Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
31,942件の評価
6,815件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 5001 - 5025 / 6,689 レビュー

by Miguel I E

2020年6月17日

Mucho contenido pero las explicaciones son difíciles de seguir en cuanto a instalación y manejo de los programas

by Joan M

2019年12月22日

Some of the dictation should be changed so that the computer says "for example" instead of "e.g."

(For example.)

by Carol P

2017年12月3日

The course was great. Wish there was more walk through general assignments to help you hands on with the tools.

by Raymond K

2017年7月6日

Good Intro level course to data science and provides a quick glimpse of the necessary tools used in the industry

by Caleb T

2017年7月3日

Good starter, but could have been Week 1 of a separate class. The entire course took all of 2 hours to complete.

by Aluash S

2021年2月2日

I thought that the course was too simple and basic. I think that it all could have been condensed into 2 weeks.

by Fadi B

2020年11月20日

Great intro to the data science major, needs to be more detailed in my opinion in regards to the git bash part.

by Yuvraj S

2018年11月10日

I would have liked if the Course content(course 1) was in more depth, but the overall experience was very good.

by Justine B

2018年6月23日

This course was kind of helpful. I could've used much more practice with importing data into R and with GitHub.

by Ian R

2016年12月5日

This is a good intro to programming so far. It feels like I'm building a solid base from which to understand R.

by Dan L

2021年6月28日

Possibly a good introduction to R. Would have liked more R specific material, and maybe less focus on git hub.

by AMANDEEP S B

2020年6月4日

This is wonderful and a great course in which along with data science they thought concepts of Git and Github.

by David S C

2018年8月29日

It was very educational, but i feel like this course is only a very big introduction to the next eight courses

by Itamara C

2021年3月27日

Still difficult for me get to used to listen to the computer talk.

But it is very good slides, easy to follow.

by Kuldeep S M

2019年8月1日

Data Scientist's Toolbox course helped me learning basics of Git, R-tools, RStudio installation and basic pac

by William L F

2017年10月21日

Sometimes difficult to follow along for actual programing and directions can be vague. Overall, decent intro.

by Vladislav P

2016年8月19日

Good introduction, tells you what Data Science actually is. Also teaches you basics of GitHub, R and Rstudio.

by Paul E H

2016年3月11日

Getting things set up is not that exciting, but a necessary part of it. I'm looking forward to learning more.

by Veronica W

2020年6月16日

Perfect for beginners. Not many problems encountered. Forums helped with any issues not covered in material.

by Yohana C

2020年1月24日

Excellent course that provides the necessary tools for those that want to get started into the Data Science.

by Fulvio B

2019年4月7日

It gives you the basics concepts of data science. A bit impersonal the lectures but after a while you adapt.

by Rodrigo C C

2017年8月8日

It was good enough but I think you need to be more clear in terms of Git. I still have some doubts about it.

by Shashi K P

2016年12月13日

The course introduced us to data science questions and got us to know collaborating with peers using Git Hub

by Cathryn S

2016年6月5日

Fine as a general introduction, but not a lot to it. Good explanations of how to use github and get set up.

by Abhinay R

2016年5月26日

A very good intro course but must be priced lesser when compared to the other courses in the specialization.