Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
21,933件の評価
4,407件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AM

Jul 22, 2017

Great Primer for what Data Science is about. It also provides the infrastructure of tools needed. This was what I was after, a way to provide other data scientist hardware and infrastructure support.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 501 - 525 / 4,282 レビュー

by Dexter G

Jul 12, 2019

Good introduction especially for new people like me on R. It introduces you to data science in concise but clear manner

by Winston J G Z

Dec 05, 2016

El primer curso que realice formalmente en Coursera y quien me abrió los ojos aun mas en el analisis de datos. Gracias!

by Moji T

Aug 24, 2019

This is what you have to know before starting data science path, Thanks to whom contributing to this very good course.

by Aditi t

Aug 24, 2019

Coursera is the best way to gain knowledge and there modules and assignment make our study easier and more interesting

by Michael J

Feb 17, 2019

Interesting and relevant to my current job. Learnt something new which I can apply in addition to course requirements.

by Franklin C

Nov 28, 2018

This was a very good intro course. Maybe adding exercises to it would make it a bit more challenging and interactive.

by Yusuf Ö

Jun 03, 2018

Very good course for beginners. I like the way they teach not only theoretical material but also more practical stuff.

by Raviteja G

Feb 14, 2018

I am very happy to complete this course, i hope so this will be most useful for my up skills to me. Thank you coursera

by Heather T

Feb 05, 2018

Great overview to Data Scientist and the tools used. Looking forward to the rest of the courses in the Specialization!

by Noor Y N

Nov 02, 2017

The course was helpful as an introduction to the tools/programming softwares and code sharing tools that will be used.

by Carlos A C Z

Apr 17, 2017

This course gave you a general introduction about Data Science. but you need study much more to learn about this área.

by Nicholas G

Sep 23, 2016

This was my first experience of a Mooc and I was impressed. In particular, I enjoyed the guided use of Git and Github.

by Jeremi S

Jul 24, 2017

Great overview of the tools. I like the way the content and technical work is broken up into very manageable chunks.

by Devesh K

Feb 08, 2017

Great Course,

developed the basic understanding required to get into the data science. Nice content and presentation.

by Mandy K

Nov 15, 2016

Take your time and do the recommended reading and tutorials especially if you are new to Command Line Interface (CLI)

by jordiordonez

Mar 11, 2016

Good advises not only for this course, in managing own's difficulties and good tutorials for this tools installation.

by Nilrey J D C

Nov 16, 2017

Very nice course. Gives concise and good summary about Data Science, Big data and introduction to some useful tools.

by Pelmoine E

Aug 27, 2017

Ce cours est une présentation complete des outils à utiliser et des notions abordées dans le domaine data scientist.

by 杜冈桃

Aug 01, 2017

I would like to learn more about the knowledge of the data science and will complete all the courses of data science

by anurag k

Apr 19, 2017

Very intuitive and exceptionally good training material which helped me to understand the data science key concepts.

by Claudia C

Mar 06, 2016

I took me step by step, just what I needed since I do not have any previous education in statistics and programming.

by Gregor H

Dec 17, 2019

For a beginner I think it's a a great overview. The course informs you about how to use R, RStudio, Git and Github.

by Mihai F

Dec 16, 2019

The course gives a broad definition of Data Science and of what it involves, coupled with an abundance of examples.

by Prasiddha S

May 27, 2019

This is the course which make us understand the importance of data science and about various related terms with it.

by Ali S

Apr 13, 2017

I enjoyed it :D it was great from basic as I did not know much about R.

Jeff and team you guys are doing a great job