Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
32,346件の評価
6,906件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 4751 - 4775 / 6,791 レビュー

by Muhammad B

2018年1月28日

Author was speaking to quickly, its was every difficult to understand for me as non-native English speakers. An other thing that i notice is that the error message was completely misleading. Should be improved

by Andrés C

2016年10月5日

It is very clear and useful course. It holds one hand to go sure through the contents. Anyway, I would suggest to end at certain point doing something simple in R, to give an end to this chapter in this story.

by Jing C

2020年10月25日

In this course you would learn some basic knowledge about R language, GitHub and how to use them. It is just a startup course. If you want to learn how to program in R, you should go further and learn deeper.

by Sandhya S

2020年7月13日

I felt something in detail was required for GitHub and RStudio. There were repetitive questions asked. Those can be removed and only one question should be asked with repeating it in any of the questionnaire.

by Benjamin M

2020年6月28日

Simple and easy, but also essential information. This was a great course for beginners using R, R Studio, Git, GitHub, and for anyone who wants an introduction to data science, programming, and data analysis.

by Saloni R

2020年5月20日

This course gave me a great headstart to step into the field of data science with more confidence. The lectures are very well created, scripted, and delivered using the Amazon Poly.

Overall a great experience.

by John S

2016年11月14日

Very good pace, sequencing, and mix of lecture and practice. Only suggestion is a bit more time on the "Add", "Commit", which appears to be a very core element of file handling/version management with GitHub.

by Maureen C

2021年8月18日

Main issue was that Git transitioned to a private access token system that was not incorporated into the lessons. Luckily, there were plenty of resources available online to troubleshoot. Great introduction.

by JiapengSun

2019年11月14日

I used 7 days free trail first and then purchased it, then I found almost all the videos and works in free trail version are different from purchased version, can't understand why the institution did that.

by Baurjan S

2016年4月13日

The first week's quiz is really difficult and I had to go through the lecture material several times. Because of the great number of very short lectures it is difficult to find an asnwer to sought question.

by Rakibul R

2021年10月10日

The robot voice was little annoying. Specially when they say parenthesis - "(" it really makes confusion. Also there were some text which says This/That (this or that) which the voice says this slash that.

by Julian M D C

2020年4月26日

The content in the course is very helpful as an introduction to Data Science. There is no enough material to 4-week study. I finished the course in 3 days at a regular pace. Robotic voice is a bit annoying

by Tales T P

2016年5月16日

There were lectures about how to install R and RStudio on Mac and Windows. And the quiz asked about information on these lectures. You must pay attention to them even if you have previously installed them.

by Angie M

2020年5月24日

Seems like the lessons are using an older version of R. BioConductor repo packages instructions need updating. Otherwise, this course gives a good intro to Data Science and how to use RStudio with GitHub.

by Vivian G

2020年5月12日

This course gives you a nice overview of the very first steps in dealing with your data. It explains very well how to use GitHub and RStudio.

The mini-quizzes (3 questions) are a bit useless in my opinion.

by Pranali S L

2020年7月22日

Course was Excellent . I have learnt many things from this course which will be very helpful in future .My suggestions will be -framing of questions should be more exact.,so learner will not be confuse.

by Luis C

2016年11月17日

El curso tiene toda la orientación a ser la primera parte de toda la hoja de ruta de la especialización de data science... En solitario no aportará prácticamente nada pero como punto de inicio, promete.

by Wenting T

2016年3月23日

The course is in fact an overall intro to the full data science specialization. Some of the content are useful; but some of the quiz questions are not very informative, and don't really test on stats...

by Rose E

2020年4月15日

It would be nice to have the R Studio and GitHub training with more guidance and proper syntax and coding for both and I would prefer it after the R programming course. Otherwise, good content overall.

by Marcus F

2020年4月13日

Yeah, the robot voice is annoying. There needs to be better instruction on getting R Markdown to work. I tried in vain and gave up on it after looking at multiple forums with my same issue. Oh well.

by MADHUSUDAN S T

2020年4月12日

It's a beginning to a host of different courses that are to be followed after this. It makes up a for a good platform to start off the work on R and how to use version control feature of R via GitHub.

by Sumeeth R

2017年3月15日

It would be better if we can attempt the assignments even if we are not enrolled to the course. It would really help us to evaluate ourselves about the extent to which we have understood the concepts.

by Chris C

2016年6月11日

A good basic class and collection of the tools. I wish there had been a little more explanation of what we would use the software for, but I found the lecture parts to be both concise and informative.

by Matt W

2019年9月11日

Very clear and concise and is very easy to follow for those who aren't very experienced with setting up a dev environment or git. A little on the easy side but I'm sure more challenges are to follow!

by Guillem P O

2016年7月26日

Consistent yet very basic course. I would only recommend this course if you are willing to complete the whole Data Science specialization or if you have troubles with the basic functioning of GitHub.