryptocurrencies. This course also explains drawbacks in the blockchain system. Risk associated with the investing in cryptocurrencies also explained clearly in this course. Highly recommended course if you want to know the underline technology of the cryptocurrencies.

by ABHIJIT S

2020年4月27日

Good Day ,

I sincerely thank you for the Opportunity . Thanks and Warm Regards.ABHIJIT SENGUPTAKolkata , IndiaWebsite : www.pactolianconsulting.comE - Mail : abhijit@pactolianconsulting.comPortfolio URL : https://about.me/abhijitsenguptaSkype : abhijit.sengupta357Ph. : +91 33 25907110Cell : +91 9163863607

by Deran H

2020年5月30日

Another brilliant introductory course FinTech innovations space. Certainly helps you decode the buzzwords of cryptocurrency, and offers you a 30,000 ft understanding of the models of cryptocurrency, processing mechanisms, consensus and hashing models involved.

by Holger H

2021年4月25日

The course is explaining the basics of blockchains (concentrating on Bitcoin and Etherereum) in a very good and understandable way. The reflection of risks and flaws was a highlight for me. Prof Wu did a brilliant job.

by vishal c

2020年5月16日

I got a deeper understanding of the system "Bitcoin" and "blockchain technology" as an asset. The graphical representation is also made perfectly to understand easily. Thanks to Coursera & the University of Michigan.

by Mukhtar A S

2021年7月6日

This course is highly recommended for anyone that wants to know about cryptocurrency! The lectures are clear and straightforward, I'll give it a 5 out of 5. Thank you so much University of Michigan and Coursera

by Jose F P H

2020年8月25日

El curso es maravilloso, aprendes muchos términos nuevos y los empiezas a aplicar en tu vida diaria, los profesores son muy capacitados y se entiende perfectamente el contenido del curso. 5 estrellas!

by SARAVANA K K

2020年4月14日

It is really awesome course. Concepts are clearly explained by the professor. Graphical representation is also made perfectly to understand easily. Thanks to Coursera & University of Michigan.

by Stephan R

2020年3月7日

I got a deeper understanding of the system "Bitcoin" and "blockchain technology" as an asset. I feel now more prepared to do further research myself or to understand news on these subjects.

by Osman Z A

2021年9月19日

Excellent introduction material on blockchain and cryptocurrency. I enjoyed the lectures, working on the assignment and my understanding on the material is reinforced by taking the quiz.

by Omar U E D

2020年4月22日

The information is really valuable. The authors should review some of the sound in the last week, though. I really appreciate the conceptual maps the authors worked on, very useful!