Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
32,315件の評価
6,902件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 576 - 600 / 6,787 レビュー

by Angelica A C

2020年9月11日

Este curso es la base para un mejor manejo de R, RStudio y de sistemas de control versiones como GitHub. Esencial si se busca entrar en el mundo del big data.

by Camila K D N

2018年11月28日

Un buen curso básico para entrar al mundo de la programación. Te enseñan a usar la plataforma de GitHub, descargar R y usar comandos en la Terminal de una Mac.

by Miguel G G

2018年10月15日

Its level of difficulty and simplicity is extraordinary well balanced. Totally recommend this course and probably will recommend the whole especialisation too!

by Melissa K B

2018年8月31日

Good as a first course. Breaks up the content so that you can understand straight out of the gate if you will have an issue with the tools and software or not.

by Martin D

2017年8月3日

Interesting and straightforward introduction to main concepts of data science. Gives comprehensive outlook on complexity of working with data and analyzing it.

by Madhup K T

2017年7月16日

Best course for beginners, Recommend it to everyone. Thanks a lot for the efforts of the mentors that they put in to create this great course for introduction.

by Matthew N

2016年5月21日

Simple straight forward. It did push me enough to be interesting but not enough to make me give up because it was over my head. Nice step-by-step instructions.

by Brian L

2016年3月18日

This was a great introduction to data science. It provides an overview of the science in general, and the course provides all the tools needed to move forward.

by Fabrice C

2016年1月15日

Excellent course, well organized and very pedagogic. Requires homework and motivation, but really adapted to someone not in the field, thanks to the teachers !

by Hrishikesh k

2020年10月4日

Great course, it was very clear and can be understood easily. It provides a great base for starting an intro to the field of data science. It helped me a lot.

by Garrett B

2020年8月19日

Definitely some whirlwind action through the Terminal at times, but sets up some important frameworks and capabilities before moving to more advanced content.

by Sebastian J

2020年6月7日

Excellent course for the beginners. The course does justice in every manner. Superb platform to move on to the remainder of the courses in the specialization.

by Andrew S

2020年5月7日

Serves as a great intro for data science (not that I'm an expert yet), and a good resource for making sure you have R and Git up and running on your computer.

by Toby C

2020年4月21日

Well paced and with excellent videos (and supporting textbook). This course provides a great insight into what is possible with Data Science and how to begin.

by Salvador B S

2018年7月30日

The first course of the Data Science Specialization is relatively easy, but reviews and puts in place everything that will be needed in the following courses.

by megan g

2018年3月22日

This course is very interactive and user friendly for someone who is not a programmer and has limited programming language experience. I am very happy so far!

by Lalit O

2017年8月18日

It was very well explained. proved very helpful for me to understand the basics of what a data scientist needs to know about data, data science and analytics.

by Kathleen H

2016年12月18日

Really enjoyed the course and Jeff Leak's clear presentation. Feel ready and excited to go and learn even more about Data Science starting with R Programming

by Oscar H

2021年7月28日

This is the most HANDS-ON course. I love it. I feel that I learn something in every single lesson and those are the skills I want to obtain from a Course.

by Michelle C

2020年9月21日

very informative. I was able to grasp the material even though I had no prior background knowledge on the subject. I would definitely recommend this subject.

by Ryan G

2020年8月2日

A great intro to setting up R, R studio, and Git, and basic data science courses that allow students to build to more in-depth content in subsequent courses.

by Hemali R

2020年4月28日

Gave me confidence to use toolboxes available to work with Data Science problems.

Assignment were not too complicated and I like the way course was conducted.

by Yong H

2017年10月14日

As the first course of data science, I feel it is very clear and attracts me to do further study, I cannot wait to continue my journey of data scientist now.

by Pamela A

2017年1月23日

I like how the course is structured. I learned a lot. I was able to set up a github account and download R, R studio and all the tools I need to get started.

by Zachary W

2016年5月3日

Great introduction to the different statistical software packages, Git/Github, intro to data science terminology, and basic command functions to get started.