Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
32,171件の評価
6,875件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 4851 - 4875 / 6,761 レビュー

by Raymond P

2017年11月21日

Short course that provides the foundation for the rest of the specialization. Helpful even for students who already have some experience with R and/or data science.

by Abhay S

2020年5月22日

The course is well written but the videos are quite monotonous. Assignments are really well. Overall a good experience. Moving towards the next course. Thank you.

by Patricia Z

2018年3月11日

Good introduction course! Really comprehensive -- which is really great, but parts of it can be too advanced so there are times when it's kind of hard to catch up!

by Erin R

2017年2月23日

The lessons were very informative and well organized. I only wish the audio were louder for some of the videos from Jeff Leek. Other than that, excellent course.

by Aldo F P

2020年10月11日

Objectives are realistic and achieved at the end of the course. The time table could be improved, 4 weeks for completing the class seems too much. Maybe 2 weeks?

by Shalini R

2020年8月1日

The topic covered in "Data Science toolbox" section covers the basics of data science, Installation of R. RStudio and Git.

It is nicely done and easy to follow.

by Chris S

2018年12月19日

I had prior limited knowledge of R and 'old' use of Git/Hub but this course offered a fast-track to refresh those skills in preparation for subsequent R courses.

by Allister G A

2016年2月6日

The course was very helpful and instructions were concise and easy to understand. Great for those fumbling around to scour the net for which tools to start with.

by Mohammed A E

2017年8月16日

A very good introductory course, However it requires a lot of personal research and reading to master the area, I believe more video excercises would be useful.

by chiuyuwen

2021年1月16日

That's great class. The way it explained is very clear. However the class is a bit basic for me. I was expected to learn syntax of R ect., but still a goo one!

by Moshiqur R

2020年7月25日

I was very excited about this course, learned a lot. But, it became boring in the middle. Although, it was good considering the reading materials to back me up

by Wutikorn R

2020年5月20日

It's a little bit boring, since you have to study a lot of toolbox without seeing them in actions for a few days. Best to watch at faster speed x1.25 at least

by Ornella S

2019年4月19日

The tutorial on github was not very clear to me, and the images used during the video and for the reading section were very blurry. Everything else was helpful

by Marcio C

2018年8月17日

A very superficial overview of the main tools used by a data scientist. Recommendation: The course could have more content. The quality of the content is good!

by Bhagya G

2017年3月21日

Helps install and set up the necessary software, but does require you to do bit of searching on the web to completely understand certain aspects of the course.

by nitika s

2017年2月26日

This Course is a great start for the specialization. The course is designed in a very thought manner so as to help a novice understand concepts easily. Thanks!

by Dev V

2016年8月8日

Nice course, sets you up with the basics for R programming, and sets you up with all the tools. Basic introduction to Git makes it interesting.

Overall, great.

by Dennis A

2016年6月5日

Good introduction into basic data science tools and a nice starting point for the data science specialization. Yet, the certificate is a little bit overpriced.

by prateek l

2020年7月12日

Good insight to the broad subject of R and analytics, only reservation if the video lectures could have been delivered by some person and not automated voice.

by Vaibhav S

2020年5月3日

The course is well structured, but I still feel that it lacks human touch as the documents are read out by a program. Looking forward to learning new skills.

by Najlaa S

2016年10月24日

It was excellent course. I gained new information. I believe it need's hand on practice and base information for beginners who does not have any back ground.

by Asad R

2020年4月2日

Overall Content was good but I'm actually disappointed by the tone of the videos by some computer voice which actually makes it more difficult to undertsand

by Mohit G

2020年1月16日

Highly recommendable for beginners as you are going to get how to use the tools. I would recommend to go through this course before jumping to R programming

by Shivam J

2019年5月24日

Covers all the basics. But yeah, just the very basics. Leaves a lot more to be learnt. I'm sure the upcoming courses in the specialization would be helpful

by Mauro S d S

2017年3月5日

It was good - I think I would like a bit more on Github, but it gets covered in other courses. It shall have more material on the coverage of data science.