Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
27,662件の評価
5,823件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF

Apr 15, 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 4051 - 4075 / 5,697 レビュー

by Adrian P J R

Jun 07, 2017

Some typos in the slides need correction. Narration can be made more lively. Slides still quite classical in format and may be improved for better impact.

by Liz T

Jan 16, 2016

Good overview of Data Science, but geared more towards people who have little background in computer science. Info that *was* presented was very thorough.

by Muqaddas R

Nov 18, 2018

It's a really good course for the absolute beginners, but for me it was quite slow. I just took this course because it is the part of the specialization.

by Ramy H

Jul 30, 2017

There are a lot of info on the video. Would be good to share a copy of the slides for the Git links/instructions so we can use them as a reference later.

by Praveen S

Dec 15, 2016

This course provide a good introduction to github , Rstudio and command line interface.

it also gives a information about different ways to analyse data.

by Wai M C

Nov 18, 2017

Basic introduction to the tools that will be adopted in the Data Science. I do hope there would be more information regarding Hadoop, Python, SQL, etc.

by ALIFIYA L W

Aug 01, 2019

As it is a very technical to set everything and to start working on it but the mentor have tried to make it easy. For a beginor it can be challenging.

by Edward C

May 23, 2018

Informative, but course did not provide exact information needed to complete the assignment without additional research (unless that was the purpose).

by Ajay K S

Jul 15, 2017

Although I am vey much satisfied with this course but i felt a little low during the slides for explanation of types of data science .

Rest was superb.

by Jack L

Jan 16, 2017

Pretty light weight so far, but I certainly understand it's targeted at a broad range of people so the vanilla material is probably a chore for some.

by Zhuoxiang Y

Nov 29, 2016

This is a clear introductory course, but the content is not as much as expected. Compared with other coursera course, this one is like one-week pack.

by Harshita D

May 08, 2020

The course is well structured but I still prefer that students new to this must read from other sources as well to completely understand the topics.

by David A

Jul 06, 2017

Good and easy introductory course. Finished it in about 3 hours total - don't expect this to be the pace for the rest of the specialization, though!

by Wissam A

Jan 04, 2017

Lots of information. I learned quite a lot. It was a nice and informative introduction to Data Science in all aspects technically and theoretically.

by Cesar M A T

Aug 02, 2020

This is a mere course on installing all the necessary tools and setting your environment, so the explanations are short lived and practice is null.

by Nicholas E B

Mar 06, 2019

Gives you the basics of how to use R and it's different file sharing platforms, is very useful when completing a project with various contributors

by Graham W

Feb 17, 2016

Good overview, I appreciated that the course gets you set up and makes you prove it. More command line and RStudio simple exercises would be nice.

by PATNAYAKUNI P

Jul 07, 2020

coursers are well explained.some of the topics are not explained .i request you to provide links to study the topics which are briefly explained.

by Emilie B

Nov 15, 2016

I've just started this course, that's why my rating is 4/5. But I'm very satisfied with the video lecture, and I find it very interesting so far.

by Melinda M

Jan 24, 2016

Useful couple of modules for helping you get set up with R and Git/GitHub. Really doesn't require a full month to do.

The quizzes were pointless.

by Anand R

Mar 04, 2020

It was helpful for the beginners who is willing to learn data science and gained a knowledge about Github and other aspects. Thanks for Coursera

by Adam G

Jan 05, 2018

Good course that clearly explains basic R & data science concepts. Workload was very light - didn't get to practice or learn as much as I hoped.

by Bhojraj B

May 04, 2016

This course is great to start with. It provides overview of what is in the course and how should we as students be prepared to learn the course.

by David R

Mar 07, 2020

Excellent course. I found it particularly hard in the first two weeks. Practical exercises were intense. Discussion forms really helped out.

by Karthik R

Jan 16, 2017

Very good in setting up for the next courses. I would like to see more on Git though because I could have definitely understood it a bit better