Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
32,459件の評価
6,925件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 426 - 450 / 6,814 レビュー

by Edgar C

2017年9月19日

Great intro course. I wished I knew how much time the final project would take up front. Takes longer than expected as had to go to the courses a few time and online to research the info.

by RODRIGUEZ G C A

2021年1月9日

Excellent course

I liked the fact that pretty much this will always be updated, also the lectures and rapid quizzes at the end are very helpful given they force you to never get distracted.

by Yousra E

2016年6月3日

extremely helpful as a first step in the data science career path. Also doesn't need previous experience, You just need to be present and search for more knowledge to pass your assignments

by Abhishek T

2020年7月5日

This course was delivered in very Lucid language, helpful to the beginners. Quizzes and Assignments made it very much interactive and helped in understanding the topic clearly. Thank you.

by Santiago V M

2020年4月15日

Greate course! It gets you started with all you need for the remainder of the certificates and teaches you the basics of all the most common tools a Data Scientist uses. Highly recommend.

by Amar K

2019年7月1日

the contents were designed very well. and the tools like rstudio and version control is good to know coz it will be used most of the time in the life of a data analyst and data scientist.

by Mr A A T

2018年1月27日

Very Informative but the quiz 1 had alot of issue some correct anwser came wrong so it was confusing i was doing the quiz for more than 3 times. Please check the anwers.**Thannks Mr Toro

by Samuel A E

2016年3月4日

Loved the format, I did find that in some cases I did need to use google and stackoverflow to get some answers forcing me to learn the subject. Overall I enjoyed my first Coursera class.

by Alberto C

2020年9月22日

Very helpful! And so well structured to start knowing the tools that as Data Scientists we will be using daily. The GitHub section is so useful too as a definitive way to start using it.

by Stephen A

2020年8月11日

This course is a great place for ground-up introduction to the rudiments of a Data Scientists tool box. and its very good. Thank you Team from Johns Hopkins and Common wealth of Learning

by ARMANDO E G

2020年6月26日

Muy buen curso para los que apenas estamos empezando a aprender a programar! Me gustó que además de los vídeos están las lecturas de lo que se explico en el video de manera más detallada

by Diego A S R

2020年6月19日

It is a great course to learn about all the possibilities there are on the data science field and what tools are available right now to work on this area. The perfect introductory course

by Abdullah B B

2019年3月17日

This course is about the what you need to be capable of to become a Data Scientist and it may seem that it is too basic, but you can't just build a house without having the right ground.

by Suyog A K

2018年7月21日

Genuine assessment by Coursera; Happy to enroll; Project is bit tricky to understand; There should be more questions in Quiz at the end of every week so that we can get more practice....

by eligio b n

2018年6月3日

It would be nice if at the beginning of the course we are given an idea about how the final test will come. I really did struggle to get an idea and I went back to the previous lessons.

by ali

2020年10月21日

Really good course, provides you with a basic understanding of what data science is and introduces you to R and Github. Excellent course, for someone who wants to get into data science.

by Romeo P

2020年4月29日

This was a good course that started me on the right foot towards data science. I liked learning about version control, GitHub and git. Awesome lecture videos and nice to see AI at work.

by Roselyn B V

2017年10月17日

As an introduction to the data science tracking system, the course itself is superb in terms on the way it was outline especially to students like me who is new to this kind of subject.

by Nikolai A

2017年10月3日

Pretty straight forward class. Walks you through all the information you need to start programming in R. I still refer back to it every once in a while, going through the later classes.

by Stuart b

2017年2月12日

I have just started the course but so far the videos and education background references are exceptional. I highly review this website and university for its great learning experience.

by Daniel

2016年12月8日

Curso introductorio, que abarca el trabajo de proyectos y desarrollo de código/software, en base a Github, he introduce de manera precisa, los conocimientos básicos en minería de datos.

by Timur U

2021年5月31日

The course is easy to follow and yet technically solid. I learned many new things and am eager to continue within the Data Science track offered by Johns Hopkins University. Thank you!

by Madina B

2020年6月6日

Thank you very much for this course! It was very interesting and well structured! I will definitely continue my study of Data Science! Thank you to all people who prepared this course!

by Gopi M

2020年6月1日

Fairly straightforward, good general overview of data science, how to install the appropriate tools, very simple introduction to the most basic elements of the language and environment

by Михаил

2019年2月21日

It very helpful course for first steps in data science. Moreover, It helps me knew about git, github and command line. Thanks to professors for handy materials and interesting quizzes.