Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
32,459件の評価
6,925件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 4826 - 4850 / 6,814 レビュー

by Juan D M

2017年10月20日

Describe aspectos básicos para la utilización de herramientas, tipo de preguntas y datos que debe manejar un científico de datos; es un buen abre bocas para el resto de la especialización.

by Camila T J

2020年7月14日

In generall it was a good course, but sometimes the instructions weren't sufficiently clear to me, and I had to figure things on my own which didn't always resulted in a positive outcome.

by Léa F

2017年7月23日

Good introduction, although the teacher spoke in a very low voice (it was sometimes hard/impossible to catch what he said) and some of the videos could have been a little more exhaustive.

by Zach D

2016年9月29日

A nice slow intro to Coursera, but not a ton of actual content. Good to get your feet wet, but skippable if you are familiar with the basics of the toolbox or taking courses on Coursera.

by Daniel P

2021年2月8日

It was a good introduction to RStudio and data science, however, the videos seems a bit fast for me to get every task done in par. The reading section after the videos helped me greatly.

by Huaxin W

2018年5月18日

Very simple and easy-going. A good instruction to the very beginner of the data science and programming. If some topics could be discussed in a bit more details, I would more appreciate.

by Vivek I

2016年12月15日

The Data Scientist's Toolbox is a good introduction into Data Science specialization and gives a glimpse of what can be expected from the other modules. Looking forward to other modules.

by Vojtěch K

2016年2月2日

It is unfortunate that I was only able to audit this course and not take it for free without the Coursera certificate, as it is currently not possible for me to pay for the whole course.

by Alice W

2021年1月24日

Good stuff, though there are some changes I had to figure out as Github and other things with my Mac have slightly changed. (Though being a data scientist is about figuring things out)

by Yuvaraj A P

2020年9月18日

Good basic and well structured. What could have been better is the assignment and evaluation criteria. Possibly having result based evaluation would be better. Overall enjoyed learning.

by Ahmad A

2017年4月24日

greet efforts to learn us about Data Scientist's Toolbox, thank you very much

just one comment, it's about the instructor talking speed .. it was too fast and was not easy to keep focus.

by Yatin M

2016年10月20日

A gentle start to the 10-course data science specialization. Would not recommend taking the course just by itself. If you're planning on the specialization, it's a great way to easy in.

by William K

2018年4月10日

This is a good introduction the tools, however I had some issues with Git Bash and Git Hub, which was nor really answered in the lectures, could update the lectures with a live example

by Abdullah A

2021年1月22日

The course lacks the human part, since it is only a robotic voice, with no emotion and excitement.

But apart from that the course content was good and easy to follow for the most part.

by Nikhilendra M

2019年8月26日

The final assignment was really helpful in implementing what we learnt through the course. Some more details on the integration between Remote & Local folders would have been helpful.

by Xavier C

2018年6月25日

Havegreatexpectationfortherestofthecurriculum.Visual presentations could be substantially improved, including the audio volume. But in general, great start down the Data Science path!

by Rajanikant T

2017年8月31日

This is just a basic overview into the world of data science. I would recommend only to the students just starting out in this field. Still, is a good course starting out. Have fun !!

by Fouzi T

2017年8月12日

Thanks to Johns Hopkins University for this helpfull course. It helped me a lot to understand the fondamentals of what data science is and the bueatiful tools used by data scientists.

by Ximena V

2016年7月17日

All excellent and a very good introduction. I wish I was able to get my quiz graded without having to pay just to see if I was learning. For the rest, I recommended for a great intro.

by Pat S

2018年4月21日

This course describes the overview and useful tools for doing data science with less details. The material only prepare you for taking the other courses in the specialization track.

by Felipe K H

2017年4月4日

Overall the course is very good and well paced, but I believe it could be a bit more clear in the git and github lessons on how to push from your local repository to your remote one

by Stella L X T

2020年5月30日

Not bad to start off with! It teaches installation of all the required things for starting off R (e.g. RStudio, GitHub), and gives a basic understanding of experimental design too.

by Javier A P O A

2020年1月27日

Al inscribirme en la especialización figura el español como uno de los idiomas en los que se dicta, pero no estaba disponible para este curso, por eso lo clasifico con 4 estrellas.

by Zili D

2018年9月16日

Great course. But sometimes it's a little bit difficult to follow, because the instructor just listed those Git commands without actually demonstrating how to use Git step by step.

by chad

2018年9月8日

I was already familiar with the stuff taught for the most part. I think they should do more tutorials on how to install and do things though for those not experiecned enough in it.