Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
33,067件の評価
7,061件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools

(243件のレビュー)

Introductory course

(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF

2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR

2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 226 - 250 / 6,961 レビュー

by Rohit P

2020年1月28日

A very balanced and quick course to introduced R, R-studio, Github and other tools for data analysis. Also, the examples and methods of communicating critical terms are impressive and are forever etched in my memory. As a trainer myself, I will do my best to employ these in my workshops.

by Cesar P

2020年8月3日

I wish there was assistance from the instruction in case we come into problems. I did find a lot of written assistance, but in case of an issue I am unable to solve then I will need an instructor available that will go over the issue with me. I do not know if that is already available.

by David B

2018年7月25日

Good foundation concepts for what will be required in DS according to the instructors. Good start point and presents basic challenges to getting you set up for the rest of the certification. Other courses will be required for more breadth and depth of concepts. Very good introduction.

by Furkan K

2021年12月28日

S​uch an easy start to get your Data Analyst journey. The course is very simple and really make you feel like you're learning the core basis of Data Analysis. Highly recommend for those who are just want to start learning about Data Science or just curious about the field in general.

by Donald M

2020年9月17日

It is an excellent course to get started in the world of data science.

All the steps well explained without a doubt.

The course has an excellent organization.

I am totally satisfied and will continue with the courses that follow.

Thanks to the instructors for such an excellent course

by donna o

2020年5月19日

It is a nice course which smoothly familiarize a novice data science learner to the nature and tools of their job. Although I prefer it to be taught by a real instructor instead of a robot, apart from that everything was designed carefully to introduce data science toolbox to people.

by Ricardo J d S

2018年12月17日

Achei de grande valia, no meu caso, especificamente, por me colocar novamente em contato com a parte mais técnica da TI - venho desempenhando papéis gerenciais a algum tempo e tinha certo receio de alterar a configuração da minha máquina para ser um "laboratório" de ciência de dados.

by Farkhadov Z

2016年8月8日

Good course for begginers like me. All information is provided very simple and it's easy to understand. Also involves srudents not only looking videos but offer books. In addition you will need to search some information yourself to complete some tasks.

Thanks for this great course.

by Veera V k

2019年12月7日

Even though it is a starter course to the specialization learned so many new things like amazon polly which is being used to generate these videos, R-markdown and how important is it to produce reproducible research.

A must take course for any data science aspirant

Happy Learning!!

by Ting L

2018年8月24日

It's a great course for beginners. I had little knowledge about data science. I didn't even know what was R and GIt. After taking this course, I had a preliminary understanding of them. If anyone wants to learn data science without any experience, this one can be your start point!

by Tristan I

2020年1月17日

All the information felt applicable to my current role. The main thing I gained from this course is that I feel more confident in the tools at my disposal as a data analyst. Additionally I learned about tools I had never heard of & how to utilize them, and for that I'm thankful!

by Oskar D H

2021年5月17日

Para conocer por primera vez Git y R, así como RStudio; y las implicaciones entorno a resolver un problema relacionado a la ciencia de datos, es un curso que lo hace de forma clara al explicar conceptos importantes para comprender el análisis de datos y hacerlo de forma optima.

by David L M

2020年8月16日

Good starting point for starting to learn data science. Short, practical course on definitions and tools for data science. I knew a little bit about R and RStudio (but not much) and didn't know anything about Git and Git Hub, and this helped me a lot to know these tools better.

by Dominic C

2016年4月25日

Great way to learn R and become familiar with how to use it. As a developer with an understanding of Python, Java, C and C++ I could quickly see how to use R, how to extend it and start working with it today. Very good use of supporting tools like Swirl to assist with teaching.

by Rodrigo E

2020年10月23日

I would prefer more courses with this format, videos and the reading section with exactly the same content, I have found that is better to read so you can go back to previous paragraphs if you didn't understand something. Both things are pretty good videos and reading section.

by Kaushal C

2020年6月11日

The course provides a good introduction to the necessary toolbox required. It provides introduction to the Rstudio interface and Github version control system. The course helped me gain a lot of knowledge regarding Data Scientist toolbox, especially the version control system.

by Michael S

2018年2月19日

I found this course to be effective at getting the student to recognize the baseline set of tools, skills and behaviors expected in courses 2-10. Moreover, none of said tools, skills or behaviors fall outside the confines of typical and/or "in demand" experience. Nice work!

by parv s

2021年3月5日

The course material was in a structured manner and very easy to understand. One feedback I would like give is that there should be a form of one to one communication with instructors, so that students can clarify their technical doubts since this is a course based on coding.

by Prithvi M

2020年3月11日

Great course to get started with data science using R as primary language. Good data practices are encouraged and use of GitHub for version control gives additional confidence to anyone wishing to preserve their work that leads them up to the solution to the problem at hand.

by Francisco M R O

2018年8月27日

It's an excellent introductory course for the specialization, I have recommended this course to a friend because I have found the content pretty useful. I will continue with the other courses of the specialization and I'm very grateful to have this opportunity from Coursera.

by Tunde O

2017年8月13日

This is a nice course and well taught by all facilities made available by the facilitators. As soon as am financially able to start to finish from where I stopped, I will activate my remaining course left to roundup Data Science Specialization.

I really appreciate. Thank you.

by Peres R B

2016年4月3日

Basic course introducing the minimum tools to start your journey in data science. The course was very important for me to get up to speed with Git and GitHub. All the information was given in a concise and objective way, yet covered all basic important points of such tools.

by Suryadeep D

2016年3月17日

Might look trivial at first glance to more experienced users, but was very much essential for a complete beginner like me. Gives a nice overview of a somewhat overwhelming (and sometimes intimidating) field and equips you with the basic tools necessary (like how to use git).

by Ashok K R K

2021年2月27日

Super insightful course, I was happy to get to learn to use version control systems. I would recommend it for everyone who is willing to get into data science. This course opens new set of possibilities and provides you the foundation needed to further advance your skills.

by Andrea P

2020年9月3日

Excelente curso, aumentó de manera óptima mis conocimientos y resolvió todas mis dudas, ahora tengo gran parte de las herramientas para llega a ser una buena cientifica de datos y aparte de que aprendí mucho sobre el tema, pude practicar el inglés y aumentar mi vocabulario.