Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
21,150件の評価
4,218件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AM

Jul 22, 2017

Great Primer for what Data Science is about. It also provides the infrastructure of tools needed. This was what I was after, a way to provide other data scientist hardware and infrastructure support.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 226 - 250 / 4,093 レビュー

by Rahul R

Jan 20, 2019

Awesome course. Will help you a lot.

by krishna k

Jan 08, 2019

good

by PINTU K

Jan 21, 2019

It is very good course it gives me new idea about data scientist

by Ana I

Jan 20, 2019

Great! I was completely new at this kind of work, so it was well explained!

by Sasikanth R E

Jan 21, 2019

Excellent course for Data Science Program and aspirants of the Technology. Periodic assignments and follow up activities would help in mastering the subject of analytics.

by TARUN S N

Dec 08, 2018

very useful

by Nadim D

Dec 08, 2018

Great course

by Thays B C

Dec 09, 2018

Very good course!

by Lakshmi N B

Dec 10, 2018

E

X

C

E

L

L

E

N

T

by N S C R

Mar 09, 2019

This course helps to understand the usage of R with RStudio and Git integration with RStudio.

I Recommend this course to all those aspirants who are moving towards Data Science.

by Antonio A

Feb 14, 2019

Excellent

by Jorge D B H

Feb 14, 2019

Buena introducción

by Biplab H

Feb 14, 2019

Very Basic and easy to learn

by Felipe

Feb 26, 2019

Excelente curso

by Rizwan M

Jul 16, 2018

I am very thankful to the Professors who provided me excellent knowledge and gave me an opportunity to enroll myself in their courses.

by Alberto U

Jul 16, 2018

Great foundational course for Data.

by subham k s

Jul 15, 2018

A good introduction to data science tools

by Sun T

Jul 16, 2018

It's very helpful!

by Eric H

Jul 11, 2018

A brief but comprehensive fly-over of the specialisation, topped off with some software previews and installations. Bit of practical hands-on and we're good to go. 1 down 9 to go!

by Rebecca S

Jul 12, 2018

Great intro to the specilization

by Barton T E

Jul 13, 2018

Very useful starting point.

by Austin C

Jul 14, 2018

The Data Scientist's Toolbox is a comprehensive, yet succinct introduction to the wide variety of resources needed for Data Science. The delivery method is fantastic and the pacing is just right.

by Ji H W

Jul 13, 2018

It was an excellent tool for learning and understanding basic concepts of Data Science overall.

by shan j

Jul 13, 2018

nice course

by Yusong W

Jul 14, 2018

Github part is very useful