Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
32,491件の評価
6,933件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 251 - 275 / 6,822 レビュー

by Alerik E C R

2020年10月14日

Good introduction to Data Science, I learned a lot. I am used to just using spreadsheet programs like Microsoft Excel, I am glad this course introduced me to R, RStudio, Git and Github. It also helps that the course gave out examples, and good guided works.

by Michael A C R

2020年6月23日

Fue excelente la metodología utilizada para guiarme por este curso de manera introductoria. Comenzando desde la instalación de los programas, hasta la utilización de los mismo. Realmente para quien no conoce nada del tema y está muy interesado es muy útil.

by k s k

2020年6月3日

This course provides great insight into the use of Data Science and its future applications in the field of science and technology .

The course also provided brief and necessary tutorial to use the R software which was of great help.

Thankyou and Great job!

by Rabindra T

2018年11月26日

Really nice intro to the set of tools to be used. Step-by-step instructions. It might be useful to have it called out that versions may change, but the basic video instructions will not. There were slight updates that made things look a little different.

by Nedim K

2020年9月27日

The only thing that might be tiring during this training, I guess, is the robotic voice that has been created to ensure the actuality of the course material. As a result, this course was really helpful to get acquainted with the basics of data science.

by Samia S

2020年8月5日

Very helpful way to start using R! I wish I had done this class before my masters course which utilizes R, I learned so much that Is helpful! I don't really like the AI recorded voice, the Inflections are a bit weird sometimes, but the content is great.

by Renald J B L

2020年4月21日

Good quality content and desirable startup content. However, there were some errors produced by the text-to-speech program/presentation (e.g. difference between words in the transcript and video, mispronounced words, and subtle mistakes in the subtitle)

by Joe D

2019年2月20日

An excellent introduction to r, rstudio, and the basic concepts and functions of github (online version control for personal or collaborative programming projects). Great course, informative videos, lots to do and experiment with, I highly recommend it!

by Rahul G

2016年6月24日

Extremely helpful. It was detailed and at the same time brief, made sure I am able to connect with the content and learn in ways that will be useful in career.

Also, the exams and exercises made sure that my concepts are deep rooted into me.

Great Course.

by Ahmed M

2016年2月11日

Pretty easy and straight froward, for someone who is already familiar with Programming Editors, and Git shouldn't take 2 hours for him to finish this course including its project, so I guess it's an exciting start for someone who is new for Programming.

by Andrés F N A

2020年6月8日

This course allowed me to understand the relationship between codes, repositories, version control and especially with RStudio to discover the infinite possibilities of using R and the knowledge received in the course of safely undertaking data science

by John B

2016年8月13日

In this course was proposed the outline of the specialisation, showing in a practical and interesting way some of the principal points in the path to be a Data Scientist, I was wondering by the exposition and decide to finish the whole specialisation.

by Jessica M

2018年11月5日

This was a very informative course and a good start to the Specialization. The course project I found to be very challenging, only because I am not familiar at all with Git and it took me a long while to figure out the right commands to perform tasks.

by Felicia S

2020年4月6日

Some people might say that it has lots of theory, but I find that the theory is delivered in a way as succinct and impactful as possible within the short video time. Do read the written material to understand the intricacies of the in-material jokes!

by Dev P

2019年10月25日

Great introduction into the world of R! I have been completing this alongside the R Programming course and found the two go well together. Interesting to learn about version control and utilising Github, which I am sure will be valuable in the future

by Meihan L

2018年5月16日

4.5/5. For a total beginner of data science, sometimes the lecture is hard to follow so I have to resort to several youtubes videos to complete the project. But the lecture is informative and well-structures, and the forum is very helpful. Thank you!

by Juliana C

2017年10月5日

This first course of the specialization is extremely important for people like me who do not know nothing about programming, coding, computer data, etc.

When I completed the course, I was more confident to continue with my idea to start a new career.

by Yash S

2018年6月3日

Really intimidating, but very attractive introduction of what lies ahead by portraying a true picture of what you would be involved with as a data scientist in future. Looking forward to the courses ahead in the specialisation. Thanks you so much!!

by Sreenivasreddy R

2018年5月28日

The course is very structured, simple and to the point. We get a very good introduction to all the tools that are used by the data scientist. This module is like a MAP of all the tools that we are going to learn & master to become a data scientist.

by Lakshmi

2016年10月17日

It was an interactive session. The introduction to the tools and the examples related to various models were relatable. I am glad to have joined this course. The peer graded assignment is a good option to learn different methods in problem solving.

by ABHISHEK K S

2018年12月2日

The course is very good for the begineers I didn't have much knowledge about Data Science but this course gave me some of the basic ideas behind data science which is really helpful .Take this course before enrolling into any data science courses.

by Sumanta K P

2017年8月22日

I got an overall idea that what I need to do before jumping into the bigger topics or even starting the real data science course. This is truely very important because people who don't have any idea about this topic needs to get an overview first.

by Abhijeet M

2020年5月21日

Although the course structure is well designed, I would request the course designers to reduce the pace of the robot voice as she speaks very fast and an Indian I was struggling very hard to cope up with the speed. Please this is a humble request

by Melody K S

2018年1月20日

I am not sure how to assess, I'm advanced in many cases and gaps in others. GIT is making me crazy b/c I can't see it but logic and flow of hub makes perfect sense due to extensive SAS/STATA coding experience and stats background overall pleased.

by Daniel S

2017年1月30日

Great and very informative ! I strongly advice to anyone who wants to start learning how to manage a data and be involve in data science field. This is an absolute course to become familiar with the essential software and technique to get start!