Chevron Left
Data Analysis Using Python に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Data Analysis Using Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
117件の評価
37件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides an introduction to basic data science techniques using Python. Students are introduced to core concepts like Data Frames and joining data, and learn how to use data analysis libraries like pandas, numpy, and matplotlib. This course provides an overview of loading, inspecting, and querying real-world data, and how to answer basic questions about that data. Students will gain skills in data aggregation and summarization, as well as basic data visualization....

人気のレビュー

SS
2021年10月18日

Understandable for beginners. But some questions in the tests are not clear. Even I get the same results, the answers are still not be passed.

KG
2021年4月12日

Excellent course. Assignments /home work explaination need to be rethought. Special thanks to Jahnavi for helping through out the course.

フィルター:

Data Analysis Using Python: 1 - 25 / 41 レビュー

by Kanwar L G

2021年4月13日

Excellent course. Assignments /home work explaination need to be rethought. Special thanks to Jahnavi for helping through out the course.

by Ezekiel R

2021年1月30日

Units Tests in the assignements are a bit buggy but they do give scope to research. Would be nice if the questions then are to the point.

by Christopher S

2021年8月22日

E​xcellent course and wonderful support from TAs. Appreciate the support.

by Aayushi J

2021年5月6日

Course was very good to learn pre-processing and visualization and also gives good practice. The questions in the homework exercises could be more clear as in what they are expecting as the output. The way it has been put out makes few exercises confusing for us to understand in order to solve them. Response by the teaching staff on the forum can be quicker, sometimes it's frustrating for the coder if they are stuck and we don't get response atleast in 12 hours. Right now it goes beyond 24 hours.

by Badarinadh V

2020年12月10日

The course is very short. I expected more . Out of all the courses I have taken in coursera, this looked weak. The questions and instructions are ambiguous, could be more professional.

The lecture delivery is very good.

by claudio

2021年7月27日

This course is way to skinny on the lecture-side of things and way too heavy on the homework-side.

I would not recommend it for people older than 18

by Hüseyin C Ü

2021年2月24日

Video lectures were split() into short fragments which I enjoyed very much. Brandon, the professor of the class is very much involved with the audience and he is not monotonous. This is a huge plus! The only point of improvement that I would like to mention is; in some assignments the ask could be more clear. However, this comes with a hidden advantage, it gets you researching the Python libraries/documents, and learn about more advanced topics with trial and error. This is not a class to just watch the lectures, if you like to do self-research and looking for a foundational class to build upon, don't miss it. Make sure to install pyCharm and Jupyter in your local machine to test your code more efficiently (he walks your through how to do that during the class). All in all, this is a high-quality class that deserves five stars, especially recommended for finance professionals.

by Izhar A

2021年7月27日

One of the best courses I've ever taken! This course is an introduction to Data Analysis and Data Visualization using popular python libraries such as Numpy and Matplotlib. The course content is wisely crafted with sufficient in-depth knowledge and a lot of practice exercises on offer. I highly recommend this to everyone seeking a basic understanding of the aforementioned libraries and python programming in general.

by Gabriel T

2021年11月13日

Overall, very well-crafted. Content is presented accessibly, with special attention put toward aggregating and plotting data. This class requires a bit more outside exploration in terms of understanding functions than Penn's Introductory Python course. The videos and discussion forums continue to be very helpful in developing solutions for some of the more challenging problems in the homework sets.

by John L

2021年2月10日

The instructor, Brandon Krakowsky, is excellent. His instructions are clear and descriptive. He also seems to know when to repeat explanations or specific details. The technical support using Jupyter Notebook is very good. My only complaint is that the auto-grading sometimes doesn't consider that the order of completion may vary while the final results are effectively the same.

by Nurul W R

2021年9月27日

Thank you for organizing this. I had best experience but I think i need further more exercises before the assignment begin, because i actually cant tell what the Qs wants. In Notes is too general.... i really there should be more scenarios and examples. but overall, great course. thanks

by Hxeny _ f

2021年4月14日

This course was very informative and challenging enough to keep my interest. Once I started I did not want to stop. This is my first set of courses in Python and I feel it gives a very good understanding of the language.

by Jetfferson A

2021年9月7日

G​ood course, it gives you the basic info to pandas, numpy and matplotlib. It teaches you how to obtain dataframes, join, filter, group, summarize and visualize data. Short course but really worth it.

by Suparat S

2021年10月19日

Understandable for beginners. But some questions in the tests are not clear. Even I get the same results, the answers are still not be passed.

by Sepideh A

2021年4月14日

I can't really put it into words or appreciate enough how wonderful and valuable this course is.

by Javier B

2021年9月17日

Course aim towards histograms and scatter plots ensures dataframe syntax learning.

by Gourish K

2021年3月27日

Good introductory course. Brandon Krakowsky explained all the concepts clearly.

by Marjorie H

2021年4月15日

A great course to learn data analysis and visualization using Python

by JAN O J

2021年5月4日

this was very useful and well prepared course. Thanks a lot

by Alexander P

2021年2月11日

Practice makes perfect, and this course is truly practical

by Rajsingh R

2021年11月25日

Fantastic and Practical, very useful and handy.

by Kagiso K D

2021年7月22日

Great content and stimulating assessments

by Jiahao H

2021年9月13日

it helps me improve a lot!!!

by Masahisa W

2021年6月29日

C​rystal clear for begineers

by Mech_A067_Digant P D

2021年8月2日

really great course