Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
32,340件の評価
6,905件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 451 - 475 / 6,791 レビュー

by Diego A Q

2019年6月18日

A great introduction to data science and also to the R Studio environment. R Studio is going to be very used through this specialization, so it is very useful to be familiar with it.

by Thiago M

2019年6月3日

Leveling course to start in the discipline of data science very interesting. It contextualizes in a simple and objective way the necessary tools and environment for a data scientist.

by kelly s

2017年10月20日

Great Introduction to the tool's we'll need. I like it as a separate class rather than trying to get new tools to work or obtain new material on a timeline during the other classes.

by Son N

2020年11月4日

Great course to start your journey in Data Science. I learn a lot of interesting things in this course. It will not dive deep into the R language yet, but more like an introduction.

by Elton S

2020年9月10日

É um curso simples e bem direto, porém muito útil para estudantes como eu que nunca tiveram contato com o conteúdo, os exercícios são ótimos, consegui fixar os conteúdos muito bem !

by Paula C

2016年6月21日

Course teaches how to acquire the tools necessary to complete the Data Science specialization. Explanations were clear, and quizzes and assignments were straightforward to complete.

by Camilo A A

2016年6月22日

Es un excelente y necesario curso. Nos da luces sobre las herramientas que deberíamos usar para optimizar nuestro trabajo (en Big Data) tanto a nivel individual como colaborativo.

by Dean E

2016年1月25日

Don't just rely on the lectures. Use this course to introduce you to a bunch of tools that you'll need when doing data science, and then go study these tools in depth on your own.

by Brayan D A G

2020年8月17日

Para ser inicial, cubre amplios aspectos iniciales de la carrera de cientifico de datos, provee de manera clara esas herramientas utiles para el dia dia del ejercicio profesional.

by SAMUEL H S

2020年7月12日

Great background on R and GitHub in general to prepare students like me when jobs require people to edit and improve their own project. Pacing is very good. Comprehensive as well.

by Victor O A

2020年5月8日

Awesome introduction to the field of data science.. good foundations that will definitely take me far as a data scientist contributing more responsively to improved health metrics

by Eric H

2018年7月11日

A brief but comprehensive fly-over of the specialisation, topped off with some software previews and installations. Bit of practical hands-on and we're good to go. 1 down 9 to go!

by Adedoyin O

2018年3月24日

This course was a very good intro to Data science for someone coming from a background with little coding experience. The instructors were engaging and assignments were practical.

by Pouria T

2016年10月27日

I had so much fun learning from this course. I think this course has been constructively laid out and the quality of the presented materials are at it best for such a vital field.

by pragneydeme

2020年9月25日

Excellent Course. It is the foundation course for the beginners who wants to learn Data Science. Thank you for the Johns Hopkins and the teachers who have prepared this syllabus.

by Alejandro O G

2020年7月15日

Excellent course. I am happy to have enrolled in this specialization and look forward to the rest of the courses. I liked how each topic was covered in video and text. Brilliant!

by Luis F O M

2020年5月8日

Es un curso bastante básico para aquellas personas que nunca han usado la plataforma de Rstudio, sin embargo tiene unos conceptos interesantes que merecen la pena tener en cuenta

by paomogu

2017年12月30日

This course is very good for somebody who don't have any experience for data handling.I think it gives me much help to let me go another step further in the road of data science.

by Sean O

2017年3月12日

Good course, but maybe this course and the following course R programming could be combined into an 8 weeks course as that one is took longer than 4 weeks and this one took less.

by Lisa A

2016年7月10日

A great little course, quite basic but very informative if you - like me - do not have a lot of knowledge on the subject. It can be taken in a day if you have some time to spare.

by Zain K

2016年2月8日

This course was a great start. It was simple enough to follow, I guess the real deal is in future courses. Definitely leaves a good impression for the rest of the specialization!

by Theodoros B

2020年11月11日

Very good!

This course offered me lots of knowledge about basic concepts and tools for becoming a Data Scientist.

It is well structured and easy to understand in most parts of it.

by ANGELICA F H

2020年8月17日

Es un curso muy interesante, fue un poco laborioso ya que el inglés no es mi lengua nativa aun así lo recomiendo, quedo con una grata experiencia y un buen conocimiento básico.

by Zhiming H

2020年2月27日

Overall, a very nice introduction to the basic concepts. Although I've worked with R before, there were still things that I've never heard before (mainly Github and R Markdown).

by Lauri G

2018年12月20日

While this course is basic, it tells everything you need for the following ones. I'd add some more Git basics (other than read their documentation which is indeed a good point).