Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
27,631件の評価
5,813件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF

Apr 15, 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 501 - 525 / 5,689 レビュー

by Gayatri A

Jul 20, 2017

It is a simple and good course; starting from the tools you require, going through the installation , githhub and other basic items required to progress t

by Jason H

Apr 10, 2016

It's a good introductory course to get those who are unfamiliar with this topic and type of learning environment acclimated with the necessary skill sets.

by Inés M

Aug 04, 2020

Es un curso muy completo. Al principio puede ser un poco complicado para principiantes como yo, pero si te lo tomas en serio se puede aprender muchísimo.

by Magdalena

Jul 12, 2020

This course is very easy to follow, even for a first-timer like me. I recommend it to everyone who wants to develop their basic skills in R data science.

by Larysha B

Jul 08, 2020

A perfect introductory course to get started with R and data analysis - simple enough to not lose interest or momentum but with all the relevant content.

by Joey C

Oct 16, 2019

informative and detailed.explained simply and efficiently by the lecturer.for someone with bad learning difficulties it was easy to follow and understand

by Rohit k

Apr 01, 2017

A wonderful course to get you started on getting the basic tools and packages of R installed on your PC. Highly recommended for first time learners of R.

by Michael O I

Aug 13, 2016

Love the exposure to Command Line Interface (CLI), Git, Gitbash and R. Will recommend it to anyone that wants a career in any computer/mathematics field.

by PRAKASH K

Apr 05, 2020

This is the best possible start a person can get in the field of data science.

I was worried about how i would get off to a good start.

Thank you mentors!

by Lee E

Oct 31, 2017

Great and helpful course to get started with R programming. Highly recommended for someone wanting to get in to R and understand how the language works,

by Guru P

Aug 08, 2016

I found this course to be very useful in shaping my analytics career. Many thanks to coursera for provinding me the financial aid to pursue this course.

by Connor B

Jan 08, 2016

Very nice to receive such an in-depth overview of the entire course before starting. Also: great instructions on how to get help, I'm sure I'll need it!

by John A

Jan 31, 2018

Includes very basic stuff like setting up a github account, installing software etc: so I guess that's great if thats' not something you've done a lot.

by Chandra N

Mar 19, 2017

Excellent instruction, step by step coverage of topic in easy to understand terms. Support study material is very good and useful for quick reference.

by Dhumil A

Aug 12, 2016

Wonderful tools were taught. Good course. The presentation of the tools was appropriate to get started quickly with these tools. Thank you Instructors.

by Andrés D C

Jul 20, 2020

Excellent, for professionals like me, this basics concepts help us a lot to be involve in the process to understand and manage the Data Science world.

by Anantaraman L

Jun 02, 2020

A step-by-step guide which helps beginners understand the course content. It has helped me develop an interest in completing all the relevant courses.

by Garlapati A

May 01, 2020

Its good platform to learn new skills.Everything is understandable.we can learn so much through this .its a good platform for begineers also.Thank you

by Alicia F

Apr 30, 2020

It is great at offering multiple ways of delivering the necessary information to be successful in the course. It allows you to go at a managable pace.

by manuel s g

Mar 08, 2020

Nice kick off for this program where you get all the tools needed to work along the program. Install and configure the tools is really well explained.

by YUQING Y

Mar 02, 2019

Brilliant lecture! After this I have got a general idea about what I need to learn to become a data analyst. And the lecture's quality is pretty high.

by Eduardo M L

Dec 12, 2018

An excellent introduction to Data Science. A must to all newbies - the course is engaging and full of real examples. The readings are a must, as well!

by Gisela L L C

Apr 15, 2017

Really good, with basis for the next steps in statistics. For me the most interesting thing is the Github software and it functions and possibilities.

by Thess A H

Feb 28, 2016

A good intro course - however, it's up to one's own initiative to work independently in order to test out what you've learned from the video lectures.

by Subodh A

Jul 22, 2020

A great introductory course to start the Data Science journey with R Programming language and GitHub as well. Thank You to all the mentors and peers.