Chevron Left
データサイエンスのクラッシュコース に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による データサイエンスのクラッシュコース の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
7,906件の評価
1,487件のレビュー

コースについて

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
ハイライト
Basic course

(76件のレビュー)

Well taught

(48件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SJ

2017年9月9日

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

MD

2016年8月27日

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

フィルター:

データサイエンスのクラッシュコース: 1326 - 1350 / 1,458 レビュー

by Enrique G

2020年7月29日

Was actually expecting more.

Some of the lectures seemed just to theoretical and distant.

Several of the linked resources do not exist anymore or are accessible only with paid subscriptions.

by Peter P

2016年3月19日

Great course for somebody who does not know anything about data science. When doing this specialisation there should be credit for those that did the other data science specialisation

by Scott K

2015年10月10日

Very basic course. If you know about data science, data analysis, or machine learning, you may find this class basic or boring. Good intro course for those who have no prior knowledge

by Sam B

2017年6月18日

Interesting course but structure was a bit odd I thought, it was not clear why so much time was devoted at the outset to the difference between Machine Learning and data science.

by Yi P C

2017年8月19日

not bad but not good enough for showing examples like data visualization and how to build the mind of data science for several fields (finance, marketing, sales and so on)

by Rajkumar S S

2020年7月28日

I felt that the content of this course was too little. It should go one level deeper and explain the challenges that managers may face when handling data science projects.

by Leslie T

2019年3月5日

The material and lectures are good but the quizes are not very helpful and somewhat random (in answers). The small number of questions make them very unforgiving.

by Raymond T W

2018年10月11日

A bit too lengthy for the points to be learnt. Can get more done in less time and fuss. Too many examples especially if one wishes to cover 100% of the material.

by Marco C

2015年11月16日

Good course, with general and not over-detailed explanations of all the relevant topics in data Science. A good, general overview definitively worth working on.

by Jason M

2018年7月12日

Pretty high level and quick. Hoping the remaining courses in the specialization give more depth. (Completed this course in an afternoon.)

by Yuhua N

2016年3月9日

Lectures were fairly straightforward but not really that exciting and the lecturers sometimes felt a little unprepared or underwhelming.

by Jochen H

2020年1月10日

Interesting course and good learning. However for me some of the video lectures were a little bit unstructured and difficult to follow.

by Robert Z

2021年1月2日

The quality of audio wasn't amazing. Get yourselves better mikes, guys. The language was not properly graded for the beginner's level.

by Yousuf A

2018年8月9日

A lot of the topic is described in a difficult way using unknown words(for a beginner) and with examples that I did not understand.

by Dave W

2017年7月2日

Pretty basic course. Good if you are completely new to the space. There are good references to tools for further investigation.

by Stephanie D

2016年12月22日

Nice overview for those of us unschooled in the language. Syntax of the notes and text is in need of major editing-proofreading.

by AKASH S

2020年6月6日

the course must be more explanatory and the professors should not speak so fast. let us understand things. It takes time.

by Wenni Z

2017年5月27日

Very preliminary, most of the course don't have a PPT or handout. May be helpful if you know very few about data science.

by Hernan J

2021年1月1日

It's a nice to starting course, thanks for the effort on developing and keep updating with new cases, tools and info.

by Pablo T

2017年12月25日

ok introduction if you have no background in DS.

if you have experience, take the quizes first, its pretty basic.

by Deleted A

2016年11月29日

Would have been better if quiz access is available for free so that it is easier to reinforce concepts learnt.

by Daniel S

2020年9月15日

I know its a crash course, but probably need to be less general management stuff and more on data science

by Karthik S N

2016年4月24日

Really basic course. Not needed for people you have already done data science specialization in coursera

by Aarti K

2018年1月3日

The teachers spoke really fast with which it became difficult to grasp the words. Overall it was good.

by Hason G

2017年8月18日

Would have liked to seen more examples from other industries for those not in health industry