Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
21,922件の評価
4,405件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AI

Apr 24, 2018

This course was a good intro especially in setting all the necessary software for future courses. I suggest to read the manuals, books and other readings the profs suggest. The resources are helpful.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 426 - 450 / 4,277 レビュー

by Benedict K A

Jun 16, 2019

Great introduction to the data science specialisation. Designed to help you set up R studio and Github accounts for the later courses

by meet r

Nov 06, 2018

the best professors, hands on experience, perfect certificate, free recourses. looking forward to complete the entire specialization.

by Abraham A

Jun 13, 2018

Good way to introduce yourself to an online certificate program from coursera. It's easy and can be done within the span of one week.

by Keidzh S

Jan 16, 2018

Very proffessional and helpful course. Video representation and explanation are on the high level. Thank you so much for such course!

by Qian W

Dec 10, 2016

Good beginning class for Data Specialization with R and Git set up well. Light weight, can pass the course in 4 hours without breaks.

by Jiranathanan S

Jan 28, 2020

good course. perfect introduction into Data Science. Learnt a lot about overall concept and many tools involved such as Rstudio, Git

by Moiyad K

Dec 29, 2019

Really a worthy course and if you start with this course, you would really have an upper hand. This is a great course to begin with.

by Zuher Y

Dec 20, 2019

Very informative course that walks a beginner through basic fundamental concepts of data analysis and R language. Highly recommended

by BIKASH D

May 29, 2019

I felt extremely interesting in exploring the TOOLBOX and learning and understanding the various tools used to operate the software.

by Nattanan P

Feb 06, 2020

Great course for introducing about data sience, exploring the tools for using and explaining how to use and why we have to use it.

by Abrar S B A

Sep 18, 2019

A nice introduction to data science and associated tools in general. Moreover, it will spark your interest for further exploration.

by Divya K M

Nov 12, 2018

As a beginner in programming, this course will touch base the basics of R programming which is motivating to proceed other courses.

by Jose L B L

Apr 17, 2018

Rapido y sencillo de aprender cada topico enseñado. Siempre teniendo en cuenta que no solo basta con material en slides. Muchas Gra

by Ilias A

Feb 28, 2018

A very good preparatory course, setting one up with the necessary software while introducing the basic way-of-thinking around data.

by Nitin N

Aug 03, 2017

Thanks for precise and enabling course , It helped me lot to set right approach towards tools required.

Best Regards

Nitin Nagargoje

by Andrés A S A

Aug 10, 2019

Great course, I already knew basic things about R, but the course helped me to work in a well organized and clean environment in R

by Saqib A

Dec 30, 2017

my experience is great with coursers and university i had gain alot of information and get more awareness regarding data sciences

by Rakesh K

Jun 10, 2016

The course design is very nicely paced and easy to understand. This course's take aways are going to help me alot in near future

by Rimma S

Jan 29, 2016

Great introduction course. It doesn't take too much commitment either, so getting it done will motivate you fore further learning!

by Juan P R U

Feb 01, 2020

An excellent introduction to Data Science, perfect for beginners and would pursue the other courses to finish the specialization.

by Bruno H M d O

Dec 19, 2019

This is okay to get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox and for installing R and RStudio.

by Gustavo M d M

Sep 29, 2019

The toolboxes provided in this course are very useful and a must to know when programming and working in projects collaborations.

by Jacob S

Aug 27, 2019

This course exposed me to useful tools and laid a solid foundation of Data Science knowledge for me to build upon moving forward.

by Uddipta C

Aug 06, 2019

The teaching is really informative. Though the robotic voice is a bit annoying but materials provided are excellent and in-depth.

by paul O o

Aug 04, 2019

It gave a very good basic knowledge into Data Science and the need for it for anyone interested in or exploring the world of data