Chevron Left
Data Collection and Processing with Python に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Data Collection and Processing with Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,551件の評価
601件のレビュー

コースについて

This course teaches you to fetch and process data from services on the Internet. It covers Python list comprehensions and provides opportunities to practice extracting from and processing deeply nested data. You'll also learn how to use the Python requests module to interact with REST APIs and what to look for in documentation of those APIs. For the final project, you will construct a “tag recommender” for the flickr photo sharing site. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). If you are already familiar with Python fundamentals but want practice at retrieving and processing complex nested data from Internet services, you can also benefit from this course without taking the previous two. This is the third of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

人気のレビュー

A

2020年7月9日

Very interesting and fine course, in this course I learn how to solve Nested data and new a new thing i.e REST API which seems best in course 3 now I am excited about course 4. Thanking you Michigan

CM

2019年10月9日

This was a really excellent course. The functional project at the end helped me understand how recommendation systems work and now I'm very excited to try to build a similar system for books I love.

フィルター:

Data Collection and Processing with Python: 76 - 100 / 605 レビュー

by Christopher M

2019年10月10日

This was a really excellent course. The functional project at the end helped me understand how recommendation systems work and now I'm very excited to try to build a similar system for books I love.

by ABHISHEK G

2020年5月4日

This course provides a very good exposure in Nested Listing and dictionaries.Using REST API and parsing the JSON data.The concepts are explained keeping in mind there use in Industry .

Thanks a lot!

by David L

2019年10月14日

This course provides a good intro to working with data and internet apis in the json format using python. Definitely feel confident in digging deeper with APIs on my own after taking this class.

by Glenn R

2022年1月3日

Excellent course. Highly recommended. I learned a lot about parts of Python that I was not previously proficient in. I will definitely use what I learned in a job that I'm just about to start.

by Sherlyn H

2020年10月15日

The class is very basic. Excellent for people without a programming background. Slow for those who do, but you can skip through concepts you already understand. The exercises are very useful.

by Arjun V

2020年8月10日

Great course for nested data analysis, list comprehension and introduces one into the world of APIs. Lots to learn with special treats in the form of Dr. Resnick's dad jokes (pun intended).

by Howoo J

2020年1月26日

Another solid course in python programming specialization. After taking this course, you will be able to call data from API and manipulate nasty and unorganized set of dictionary and lists.

by Abhay R

2020年1月25日

Excellent coursework and exercises to learn, especially for beginners -

Really liked the presentation and constant support - seems like they know how people think while learning python :)

by Ve. E

2020年5月17日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, and found myself often looking forward to Prof. Resnick's jokes. I also came to see the beauty and simplicity of Python. Great course. Great language.

by Jorge A

2021年2月27日

I thoroughly enjoyed using the Runestone tool to immediately test my knowledge after presenting new concepts, and especially when completing the exercises at the end of each chapter.

by Vardy U

2021年10月27日

T​he final assignment which requires secondary sort on string in rever order is genius!

T​ook a lot of trial and error to get it right.

R​eally learned the power of lambda and sorting

by Raza K

2020年9月18日

This course gives good introduction for working with basic built in data structure (list,dictionary and their nested structures ) and introductory knowledge to work with REST api's.

by Luis A Z C

2021年4月21日

This course is very fun and instructive. Now I know how to manipulate data from file and API's services. I feel happy for having learnt something so useful to the real world jobs.

by Steven C S

2020年6月7日

Excellent. I learned a lot of useful information. The videos are good, and the final project put it all together ad a challenging exercise. Worth the time spend, that is for sure.

by Ondřej H

2020年2月14日

Once more very useful lessons. Be careful on the final project though, it is more prone to errors (even ones you might not be responsible for) than anything else up to this point.

by SIDDHI R K

2020年9月22日

The material for the course is well-designed having multiple practice questions to get hands-on. The instructor has explained each and every part of the course with an example.

by Joshua S

2019年5月21日

Having 0 experience with .json files or API's I was nervous at the beginning, however, the course puts everything in perspective and gives great examples to grasp the concepts.

by Богдан Д

2021年9月1日

N​ice course. Was a bit difficult in the beginning (lots of new stuff about request) - but when I got to final assignment (TasteDive API, OMDB etc.) everything was just fine.

by Tim B

2019年7月29日

This course was challenging and I like how the book guides you step by step. The daily review questions that the text book provides helps you remember what you have learned.

by henloy A

2019年2月21日

Great course and instructors, ample time and resources to practice, the graded tests are challenging and require good understanding of the course material which I appreciate

by Patrick L

2020年9月20日

Excellently designed and taught course. I appreciate it very much when educators incorporate the psychology of learning into how they teach. I got a lot out of the course.

by 晴空

2021年2月27日

The interactive Runestone tool is especially important in my learning. For some difficult chapters, I learned both the video and the material on the tool. Indeed helpful.

by Xiaojin W

2020年3月10日

This course is really great. The content is extremely helpful for me to review Python knowledge and learn some new stuffs, and the final assignment is pretty interesting.

by Saravanan M

2019年8月1日

I personally felt the course project was interesting and a little bit challenging too. And also thank you Professors for helping me understand the concepts very well.

by Aftab A

2020年9月22日

Awesome course, the content was up to date. The teacher explanation is pretty clear for deep information you maybe need to google it, but overall it's a good course.