Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
30,540件の評価
6,509件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 6176 - 6200 / 6,369 レビュー

by David C J

2016年9月26日

This was really basic information. It's not really a 4 week course. It takes several hours. The info is necessary, but it's sufficient as a single week of content for a larger course.

by Katherine C

2020年7月6日

The robot voice makes it extremely difficult to fully understand the information presented. I found myself having to listen more than once to ensure I did not miss any information.

by Brendan L

2017年3月28日

Very basic course, I was able to complete the 4 weeks on content in a weekend. I would recommend skipping this module and moving directly to the R Programming course.

by Allan P

2016年7月26日

Very basic even for people with no DS background.

Issues with quiz having passed and results showing as failed. Inability to speed up and move on to next module

by F B

2020年3月22日

I didn't like how I couldn't do some of the tasks because some steps were missing from videos and texts and there is no help in the course except the forum

by Javier R L G

2018年8月6日

Too slow!! Why waiting for others to finalize and rate, enter enough dummy exercises so that the student can complete the course much sooner. Thanks.

by Francisco B P

2018年4月10日

Very superficial knowledge. More pratical exercises are needed and daily problem examples. The use of github and his pratical purpose is not clear.

by Karan B

2017年10月9日

Very average do not feel I learnt much. Still not sure if it's over or not since i've submitted a peer review assignment and cannot go any further.

by Karsten T

2016年2月15日

This could probably be compressed into a single week of setup for the R Programming course. There isn't much in terms of substantive learning here.

by DIWAAN C C S

2020年11月10日

Content is good but the thing to tell is that robots can't express actions, only humans can. So please change these videos as human lectures.

by OMEED R

2016年12月30日

I mean, it's replicated in the next classes, and it has silly questions in the practice quizzes. It's not worth it. Just kill this.

by Augusto U

2016年2月18日

Very basic introduction to Data Science. Seasoned programmer or other IT professionals are likely to find this course really weak.

by Luis C

2019年3月24日

it is a good course but need to show more examples of R. the course should show more empirice examples of the functions of R.

by Harshini S

2016年11月22日

A good intro to the tools required for a Data Scientist. However, could cover the usage of the terminal and Rstudio better.

by Yuan L

2017年11月12日

Not that useful. There is no need for videos. The content can simply be presented in one single PDF in a time-saving way.

by Dimitry W

2017年12月5日

Somewhat interesting to get an idea of what can be done with Git / Github, but I don't feel prepared to actually use it.

by Anna K

2017年7月13日

Materials are getting out of date, especially with some of Github's new features. Instruction not clear in some lessons.

by Illan W

2019年6月5日

Lectures are ridiculously boring, especially without having any video cam component to bring stimulation to the class.

by Ashwin P

2017年7月1日

I do not think it is worth the money as the content is really basic and installation of software can be learnt online.

by Lang Y

2017年10月24日

Too little content. Can finish the entire course in a few hours. Could be compressed into the first week of a course

by Adam D

2017年6月12日

If you can install R & RStudio and sign up for Github, then you're 80% finished with this course before you start.

by Andrew T

2018年1月3日

Basic setup of R and Git.

Prefer Treehouse's integrated workshop structure for tasks like these and/or youtube.

by Matthew W

2016年4月1日

Extremely remedial. Not worth the time or cost on it's own, unfortunately it's required for the specialization.

by Owen I

2016年11月15日

Is this entire course going to be watching videos of powerpoint slideshows, wrapped in a rather buggy website?